We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party with friends”
Review of Mediterraneo

Mediterraneo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $55
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 27, 2018

We wanted to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday with friends in Italy. We chose Hotel Olimpico because it was fairly near to Salerno where we could take boats to Amalfi coast and it was large enough to take a larger group of people. Several of us had children and we like sporting activities so Olimpico was perfect.

The Hotel is very clean has high quality. Personnel was very friendly and helpful. A special thanks to Elio who took care of the party and all the food was excellent! He made our party unforgetable. Thank you so much for the fantastic food and organizing everything so well!

If we could ask for improvement it would be the following: we visited the hotel many months before and asked for specific rooms for our guests, as the views vary. That was unfortunatly not arrangable. Further, when we asked to prolong our stay one night it was not possible either because it was fully booked. But we found that there were rooms available in Booking.com, and after we booked there it was possible. The front desk personnel was not aware of that and they should have tried harder to find a solution rather than leaving it up to us.

All in all, it was fantastic. We can really recommend the Hotel and their facilities for arranging parties.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sawe1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G-Serluca, Direttore at Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Mrs Sara
Many thanks for your nice review, I'm so happy that you liked our food and quality.
One big greeting at all your frendy family!!
Sincerely Elio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 303 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2018

Every meal was amazing, great variety to choose from. play area for children just outside in view. (occasionally kept waiting for a meal there were 10 people). Generally polite staff.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank julieannewratten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Let's start with the bar. The young woman who served our aperitifs was delightful.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The food was excellent (both antipasti, pasta and fish) and the wine list extremely reasonable for a restaurant of this quality.
Surroundings very agreeable
We loved it

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank abertafol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Menu was extensive, but many options were out even though we ate at the first seating time 7:30pm. The head waiter Antonio was very rude, impatient and condescending. We ate here both nights of our stay because we stayed at the hotel Olimpico where this restaurant resides. The food was average, but the service needs quite a bit is overhaul, especially because it was not crowded and most of the patrons seem to be the hotels guests.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank C1046VUtinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G-Serluca, Direttore at Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Dear Mrs. Tina
Thank you for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor, I state that nobody is perfect and sometimes we are wrong, it is clear that there has been a misunderstanding with the waiter Antonio, I inform you that have already been taken strict measures. I apologize to you on behalf of Antonio and on behalf of the management.
Elio Serluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Fantastic service by wonderful staff. The best food the region has to offer. Our family dined here several times and we were never disappointed. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank MicheRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo also viewed

Pontecagnano Faiano, Province of Salerno
Pontecagnano Faiano, Province of Salerno
 
Pontecagnano Faiano, Province of Salerno
Pontecagnano Faiano, Province of Salerno
 
Pontecagnano Faiano, Province of Salerno
 

Been to Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing