We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always love it here”

Sails Beach restaurant
Ranked #6 of 332 Restaurants in Noosa
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5,030 reviews
2,826 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,820 helpful votes
“Always love it here”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great place to start the day - breakfast by the water is so relaxing and you see the best in Australia. Don't know any other beach that can beat this. Food is good, service pleasant but it is the total package and environment that makes this so special.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    670
    251
    97
    30
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
121 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Celebration Perfection”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I had researched a few reviews before choosing Sails for our celebration dinner. Excellent beachfront position , sadly a thunder storm hit so we dined safely shielded from the rain behind clear all weather blinds.Wonderful helpful service with confirmed text after phone booking. Food was sensational great exciting tastes , my choice of scallops and pork was truly remarkable . Staff were very attentive, always appreciate the white table linen experience, a wonderful memorable dinner .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tardustraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Platform for Proposal”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

As far as providing the perfect setting for proposing on bended knee... Sails could not be faulted. Book the table out front.. metres to the sand. Food, service and surrounds were exquisite.

Helpful?
1 Thank Critic36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty near perfect”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

This was the third time I've been to this restaurant and I HAD to write a review. The food is amazing - inventive, full of flavor and lots of choice. The service is lovely - relaxed and friendly but spot on with advice and very flexible. When I was pregnant the waitress pointed out my chosen entree contained a cheese I probably should avoid and then came up with a delicious substitute. Today our waitress amended a side order for our baby. It's not cheap, but show me quality that is. Top marks. Oh, and the view is special too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KMJ33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pleasant dining”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I've heard much about this establishment and made a booking for a modern Australian dinner. The venue was relaxed and comfortable. Highlights of the evening were the crab lasagne entree and the moreton bay bugs mains. The other dishes ordered - scallops and pork mains and toothfish entrees had a lovely and surprising asian twist. Enjoyable meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald TC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sails Beach restaurant also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Sails Beach restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing