We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection!”
other travelers have booked this property
South facing veranda and hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South facing veranda and hot tub
Large open plan living area with central wood burning stove and under floor heating Fully equipped Burr oak kitchen with granite surfaces and flagstone floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
South facing veranda and hot tub
Large open plan living area with central wood burning stove and under floor heating
Fully equipped Burr oak kitchen with granite surfaces and flagstone floor
Seating area with extensive views to the south and west
Master bedroom with king size bed.
Corridor to master bedroom with flagstone floor
Twin bedroom with en-suite bathroom.
Twin room detail
Large bathroom with heated floor and heated wall mirror.
View from private garden across to Drummond Hill
Croftgarrow hamlet nestled in peaceful rural surroundings
Looking down to the rear of the property from the top of the private garden across to the River Lyon
Rated 5 star by the Scottish Tourist Board
Welcome hamper with local goodies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fortingall, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jenny_lou...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I do not have the words to accurately describe how incredible this place is! My husband and I feel that we found our dream home-from-home and am certain we will return here in future. Absolutely everything about Croftgarrow Steading was wonderful and we were very sad to leave.
We were blown away as soon as we walked in!.. The house is extremely modern with beautiful glass doors opening to the spectacular view. There is under floor heating throughout and a log burner in the middle of the kitchen-diner which we loved. The bedrooms are lovely and the bed is extremely comfortable. There is a beautiful built-in wardrobe and TV on the wall which made getting out of bed difficult! The bathrooms are super modern and luxurious with a nice overhead shower. The hot tub outside is a huge added bonus and has spectacular views which were made even better by the snow that fell during our stay.
This house has everything you could need for your stay. The kitchen is better equipped than our own home! We could have easily (and happily) lived here! There are also books, jigsaws, puzzles, DVDs, CDs, a full sky package, the Wii (inc mario cart controls), an ice cream maker, a bread maker.... 4 nights wasn't enough!
I would strongly recommend Croftgarrow Steading to everyone! Though I am slightly reluctant to because we would like to keep it a secret for ourselves....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2018
Dear Jenny,
Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are delighted that you found a home-from-home in Croftgarrow as that’s the way we feel about it too! I do hope you can come again soon! Best wishes, Sue and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
art8645
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No better way to start a new year!”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Myself and some friends choose to start 2018 at Croftgarrow and we couldn’t have made a better choice!

The house itself is fantastic full of thoughtful and luxurious touches and in a beautiful and tranquil setting. There were bathrobes for when using the hot tub (itself deep with plenty of room for 4), lovely toiletries and a bose sound system throughout the house to enjoy some tunes!

We delved into the board game selection, played on the chessboard and even made a loaf or two in the bread maker. And in the middle of it all that wonderful wood burning stove. You really couldn’t ask for more.

Having stayed in a number of cottages in Scotland this must be one of the best and the location is great for exploring beautiful Perthshire. We had a couple of queries for Sue the owner who was very helpful, responsive and genuinely keen to help us have a great stay.

Thanks for a great stay, hope to be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ooh heaven is a place near Perth”
Reviewed December 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We booked Croftgarrow Steading a few months ago with our eyes on having a winter honeymoon (from which we've just returned). As we imagined it, it would consist of cosying up by the fire, looking out at the snowy hills, reading books by said fire, spending a fair bit of time in the hot tub, etc., etc. All in, our expectations were set very high indeed for this place.

Far from disappointing them, Croftgarrow Steading far exceeded our expectations. We arrived, having received very helpful instructions for getting there, to a warm welcome. The house has everything you could want inside. And then it has some more. It's so warm and cosy, with a fantastically kitted out kitchen, baths and excellent showers in both bathrooms, lovely soft towels, and so much more. The bed we slept in wa immensely comfortable too (forgot to note what mattress that was). And there's amazing surround sound audio everywhere so you can choose your favourite songs and listen to then throughout the house. And the hot tub: well, with snow falling and icicles hanging from anywhere that would have them, the hot tub could not have been more perfect! Added to that, the views from the property are stunning (you feel like you're in your own private glen) and the garden and surrounding area populated by so many beautiful animals that we would just sit and look out watching them for hours on end. Being there in December, we spotted much more than our fair share of robins.

Needless to say, we had big plans to check out the Fortingall Hotel near by, which looks lovely. But... we just didn't want to miss a minute of being at the house, so happily wiled away our evenings by the fire. It was a treat from start to finish.

We firmly recommend this place and will certainly haste back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2017
Wow! What an amazing review. Thank you so much for taking the time to write it. Chris and I are delighted that you chose Croftgarrow for your honeymoon and so happy that it snowed for you so you got to enjoy the full winter experience. Every season is wonderful there, but winter has to be my favourite! Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Warmest wishes, Sue xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepperto...
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The house with everything!”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed for two weeks at Croftgarrow and we loved it! The house has absolutely everything you need including a bread maker and ice-cream maker. The living room is a fantastic space to relax and watch the nature outside the window. We were visited by pheasants every day, plus woodpeckers and even a red squirrel.
The hot tub is an added bonus.
Sue was very helpful when making the booking and in dealing with a couple of questions during our stay.
We were a bit worried about midges before we went, but there was no problem with them at all. I would definitely go back for another visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed your 2 week holiday at Croftgarrow and really hope to welcome you back in the future. Very best wishes, Sue and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxed week at 5 star plus Croftgarrow ”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Enjoyed a fantastic relaxed week at Croftgarrow..the owners have thought of everything and all the little touches made it so special to stay here. Lots to see and do in the local areas...beautiful surroundings and star lit nights in the hot tub. Hope to be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write this great review James. We are so glad you had a relaxing holiday at Croftgarrow and enjoyed the hot tub under the stars! We hope to welcome you back soon! Best wishes, Sue and Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilbs89
1 review
“Magical”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a fabulous weekend at Croftgarrow. There was a chorus of 'wows' when we opened the door, and we continued to be impressed as we explored the house. Spotlessly clean and immaculately decorated, yet with all the lovely touches that make it homely and comfortable too! It has absolutely everything you could possibly need and more, with lots of little touches to make it feel extra special! A lovely quiet spot, yet with easy access to nearby Fortingall (we walked back from the hotel after an evening meal) and larger towns like Aberfeldy which have lots to see and do! Can't recommend Croftgarrow highly enough and can't wait to go back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this amazing review - it really means a lot to us. We are so glad you had a lovely weekend at Croftgarrow and hope to welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard D
Seaton Delaval, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We've just had an awesome weekend away at Croftgarrow and although the weather wasn't the best, we didn't let that stop us using the hot tub and when we'd had enough of that the log fire and the under floor heating did a great job of keeping us warm and cosy.
We liked it so much that we are already booked to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2016
Dear Richard, Thanks for the fantastic review! Sorry the weather wasn't great but glad to hear Croftgarrow kept you warm and cosy throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope the weather is a wee bit warmer next time! Best wishes, Sue and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing