We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt ourselves welcome quests”
Review of Hotel Olimpico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Olimpico
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks and enjoyed everyday! Very kind and service oriented staff. Great food and atmospheric dinnerplace outside. Private Beach in front of the hotel. Nice and clean rooms.
Direct surroundings of the hotel is not nice but interesting touristic places like Pompeï, Napels ore Paestum are accessable bij train or car. When we made a trip, we returned every evening to our oasis to have diner in our nice resort, felt at home! With pain in our hart we said goodbye.
Robert, Marijke and Jeroen Netherlands

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G-Serluca, General Manager at Hotel Olimpico, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Robert, Marijke and Jeroen from Netherlands
thank you for your nice review.

We are so glad to know taht you enjoyed your stay at our hotel !

We hope to see you again in the future!

Best regards

Gaetano Serluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Hands down the best staff! Every person from front desk to waiters to snack bar was generous, kind and helpful. I stayed with four teenage girls and my husband. We loved the rooms, the pool and the beach. The food was great as well. We were in Italy 3 weeks. Hotel olimpico was the best!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank DZLizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G-Serluca, General Manager at Hotel Olimpico, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Suzanne
Thank you for your so nice review.

I am very pleased to know that our rerort was for you the best hotel of your vacation in Italy.

We have also published a photo of yourself on our Facebook profile. Please see it!

Best wishes to you and all your family!

Gaetano Serluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The staff were great. Super helpful, considerate - they were all wonderful to us. The shuttle service was excellent - punctual and very helpful.

Excellent breakfast with omelet station, great variety of fresh fruits, cheese, pastries, cereals, etc.

Very clean and quiet hotel. Beach access is across the street - it's a two-minute walk; very nice.


A couple of things that could be better. . . .

In general, dinners were average. Pizza was excellent as well as the fresh fruit, but the other entrees we tried were nothing special.

The pillows were rather unsubstantial; not much neck support at all. (Beds were very good.)

The pool - it's gorgeous, but it closes at 19:00 each day, so, no swimming in the evenings.

Room Tip: We had two rooms; a Double Deluxe (partially obstructed view of the Mediterranean Sea with nice balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FreshAir4Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G-Serluca, Manager at Hotel Olimpico, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear FreshAir4,

We want to thank you for having shared your time with Trip Advisor expressing a so excellent comment on our hotel.

We realize that you remained particularly impressed by our magnificent American buffet breakfast, of the beach locate just opposite the main hotel building as well as the kindeness of our staff.

Thank you for your suggestions about the pillow!.

We really hope you would come back again to stay with us in a nearest future.

In the meantime, please accept our best regards.

Gaetano Serluca
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Hotel Olimpico is a very nice place to stay. We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed every bit. The staff is very friendly and always willing to be of assistance. The local is ideal for exploring Pompeii, Salerno, Amalfi coast as well as -little known- Paestum.

The rooms are good although a bit on the small side but that did not really bother us as we spent most of the day outside.

Our children had a blast at the pool which is set in a nice garden. The daily breakfast is a real treat with fresh fruits, pancakes/crepes and of course delicious Italian cakes. We also had dinner at the hotel restaurant twice and the food was very good whereas the waiters really try to add to the fantastic atmosphere by being very attentive and present ypu with a genuine smile. They really love their job!

We sure would love to return to Hotel Olimpico one day!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G-Serluca, General Manager at Hotel Olimpico, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Richard
thank you for your nice review here on TP!.
Best regards

Getano Serluca
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was our first time traveling with our 4 year old daughter and I could not have picked a better Hotel! They treated my family (esp my daughter) like we were the only ones there. The hotel is beautiful, the pool was very nice and the restaurant was delicious. Every single person there was friendly and beyong helpful. Gaetano, the manager, was always smiling and could not have been more accomodating. All of the servers knew who we were every day/night and took great care of us. We had such an amazing vacation and look forward to coming back in the future.

Room Tip: Our rooms overlooked the beach - which was across the street and at night and first thing in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G-Serluca, General Manager at Hotel Olimpico, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Mrs Beth,

first of all, we wish to thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor and for choosing the Hotel Olimpico for your holiday in Salerno.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the location of our Hotel, facing the Salerno gulf and that you appreciated the service and our staff.

We are also very pleased to learn that you recommend the Hotel Olimpico to anyone travelling to Salerno and Amalfi Coast area and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another wonderful stay in our Hotel!

Greetings to all your nice family!

Gaetano Serluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights . We had room on 2nd floor with large sea view balcony. Very good food, the amenities are top notch with the added bonus of the beach just across the road with sunbeds etc there. Staff very good. All in all could not fault the hotel, also central for sight seeing. I would recommend staying at this hotel, especially if you enjoy pleasant surroundings, hopefully going to return soon.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms with sea view balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G-Serluca, General Manager at Hotel Olimpico, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Guest
thanks for your nice comment on our hotel.
We hope to see you again in the future!

Best regards
Gaetano Serluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

the family had come to italy to celebrate my mums 90 th birthday, she lives in England but her family comes from S.Eustachio so my husband and I decided to stay just ten minutes away in the Olympic hotel after having read the reports on tripadvisor. It is a really nice hotel with a lovely swimming pool. We wanted a quiet room so stayed in a small annex near the lemon grove and tennis courts. The staff all spoke really good english and all were very friendly and helpful. We asked if we could bring my mum and two nieces to the hotel for lunch on the Saturday which was her actual birthday, the big family party was on the sunday evening which we knew would be very hedtic. We ate a lovely meal near the swimming pool, the plastic tables where covered with table clothes and set with silverware and glasses. We had cannelloni, lasagna and gnochii which were really good, and the staff made such a fuss, even producing an ice cream with a lit candle and a chorus of 'happy birthday'. It was all very nice and relaxing. Antonio looked after us that day and we saw him every morning at breakfast, he was such a lovely guy and i cant thank him enough for making us feel special. Overall a lovely stay, breakfast was very good, the sandwiches at lunchtime were wonderful...but very big so i would share and make room for the ice cream!!
All good hotels ask for any negative comments so they can improve, for us the only thing was that we felt the bed was way too firm (we borrowed a duvet from my mum and put this under the sheets along with a blanket which softened it up for us). In America you can ask for 'egg crates' which is a foam padding that can be put on. Also for breakfast bread rolls would be nice for the hams and cheese. Other than that I would certainly stay again in the future.

Room Tip: for quiet room ask for the annex across from the lemon grove
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G-Serluca, General Manager at Hotel Olimpico, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Rita,

thank you for your positive review and for choosing our property for your holidays. We are happy to hear you had a good time with us. I will personally give your review to Antonio and the restaurant's guy. They are an important part of our wonderful staff which allow us to have such a satisfied clientele.

We wish also to inform you that 2015 rates are already on line (and very attractive NOW) and that special discounts/upgrades are available for our repeaters guests.

We wish to welcome you back soon in Salerno
thank you

Gaetano Serluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontecagnano Faiano
3.1 mi away
Carosello Hotel
Carosello Hotel
#2 of 8 in Pontecagnano Faiano
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Isla Resort
Hotel La Isla Resort
#3 of 8 in Pontecagnano Faiano
91 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Club Sabbiadoro
Hotel Club Sabbiadoro
#3 of 6 in Battipaglia
233 reviews
12.6 mi away
Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club
15.1 mi away
Mec Paestum Hotel
Mec Paestum Hotel
#3 of 33 in Paestum
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olimpico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olimpico

Address: Via Lago Trasimeno | South Coast of Salerno, 84098, Pontecagnano Faiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Pontecagnano Faiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Pontecagnano Faiano
Price Range: $63 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Olimpico 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Salerno - beach, the Olimpico offers free parking and a free shuttle to Salerno's centre, harbour, and airport. The hotel features an outdoor swimming pool, and rooms with balcony.The Olimpico Hotel's pool is set in the tropical garden and is surrounded by sun loungers and parasols. The private beach is equally equipped. All the rooms of Hotel Olimpico include satellite TV, free internet, and air conditioning. American buffet breakfast is available between 07:00 and 10:00.The restaurant serves Italian cuisine and local dishes. During summer candlelit dinners and pizza are served in the garden.Hotel Olimpico is well located for visiting the Campania region. A shuttle service is available to the port to catch ferries to the Amalfi Coast, Positano or Capri, train to Mount Vesuvius and the archaeological site at Pompeii and other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Olimpico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olimpico Hotel Salerno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing