We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and food”
Review of Bistro C

Bistro C
Ranked #12 of 334 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Noosaville, Australia
1 review
“Great service and food”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

the food was ah-mazing and service excellent. A big ups to all the waitstaff for not only putting up with out little people (1 and 3 yrs old) but doing it with a smile on her face and making them feel important! This was topped off by a trip to see where her artwork was hanging in the kitchen when we left. Also it was fantastic to have a kids menu that wasn't all nuggets and chips, my girls enjoyed chicken fried rice, something veggies and not deep fried for a change. Super work guys!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alyson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,328
    652
    183
    55
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hands down best restaurant in Noosa”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We ate at Bistro C at least every other day during a two week holiday to Noosa this August. The location is stunning, the food is delicious and service is prompt and friendly. Try the seafood platter (one cold course, one hot) on a Thursday night, or the calamari at lunch/dinner. Best to book for weekends and seafood platters. Delish!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Outstanding service, fantastic all round.”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We lunched here twice during our recent visit to Noosa, no dinners for us as we are a crowd now with three young children. It can be daunting eating out with kids especially with an unpredictable and sometimes fractious 8 month old, but we had dined here on previous Noosa visits and loved it so decided to give it a go. On each occasion we arrived without a reservation, this was no problem and we were made extremely welcome, they even apologised that the tables with the best views were booked (we arrived at the start of a very busy Saturday lunch service). The location is awe inspiringly gorgeous, the food is consistently excellent, but the thing that really made it for us was the service. The staff were warm, friendly, attentive, humorous, patient with the kids, brilliant at anticipating our needs, just superb. They made us feel like really important guests even though the place was packed out. Nothing was too much trouble. Lets face it, kids can be picky, messy and noisy but we noticed lots of other families dining here at lunch, nothing could give this restaurant a greater vote of confidence. When we returned for a weekday lunch the restaurant was quieter and the atmosphere a little less exuberant, but all the "excellents", location, food, service, were right up there again. We loved it, the kids loved it, and the staff looked as though they were enjoying themselves too. And the view, you could never tire of it. Fantastic experience. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GPmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“LOVE Bistro C”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Currently having a fab family holiday in Noosa. Six mornings so far: six gorgeous breakies at Bistro C. Tomorrow's Our last chance for a delicious meal in a gorgeously designed space with overall excellent staff.
Oh well, holiday again this time next year. Sigh!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MGBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can't get a better beach seat & food was fantastic”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

This was the third visit here. Almost feels like you are dining on the beach! Great atmosphere & views & the food was very good - best brunch I've had for a while. The staff are all friendly & helpful. A meal here is a must do on a visit to Noosa

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro C also viewed

 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to Bistro C? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing