We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty typical Mexican”

Montezuma's Noosa Heads
Ranked #247 of 332 Restaurants in Noosa
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mount Barker, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty typical Mexican”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I enjoyed my meal tonight, the Burrito Verde, nice and hot and spicy with rice and refried beans to cool down the palate. The service was friendly and efficient and I had a balcony seat looking out through the fairy lights in the treetops down on the people passing by below. Unpretentious and to the point. Very satisfied.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    42
    33
    18
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Shocking”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We ordered pick up meal for 4 people, what a mistake.

The food was poor on every level. The enchiladas were tasteless, the quaisadies(can't spell it!) were unrecognisable as a food, nachos were bland, even the most basic Mexican dish, guacamole, was plain and boring.

This review is for food only as we did not dine in, and on food alone this restaurant is the pits.

Helpful?
Thank MrSashaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
2 reviews
“The worst meal we've ever eaten!! ”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We had take away from this restaurant & it was by far the worst meal we have all ever had.
All of our meals we were unable to eat. They were extremely bland, mushy, the vegetables were not cooked & not traditional Mexican.
The meals were something you wouldn't even give your dog.
Don't eat there.
It was a holiday disaster.

Helpful?
Thank TravelGem92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service and Tasty dinner!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were celebrating a friends birthday and had a wonderful night. The service was exactly what it needed to be - not too much and not too little. We were in awe of Adams memory of the numbers and corresponding meal (it kept us entertained). The meal was very good as well and filled us Up! Thanks

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Azza_and_fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service and staff”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Everything was bought to our table promptly and the staff were very nice. We found that all the staff at the restuarants we visited in Noosa were polite and happy to have a conversation. We had a jug of sangria, the guacamole dip (which was a big bowl) and both had the Seafood Enchilada. The only gripe was the sauce the enchilada was cooked in was a bit sweet. Maybe they use a different cheese than the Montezumas in Burleigh Heads where we usually go?

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank tisheewishee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montezuma's Noosa Heads also viewed

 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Montezuma's Noosa Heads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing