We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great modern & clean rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anchor Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anchor Motel
Ranked #4 of 22 Noosa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great modern & clean rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Only stayed one night but a fantastic motel. Rooms are very large and very clean. They contain all that you need. Even the bed linen actually smells clean and you don't cringe getting into bed! Set on one of the main roads so you can hear traffic but very easy to walk to the river from here in just a few minutes. There is an Aldi supermarket a few doors away and mant eating option. We had Noosa Thai which was great. The manager was very helpful in providing maps and letting us know what each area was.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    43
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
6
66
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed one night at Anchor motel when making our way up along the east coast. The rooms are spacious and clean and it was quiet. The manager was very helpful when we needed travel advice for the region.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elli2013_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in noosa for a couple of nights as part of a trip down the east coast.

When we arrived we were upgraded to a deluxe room which was spacious and had everything you could need including fridge, cutlery, crockery, toaster. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable.

We walked into noosa the first evening. This took about 45 mins so if you don't like walking you probably will need a car. A taxi was only $12 back.

This was our favourite motel of our trip and we are grateful for the review on here that said 'just book it'! Our sentiments entirely!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ang186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here during a long weekend. Noosa was exceptionally congested and it was nice to stay out of the Hastings Street area at this motel. It was absolutely clean, fresh and spotless and very good value. Across from the river and a few minutes walk to cafes and restaurants. The host was particularly helpful, and it was a very pleasant experience for my family.

Room Tip: While our upstairs room faced the road, it was only a little noisy during the day with the balcony d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Anchor Motel is neat, clean and tidy, and close to eateries, safe swimming, beaches and shopping. Anchor is well sited for accessing Noosa Heads but offers comfort, peace and quiet both day and night. We're just back from our third stay at Anchor and will head there again next time around. Roger, the present on-site manager (29/09/13) cares, his room staff care, the rooms we've stayed in have all been really clean, the swimming pool and facilities are excellent, parking is undercover and the room rates are very, very competitive. Try it, you'll really like it!

Room Tip: If stairs bother you, ask for one of the 10 rooms on ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

This motel has a very comfortable Disabled Suite with all the amenties for a disabled person. The bus from the R.S.L comes to the front door and brings you home to the front door. Roger and his staff were great. There was no sounds of the traffic as Weyba Road is just in the front of the motel

Room Tip: Take a fishing line as the Noosa River is across the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

My sleep was not good- our bed went a bit into the middle. The birds were soo loud in the morning. I didn't have enough blankets either as it was a chilly night.
Could have just been our room (113). Other than that the room was a good price and had all we needed. Clean, nice tv, fridge, spacious.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.0 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.3 mi away
Noosa Heads Motel
Noosa Heads Motel
#6 of 22 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
1.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
2.0 mi away
Flashpackers Noosa
Flashpackers Noosa
#3 of 139 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Motel

Property: Anchor Motel
Address: 223 Weyba Road | Corner of Anchor Street & Weyba Road Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566 QLD, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anchor Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel style accommodation. Spacious rooms. Great quality. Great value for Noosa. Centrally located; 5 minutes from beach by car. Cafes, grocery shopping and public transport nearby. Hard to beat. 10 Min walk to the river esplanade and our great cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Anchor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing