We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why fix the wheel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Season Restaurant

Season Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 332 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $42
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
gold coast queensland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Why fix the wheel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Why fix the wheel great view great food great service
Back to our favourite place every time we are here the service is sensational with noosa beach as a picture post card back drop
We love this place the Geordie and the team looking after us we feel like we are home having breakfast with friends also congrats to Simon off today as a new addition to his lovely family
Anyway Easter made a special break thanks to the team at seasons see you later in year keep up the good work
Taffy and Wifey

Helpful?
Thank taffy_longman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    304
    87
    32
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
163 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great location - good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

It has been 7 years since we last visited Season in Noosa. It had been one of our favourite restaurants in Noosa for years but we were a little disappointed in 2007. However, it appears to be back on top of its game which is great considering its location right on the beach. The food was very good - I love lambs brains but rarely get them these days, but these were cooked perfectly and tasty with well match accompliments . My steak was cooked perfectly - rare as requested - crispy on the outside and tender and juicy inside. The only problem was that the meals were fairly large and we were a bit too full to have dessert - perhaps another time. The service was very good and friendly. Because it was a wet night, the plastic curtains were down but this did not matter.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rainman37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great lunch experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

I had lunch yesterday for the first time at "Season" and it was a brilliant experience. Here's what I had:

Entree - 10 x oysters with cab. sav. vinegar @ $35
Main - ocean trout & with a small cup of lemongrass rice @ $38 (the rice was exceptional)
Dessert - lemon tart, figs, double cream,and a berry sauce @ $16 (fantastically light pastry!)
Wine - Isabel Pinot Gris @ $13 per glass (very nice)

It's quite expensive, but location is great, make sure you book a table right on the beach side.

The service by the much-tattooed / super-happy waiter was very good, only a bit slow when it came to ordering coffee and getting the bill.

The meal was not cheap, but very well prepared and served - so in all I would definitely go back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great way to start the day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Breakfast here is amazing, so much choice and it all comes out quickly, with a smile, and looks fresh and well plated. The location makes it spectacular - on the beach but shaded enough you feel cool, and off the main drag so it feels more relaxed and private (less noisy). Will definitely be back when in Noosa!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Simply amazing ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Beach front location, 5 star service and mouth watering food. I couldn't fault my dining experience one bit.
We shared appetisers of zucchini flower and salt and pepper squid followed by crispy skin trout. The meals were presently beautifully, were generously sized but most of all, delicious. I will defiantly be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Season Restaurant also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Season Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing