We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spot \On” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holystone
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spot \On”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

No complaints. If I had to complain about anything I would say that the meal deal didnt have enough options and the room was a bit cold. otherwise perfect.
Well done to the staff of this hotel, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank generalhammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    148
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
187
160
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We use this location about twice a year visiting relatives. It is a good position for town and country having excellent road links to north and south. Warm, clean, comfortable with friendly staff. The offer of free food for the over 16's is excellent for families. We managed to book two nights for £58 this is difficult to beat.

Room Tip: Booking in advance to get the room rate deal is essential. This is a quiet location with all rooms v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacko2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had stayed here 12 months ago, and were pleased with the hotel and the restaurant next door. This time the room was cold, and when we tried to raise the temperature it wouldn't respond. There was no heating at all in the bathroom - and it was freezing. The restaurant menu had changed, and unless you wanted something with chips or a burger, then your options were limited. We had also had the Sunday lunch (roast meats) last time. This time it took 40 minutes to arrive. The food was cold, the beef was tough and the pork was salty. My "crackling" was as far from crisp as you could get, and my roast potatoes had obviously been cooked several times. We complained bitterly, and eventually asked to speak to the manager. He apologised, and said the staff were finding it difficult to get to grips with the new menu! We didn't pay - which was the best part of the whole experience!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in a family room, it was 1 king size, one single and a pull out bed. We managed well. The evening meal in the attached pub/restaurant was very good, the children were very welcome. The breakfast was a full range from cerial, a continental to a full English with the chilren eating free. A great break at a reasonable price for 4 people.

Room Tip: We told them what we wanted when booking and got a room that met our needs very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Awful: the room was cold, I had to pay up front for the room, only 30mins wifi, the bar had no Gunniess or Bodingtons left, the restaurant had no Fish n Chips although it was on the menu. The service was slow, it took 2.5 hours to get a meal, it was expensive.
The next night I stayed at the Holiday Inn instead and it was £5 cheaper and better in every way.

Room Tip: The rooms at another hotel are much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

a great place to stay clean and very friendly staff nothing is too much trouble for them the meals were excellent i was with family from canada and they were very impressed very close to the boundry mill outlet store and other shopping places it has all you need for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank howcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

What makes this place so good - apart from the high standard of decoration, facilities and cleanliness- is the friendliness of the staff. And when nine of us had a meal one evening the excellent waitress could not have been better - very patient and kind with the children and when we said it was an 18th birthday for the eldest grandchild she appeared with lit candles on the fudge cake. Well done !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merlot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holystone
0.5 mi away
Village Hotel Newcastle
Village Hotel Newcastle
#30 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#14 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#23 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
11.8 mi away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
3.7 mi away
Jesmond Dene House
Jesmond Dene House
#3 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel
Address: Edmund Road, Holystone NE27 0UN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Holystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful village of Holystone is just a short drive from Newcastle – handy for Great North Runners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel Holystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing