We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beachside cafe.”
Review of Berardo's Bistro On The Beach - CLOSED

Berardo's Bistro On The Beach
Price range: $17 - $31
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Designed to take full advantage of the breathtaking views of the ocean, the sound of crashing waves, the glamorous atmosphere that is Noosa, and the laid-back vibe of beachfront dining, Boardwalk bistro on hastings is the perfect venue for that casual meal. Either watching the glistening ocean over breakfast and coffee or the sumptuous sunset over cocktails, this divine setting brings the fresh, innovative menu to life A fresh, seasonal menu highlighting the regions produce combined with a relaxed yet sophisticated venue that enables diners to soak up the glamorous atmosphere and natural beauty of Noosa makes this beach side bistro an essential Noosa icon to experience. If you want to feel the sand between your toes and enjoy a snack, The Kiosk is also available for take away.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

The restaurant is right on the beach and has attentive staff. We had their multi-course special, which was very good, and excellent value. The only negative was the wine price and availability.

Thank Timfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berardosNoosa, Owner at Berardo's Bistro On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

We are pleased you enjoyed our specials menu - our Chefs spend a lot of time creating new and exciting dishes every day. We strive to offer excellent service and use only the highest quality produce and ingredients. There is also an extensive cellar list is available upon request. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 220 of 404 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2014

Noosa beach is terrific for people watching and this place has great breakfasts and a superb view. Small, so may be hard to get in.

Thank Melbournepk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berardosNoosa, Owner at Berardo's Bistro On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Glad you enjoyed your breakfast at the beach. See you again next time hopefully!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Jim Berado does a lot behind the scene for Noosa and deserves a good plug for that alone.
Back to the Beach great simple menu tasty food tea & coffee very similar vibe to Bistro C but still different in a good way.
If you like the cafe then you should book the Restaurant Berado's across the road for a more sophisticated evening food experience.
I would spend money at either.

Thank Brisbanenhoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berardosNoosa, Manager at Berardo's Bistro On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you - we really appreciate your positive review of both of our restaurants. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

These people really know how to design and execute a menu. The fresh ingredients and innovative food combinations really work, This morning for breakfast I had thyme roasted field mushrooms on toasted brioche with goat cheese mouse and crispy bacon, they even changed the fried egg to a poached one. The soft sweetness of the brioche, with the salty cheese mouse and wonderful mushrooms , it really worked.

Thank AucklandKiwigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berardosNoosa, Owner at Berardo's Bistro On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thanks so much for your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast with us. Next time you are over from NZ, come and try our Oyster and Prawn bar as you watch the sun go down over the ocean. See you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

lovely setting fro brunch and good food. Felt like I was being forced to have a meat serving with my eggs benedict!

Thank philippobianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berardosNoosa, Owner at Berardo's Bistro On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you and we're pleased you enjoyed your brunch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berardo's Bistro On The Beach also viewed

 
Sunshine Beach, Noosa
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing