We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely evening”
Review of Berardo's Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

Berardo's Restaurant and Bar
Price range: $21 - $42
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Celebrated my 65th birthday here with my wife, who arranged the booking. We chose the Locals set menu which was terrific value for money. We had coconut prawns for a starter; pleasant enough but we would have preferred stronger flavours (chilli perhaps). The main course was chicken, which we both enjoyed and finished with a sublime dessert. The set price included a glass of house wine each and overall I would say that we got more than full value for our money.
The waitress was attentive without being pushy, asking if we wanted to leave time between mains and dessert.
The table adjacent to us was angled in a way that meant we could hear the couple's conversation quite clearly, even though they were not speaking loudly. This became quite distracting after a short time. Maybe the tables should be angled to optimise privacy.
In summary, we will eat there again, this time sampling their a la carte menu. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GovernorPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berardosNoosa, Owner at Berardo's Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thanks Phil for submitting a great review. We have taken your feedback regarding the coconut prawns and table arrangements. We look forward to see you in the near future, the ala carte menu is highly recommended!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 194 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

We were in Noosa with family and had a dinner at Berardos. The food was so good that we returned two nights later. The service was excellent and the waiters really spoiled our 5 yr old grand daughter.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nette2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berardosNoosa, Owner at Berardo's Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thanks Nette for your review. Twice in one week at berardo's, we may just have to title you 'customer of the week!'. See you again soon at berardo's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I’m a regular visitor to this inviting stalwart in the Noosa restaurant scene. The staff are skilled professionals who manage to make you feel like a friend of the family, the food is superbly presented and consistently delicious and there’s a Somerset Maugham feel to the décor which makes it fun to throw off the swimmers and shorts, scrub off the sunscreen and dress up for a night on the town. If you’re lucky enough to dine at Berardo’s when they’re hosting world class entertainers (which happens surprisingly often), you’re in for a treat. I like to try the new places in town, but they sometimes disappoint…Berardo’s never does.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berardosNoosa, Owner at Berardo's Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you for submitting such a great review. It is always nice to hear from the locals. We look forward to seeing you when you next visit berardo's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I visited with my young daughter and family, the service was great with excellent attention paid to the needs of my little one. The food was divine - an excellent all round experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berardosNoosa, Owner at Berardo's Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thanks Georgie for a great review! We look forward to seeing you at berardo's again soon in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

A wonderful restaurant, great ambiance, food, service, value for money. I would recommend it highly for anyone wanting a special night out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Georgie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berardosNoosa, Owner at Berardo's Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you Georgie for taking the time to submit your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope that you can join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berardo's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing