We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask more for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holystone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Excellent value. Friendly staff, spotlessly clean room, comfy bed and pillows, excellent breakfast, superb new flat screen TV and all at budget hotel prices. If you want a budget hotel then you really can't do better than this.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoverP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 617 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

First experiance of a Premier Inn and most impressed. Standard exceeded many of the more expensive UK hotel groups. Room and bathroom size were large and clean, all facilities you would expect in the room however attention to detail outshone many competitors. We stayed in a standard double and had 7 electric sockets, two of which were near mirrors with lighting nearby. Choice of pillows and a good supply of towels. Reception staff very friendly and happy to help out with any query. None ourselves but we did observe one girl dealing with several enquires at the same time with ease. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEC11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Nice and clean, good nights sleep guaranteed, comfortable bed with a range of pillows to suit most peoples requirements.

Staff very welcoming angood local knowledge about cinemas etc

Great to see new large screen TV with 'sleep' function!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Model_Tree_Shop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were returning back to Newcastle for family reasons and needed a hotel at pretty short notice (which is often difficult when visiting Newcastle).
We decided on the Premier Inn as my husband has first hand knowledge of this chain and has often found them to be comfortable, clean and serving a purpose.
We found the Premier Inn at Holystone, clean, comfortable,(duvets on beds, and not your usual blankets as in some hotels) good tea and coffee making facilities in the room, flat screen TV, staff very friendly and helpful (arranged a ground floor room for us immediately the next morning without question).
We found the hotel that comfortable and value for money that we decided to book further for a return journey a few days later.
All in all a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Ensure you book in good time, and rooms to the back of the hotel are generally quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windy2Nhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

You won't be disappointed, I never am. You know what to expect with a premier inn. Nice cheery Geordie receptionist, no fog on the Tyne though. Room was good size and excellent bath room. Nice big flat screen Samsung telly on the wall. The big disappointment is having to pay for wifi after free 30 minutes. You should not have to pay for wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertthefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

A very comfortable overnight stay on the way to a family party. Room was clean and had all facilities you would expect at a Premier Inn. Useful 30 mins free wi-fi. Only disappointment is the size of the bed - Premier Inn always used to boast that their beds were kingsize but this no longer seems to be the case.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nic_Thompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, a family of four to one room.
When we arrived the beds were all in place, had a nice welcome from receptionist.
This is obviously a budget hotel but once inside you wouldn't really notice. Yes the space is compact but with two teenagers we all had more than enough space.
Had a problem with the toilet not flushing after first night, told reception who would call emergency plumber straight away. We went out for the day returning at 5 only to discover that plumber had not been but reception said we could wait or they had made the room next door up for us to move if we preferred. Fortunately we moved as plumber still did not come that day. Now if hotel had been full this may have been a problem but that we will never know. But I do know that staff were all pleasant & more than willing to help, well done.
Only minor complaint is that room cannot be chilled so was a little warm & food at adjoining pub was only average.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpyhumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holystone
0.5 mi away
Village Hotel Newcastle
Village Hotel Newcastle
#23 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,878 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#19 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
586 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Me...
#15 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
789 reviews
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth
#38 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
120 reviews
4 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#33 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel

Address: Edmund Road, Holystone NE27 0UN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Holystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holystone
Price Range: $63 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful village of Holystone is just a short drive from Newcastle – handy for Great North Runners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel Holystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing