We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best avoided”
Review of River Winds Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
River Winds Resort
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best avoided”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Not worth it. Bad pain job.The so called lake view room did not give the slightest glimpse of the lake. The pool water seemed dirty as well. The food was terrible as well.
Totally not worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Axra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverWindsResort, Guest Relations Manager at River Winds Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Thank you for your feedback for your stay at River Winds Resort. We are sorry to hear that you have taken a less than favorable impression of the resort. Guest feedback is of importance to us and we have communicated your feedback to relevant teams.

We would like to redeem your trust, hence would request you to give us a visit anytime that is convenient for you. I would personally like to oversee your reservation. If you can kindly email me on ratan.rajai@gmail.com. If you can kindly share your previous stay date to allow us to follow up on your feedback.

If I can be of any further assistance, please do let me know.

Kind regards,

Ratan Rajai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
17
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were a group of 18 persons and had visited the Resort in March 2013.
The Resort's staff were courteous and helpful.
We had a buffet breakfast and lunch and both were extremely delicious. Also the snacks/appetisors which we ordered a-la-carte were superb. The service was quite fast.
The only note of discord was that in the room that we had booked, one of the airconditioners was not working properly and hence the cooling was not what we had expected, given the summer heat.
Other than that, we had a great time and would like to go back again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank VispiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverWindsResort, Guest Relations Manager at River Winds Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at River Winds Resort. I apologize for inconvenience caused due to air conditioning problem, however this has now been rectified.

We look forward to having you with us again at River Winds Resort.

If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to reach me on ratan.rajai@gmail.com

Kind regards,

Ratan Rajai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed at this place last year in August with my husband for one night after reading good reviews on TripAdvisor about this place. what a disappointment!!!! We couldn't sleep at night because the sheets were dirty, toilet flush wasn't working,no toilet paper.
we were asked to pay the money during check-in which i thought was strange. I guess they aware of the services they were providing and knew people would refuse to pay after experiencing the nightmare. The only good part is the people working there. They were nice and friendly. My verdict is AVOID!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank pns123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverWindsResort, Manager at River Winds Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that you experienced a less than satisfactory stay during your visit to the resort. We try our best that our guest have a pleasant stay with us. We do have different room types available with Standard rooms being very basic and Deluxe rooms with views of poolside and river. I am not too sure of the room you stayed in. If you can provide us with some more details, it will help us to upgrade our product.

We do not provide toilet paper in bathrooms, however they are made available If requested during reservation. May I request you to please give us a chance to retrieve our position. If you are planning to visit next time, I would request you to email us on ratan.rajai@gmail.com so I can personally oversee your reservation.

Looking forward to seeing you soon at River Winds Resort.

Warmest regards,

Ratan Rajai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Visiting US Executive (CEO) spent 10 days at this resort..... Should have a much higher rating than 2 star. Excellent location, picturesque, spacious, pools, gardens,...... balcony rooms are well appointed, good service, great views and with access to real good local and varied food.
Sure .... a few kinks ... but watch out ..... once known this place will get a deserved up-scale clientele. Prices fair.

Room Tip: 101-106 Great Views of pools and river .... can be boisterous at wedding functions! ... but sliding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
8 Thank ibdrosdova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverWindsResort, Owner at River Winds Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Ian,

Namaskar,

Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to have you with us. I apologize for delay in responding to your review.

We are looking forward to have you back with us and this time with family, if possible.

If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,

Ratan Rajai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is the first weekend getaway that comes to my mind. It's not too far from the city, has a nice swimming pool, perfect stay places and quite courteous staff. The nearby "river curving" flow gives a nice windy and utopian view too!

The food is excellent.

All in all, Delivers the Bang for the Buck. Recommended for group and family outings.

However, if you are not driving, be prepared for a 5-10 minute hunt for a rickshaw for your way back to the nearest rail station.

Haresh

Room Tip: Choose the AC room direct facing the pool. its gives a classy feel. Very spacious with bends and a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Haresh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverWindsResort, Manager at River Winds Resort, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Haresh,

Namaskar!

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted to see your feedback. It is motivating for us at the resort to make THE EXPERIENCE even better for you.

We are really looking forward to welcome you and your family at River Winds Resort.

Warmest Regards,

Team @ River Winds Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalyan
2.1 mi away
Hotel Jawahar
Hotel Jawahar
#1 of 2 in Ulhasnagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
22.6 mi away
The Resort
The Resort
#58 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
23.4 mi away
Pali Beach Resort
Pali Beach Resort
#214 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Krishna Palace Hotel
Krishna Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ambernath
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
14.6 mi away
Srushti Farms
Srushti Farms
#2 of 64 in Thane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Winds Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Winds Resort

Property: River Winds Resort
Address: Next to Meridian School | Kalyan Murbad Road, Kamba Village, Kalyan 421301, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Thane District > Kalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Kalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River Winds Resort is first resort in Kalyan Suburb located about 3 kms from Shahad Station (E), 8 Kms from Kalyan Station (W) and 50 kms from Mumbai airport. Located just next to Ulhas river, Resort promises to be a refreshing experience with zero pollution, bringing you closer to nature.SPECIALITYResort has everything under one shade to give our guest an enchanting experience. Indulge in an unforgettable vacation and enjoy our exclusive slides with rain dance, large swimming pool with kids section and a river side restaurant with sumptuous cuisine prepared by our marvelous chefs. We have taken care to design the place so as to leave a memorable impact on you.ACCOMODATIONRooms have been categorized to meet needs of guest on leisure as well as guest staying with us during marriage functions. Rooms are spacious and ensuite with comfortable beds with views of pool side, lawns and river. 22 rooms are designed to accomodate over 100 guests. AC hall and non ac hall are available which can also accommodate over 80 guests. MEMORIES OF A LIFE TIME Occasions become memories of a lifetime. Be it wedding, engagement ceremony, kitty party, reunions, theme party, birthday party, product launch, conference, seminar or a family outing our experienced and professional service team will make the right arrangements for a perfect event for youFEEDBACKGuest feedback is of utmost importance to us. We have revamped our place as per demand of our esteemed guest, trained our team to give you a relaxed and home away from home feeling.We are looking forward to welcome you and your family at River Winds Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your River Winds Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing