We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay - No frills place on Sunshine Beach” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andari Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Andari Apartments
Ranked #69 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Okay - No frills place on Sunshine Beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2010

I actually made my booking at this place before I read the reviews on this site. After reading the reviews I then tried to cancel my booking but alas, I would have lost monies I paid, so I took my chances.

Be aware that these apartments are at Sunshine Beach (a two minute walk to the beach) and the apartment that I had on the second level had a view of the ocean in the distance. You are not that close to Noosa. Should you want to walk to Noosa via the coastal track and the beach, it will take two hours and it is a moderate hike up the hills. If you want to walk to noosa via the roads, it will take around 30 minutes.

The apartments are a few minutes walk from the beach, the surf lifesavers and a small strip of restaurants, shops and other places to hang out. I rather liked the kick-back nature of the community, the restaurants and the chilled vibe. You see mainly locals or those from the immediate area unlike in Noosa where it is a tourist trap. The beach is good and not that crowded.

The apartment was OK. The air conditioning did not work. Management was alerted. They did their best to fix it but since it was a weekend, they could not get the tradies out. They offered to move us to the apartment next door that had working air conditioning but the furnishings and television were better in the first unit so we did not move. It was only 26 out, so we did not get too hot, but it made for an uncomforable sleep. We did not bother cooking despite having a well fitted out kitchen because the ants would turn up within minutes. Still with the restaurants only a few minutes walk away, the only thing that went into the refrigerator was Coke - still we had to be careful and wash our glasses out to keep the ants away.

Besides the air conditioning, there were no real complaints. The pool looked shocking but we never intended to use it. There is a fair amount of space, big balcony and considering value for money, it was worth it.

Not, air conditioning was reverse cycle and just in the living room. Had it been working, it would not have cooled the bedroom(s) as they were so far back.

The tumble dry did not work. Luckily the management gave me the keys for the other apartment to enjoy the air conditioning should it be required so I was able to use the tumble dry in that apartment. After walking to Noosa via the coastal walk (and via the nude beach which was never advertised) I was happy to get back and have a working washer and dryer.

Had to move the lounge to look for something I dropped and it was filthy under the lounge. I found some coins though.

Still worth while considering the cost and location to Sunshine Beach. I would stay there again, just not in the summer.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank crake82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    17
    3
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
tauranga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2009

Needs maintenence and decent regular cleaning. Damp smell on entrance, which we discovered was a leak in the main bedrooms ceiling, dripping on the carpet, after some heavy rain. Managements solution was providing us with more towels to soak up the leak and soften the dripping noise. It is clear that this has been going on for some time. management did give one free nights accom and portocot hire was free after some promting.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrewrobertmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2008

The title 'Luxury Apartments' is misleading to say the least. The place while spacious does require an overhaul and thorough clean - grease kitchen door handles, smelly cupboards and left over lettuce in the fridge not to forget the mould on the doors in the bedrooms downstairs. This place could be fabulous - but pool is tired, dirty looking the verandah too small and the sofas smely like stale sweat. Enough said really.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Lack of cleanliness
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank CarolynSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brizzy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2008

We managed to overcome our disappointment in our accommodation's quality and really enjoy this holidays because it its handy location, yet this place really needs some serious maintenance!

Here's just some less than satisfactory factors that we noticed during our recent stay at so called "deluxe" Andari...

*small and pokey balcony with virtually no overhang for weather (sun/rain) protection streaming in

*narrow layout could almost make you claustaphobic if not anticipated. Everything is just so squeezed in style

*pool didn't appear to be cleaned during our entire stay with more and more yucky leaves constantly amounting daily

*dirty TV screen desperately needed a wipe, few extra channels as advertised

*outside security lighting should be censored rather than so bright all night as the pathway being next to bedrooms made for extremely hard sleeping conditions shining in

*needs some serious gardening to tackle extreme overgrown jungle-like appearance areas

*noisy fans & air-cons clearly need repairing

*ripped curtain drapes and broken umbrella on deck from a previous tenant's stay lazily not seen to

*drip from ceiling into bedroom required a saucepan underneath to catch the ridiculously flowing water for unapparent reason

Some unfortunately overshadowed positives would be...

*reasonably modern overall feel, particularly kitchen

*locality to little shops, beach and dining great

*acceptable slight view from balcony on tip-toes lovely

*plentiful reading material provided and very comfortable (yet filthy) lounge chairs

So there you go, that's just my experiences with family- Enjoy your stay...!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — serious lack of maintinance
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lilme92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andari, Manager at Andari Apartments, responded to this review, July 28, 2008
Unfortunately last Xmas Summer Season was our wettess as far as weather .
It did not stop raining for the entire period.
However we did not have one complaint through this etire period .
Unfortunately the weather is one thing that we have no control over .
I find it really strange how this guests did not complain about these so
called issues during their stay maybe it was the weather that contributed to
their ill feelings of Andari.As you will notice they were both during the
same period and we have not had a bad review since.
At Andari our guests are mainly repeats and referrals .
We have lots of honeymooners and couples as well as families .
I suppose we have been lucky that out of 99.9% of our guests are more than
happy but there will always be that .01% that no matter what they will never
be happy or satisfied and to tell you the truth we prefer for those type of
guests not to visit Andari.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, Dorset, England.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2008

Date: 5thJan 08
Reviewer: A TripAdvisor Member, Dorset UK
Didnt stay left still trying to get our deposit back.
Discription states LUXURY far from it, I would rate it 2 star at best.
Dirty rusty fridge, grubby shower, dirty tiny pool. Flaking paint on the balcony handrails.
100 yards from the beach if you are a mountain goat.
Very rude women manager.
Stay at your peril.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank PaullT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Costa Nova Holiday Apartments
Costa Nova Holiday Apartments
#3 of 7 in Sunshine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkshores Sunshine
Parkshores Sunshine
#4 of 7 in Sunshine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundancer Holiday Apartments
Sundancer Holiday Apartments
#2 of 7 in Sunshine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunseeker Lodge
Sunseeker Lodge
#71 of 139 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Vista Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 7 in Sunshine Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andari Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andari Apartments

Property: Andari Apartments
Address: 19 -21 Belmore Tce | Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andari Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Andari Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing