We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Amazing”
Review of B&B Villa Pico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Villa Pico
Ranked #1 of 1 Sella B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at the amazing Villa Pico B&B in the beautiful mountain village of Sella. It might be only a 40 minute drive north of Benidorm but it is a million miles away from the bright lights of the coastal resort. We where there to do some hill walking and our hosts at the Villa Pico, Bennie and Harco had a wealth of knowledge about the amazing walks, for all levels, in the area . The villa itself is at the heighest point of the village with great rooms all giving a great view. We where lucky to have The Tower Room which is the heighest room in the village giving the best veiws. Breakfast was plentifull and very relaxed as there was no rush on you to be down by a certain time, very laid back, very Spanish. A wonderful B&B with wonderful hosts and wonderful views. One reviewer said the best B&B 9n Spain. They just might be right

Room Tip: Take The Tower Room if availible, its a little dearer but the best views and also a small kitchenett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 96 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2011

This is probably the best bed&breakfast I've ever stayed in. The location is stunning with a breathtaking view over the nearby hills and sea. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. The beds are comfy and breakfast is good, the swimming pool is small but clean and with the same amazing view.
The owers are really friendly and gave us a warm welcome. They made our stay very special. And big plus, you can leave your car in the village. The owners will pick you up, so you don't have to maneuver through the small road of the (lovely) pueblo.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank AmKarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Our recent stay in Villa Pico could not have been more perfect. We rented the separate "tower room" which is a beautiful self contained apartment with the best views of any holiday i've been on. The town of Sella is blissfully quiet and romantic to explore and had great facilities considering its small size. Two supermarkets and great places to eat. Benny and Harco the owners of Villa Pico were welcoming and friendly to the Nth degree. Everything is thought of and the rooms were immaculate, easily the cleanest i have ever stayed in. We will be back in Villa Pico soon and would recommend it to all! Preston+Elaine

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank preston24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We stayed several times in this wonderful B&B, a couple of times in the apartment, which is slightly larger (theTower room) and one other time in the Moorish Room. Both of the rooms were decorated with taste and loving care, ready to make you feel at home and lots of privacy and private bathrooms. The apartment has the advantage of a little kitchen with fridge and stove, but there is a shared kitchen available for the other rooms too. Really convenient if the restaurants in the village are closed on Monday and you want to enjoy the terrace by night! We made well use of it on some nights.

Villa Pico is located on the upmost top of the village Sella in the Aitana Mountains. Its location provides with an amazing view over the village towards the mountain Puig Campana, a 15 minute drive to the beach of Villa Joyosa and a 30 minute drive to Benidorm. And, very important to us, near beautiful hiking and climbing spots.
Our hosts did their outmost best to make us feel at home without being intrusive.

Breakfast is served on the terrace outside with the best view in town. (jam, youghurts, honey, cereals, boiled eggs, ham and cheese with fresh baked bread from the village).
Benny and Harco are familiar with all the walks in the area and provided us with different routes and tips. The location is very convenient for hiking and climbing. Transfers to nearby sights or cities are on request but after the first time we decieded to hire a car so we could enjoy the scenery at our own convenience. This place is the perfect spot to explore the area and afterwards enjoy the quiet of the garden or swimming pool. I certainly hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fawkes66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

I travelled alone to Sella and stayed in Villa Pico for 4 nights. The views are stunning. The Staff is great and helps with everything you want to know. From the Walks till where you can eat etc.. The rooms are very clean and Cool.

The village Sella has great people who love to meet travellers and the are very open minded. I was here at the Fiestas in Sella. Great Party, great music, great Parades..... It was very impressive to me.

Next year i hope to come back to this Lovely Place!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricPhotomoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

This B&B is amazing!! We stayed here for 4 nights when we were rock climbing in the area. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone. The rooms are great and very private. Wonderful kitchen for everyone to use. The breakfast is first rate and always fresh. The views from the patio are breathtaking. The staff is wonderful and were really helpful during the entire stay. Incredible!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anashiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerdo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Villa Pico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Pico

Address: Calle Cirineo 21, 03579 Sella, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Sella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sella
Price Range: $70 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B with 6 rooms in the lovely Spanish village of Sella. Located in the Aitana mountains, near the most beautiful beaches of the Costa Blanca. You are at home and enjoy the view, the sun, the atmosphere and help of the hosts. Villa Pico has a communal sitting area, kitchen, several terraces with spectacular views over the mountains and a garden with swimming pool. You can use free internet/WiFi. Every morning you enjoy the breakfast buffet. You can have lunch and dinner in one of the 5 restaurants/bars in the village or cook your own meal. Experienced walkers and beginners can use one of the many descriptions offered, also by car you can make nice trips. Due to the mild climate Sella is the perfect destination for active tourism and people looking for rest and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Villa Pico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing