We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good any more”
Review of Bistro C

Bistro C
Ranked #11 of 334 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not so good any more”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We keep coming back to Bistro C for it's great location on the beach with stunning ocean views. Yesterday's lunch was a disappointment. We started with coctails which were ok. Then the oysters- smallest oysters I have ever seen ( don't waste your money). Calamari were ok, but nothing special, and finally french fries were undercooked and tasted horrible. I will stay away from Bistro C, as there are so many better choices in Noosa.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vjeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,343
    663
    184
    55
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
knoxyk
Level Contributor
114 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Always a great meal”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We were lucky enough to go to Bistro C with our Qld family on Thursday 16th Dec 2013. Our table of 8 ordered, Salt n Pepper Calamari, so tender and delicious, Ciabatta with roasted garlic in oil, the bread was crusty & hot and was fantastic dipped in the garlic oil. Seafood pasta in an individual pan was filling & packed with flavour, pork belly was a hit as were the steaks. Drink service is quick & the staff are friendly and ready for a laugh. We loved it and have done so on numerous ocassions. And the view isn't too bad either.Thankyou

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knoxyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, good food/wine and fine service”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My daughter took the family there to celebrate my retirement. The table they gave us was perfect - a view to die for. The quality of the food and the service made it an enjoyable evening. Best restaurant in Noosa from our experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food, amazing venue, attentive staff”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We took our toddler for breakfast at Bistro C on the weekend.
The vitality shake was out of this world amazing!
As was the grilled mushrooms - the potato hash that came with it was delicious!
Coffee was fantastic value.
Meals were LARGE and great value
Our table was right at the back looking out to the ocean.
They accommodated our toddler with patience and understanding too. And we didn't wait long for meals.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not bad, but not great either”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The waitstaff was rather flighty, the restaurant was very loud, and the food was average. Overall I would not recommend Bistro C. For the price I would go to a different restaurant.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank sayjeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro C also viewed

 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Bistro C? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing