We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Menu has Treats 4 everyone. ”

Sails Beach restaurant
Ranked #6 of 332 Restaurants in Noosa
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Menu has Treats 4 everyone. ”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Great location, atmosphere and service naturally come with food and wine to match. Speaking for myself: The highlight in presentation, taste and add-ons has got to be the Sashimi Plate. Wouldn't go back for the Mooloolabah Tuna though: it didn't impress like the other dishes we had. If money is "easy come, easy go", look at the wine list for something to splash it on. Some bottles go for the price of a small car. That said, many great wines are to be had sub $75. Our lunch was a rather leisurely affair; purposefully we chose a Monday.

Helpful?
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    670
    251
    97
    30
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yes and Yes again”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Been going for about 20 years now and they have changes owners , staff and menus... but that relaxation will go on forever- try a swim with your coffee in themorning or a stroll down the beach as the moon comes up over the headlands at night - cant beat it ,

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KimBagCarierBrumpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L L, Manager at Sails Beach restaurant, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
I am glad to hear you enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of dining at Sails.
I am also thankful for your repeat patronage over such an extended period. I am sure you have seen some changes in Noosa over the years.
We are proud to say that we have been under the same ownership for over 15yrs now. Our executive chef - Paul Leete, has been directing the kitchen over this same period. Whilst we occasionally welcome new staff into the Sails team, we are also lucky to have retained many of our floor staff for 7 to 10yrs.
I think this speaks volumes for a happy team and hopefully that translates to the service and food we present to our guests.
We look forward to greeting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff and good food”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely dinner at Sails. Been before and decided to go again. We were most enthralled by our evening. Very friendly staff. The highlight was the smoked potato dish. Also really enjoyed the trout butter. Will be back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Presentmoment28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent location and food”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff, and the food was fresh and excellent. Try the bugs! Sensational.
Location at the end of the beach gives great views back along the beach.
Highly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dannytravels73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly professional staff”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Best location, service that left us feeling contented. Went the extra mile considering we just started with a wine that extended to a very tasty cheese plate. Thank you

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cocomolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sails Beach restaurant also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Sails Beach restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing