We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful - Relaxing - Central!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort
Ranked #35 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful - Relaxing - Central!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We visited Noosa with another couple. We were booked into a Garden View room, which overlooked the motor camp (not ideal) as we were there for over a week! So we bit the bullet and upgraded to a riverfront apartment! Best decision we could make! Fantastic, fabulous access to river, barbeques, pool (a must) and views to die for! We will be back for sure, best holiday, so relaxing, swam and ate the whole time. A wee bit noisey above, but other than that, awesome!

Room Tip: River front a must, worth the extra $$$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    51
    4
    4
    11
See reviews for
92
50
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Invercargill, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have been regulars for eight years and always enjoy our stay. We now have a room of choice that offers great views of the river and Noosa Heads.
We have only ever stayed within the tower blocks which offer good security and basement parking with elevator access to your room.
The apartment is very well furnished and has all the convienences of home.
It is apartment living and not a hotel so expect to provide consumable items such as toilet paper, soap, washing powders etc.
Would highly recommend

Room Tip: Central rooms within the tower blocks offer some of the best views and great room layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were very impressed with the garden view apartment we had. Very modern, very clean, everything we needed, quiet location, excellent service, value for money. We presumed we had garden view from 1 of the 2 towers, not a separate low rise wing at back of property, however, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilley34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Large northerly facing apartment complex located right on the river within walking distance of the Noosaville shops. Great views over the river and out to Noosa Heads. Has everything you need for a pleasant relaxing holiday. Secure off road parking.

Room Tip: Inspect the apartments first if possible, some are better appointed than others. Other guests commen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I really don't believe that this is a 4 star resort when you are expected to empty your own rubbish and there are no additional bin liners. If not expect to see a $50 'cleaning' fee on your credit card. You are expected to pay for any breakages to cups/dishes otherwise your credit card will be charged. Only 1 roll of toilet paper is supplied, so bring your own. And as previously mentioned if you plan on cooking your own meals and eating in then make sure you bring your own dishwashing detergent or dishwasher detergent as there won't be enough of the supplied amounts. And if you book on the garden side of the resort and have a lot of luggage ask for the ground level if you don't want to break you back as there aren't any lifts. However on the positive side, it is very clean and quiet during our off peak stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Please stay away from this place if you wish to have an enjoyable stay in Noosa.
Lady at the front desk was incredibly rude and spoke down to myself and my partner in a very condescending way.

The facilities were old and worn, not only that the toilet would not flush!..

I am very disappointed as I regularity travel to Noosa..

I say this if you want to enjoy your stay DO NOT stay here.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We rented No 56 A garden view apartment (which was actually a view of the tennis court and local caravan park) Having said this, the caravan park was extremely quiet and nobody played tennis whilst we were there, so no problems. Our Unit on the first floor but our balcony was right next to the stairwell for all other units in this section so not very private for sunbathing on the balcony.
The Unit itself was very nice - clean and well laid out. Would have liked some screens on the doors though as evenings were quite warm and i would have been nice to leave doors open for fresh air rather than just the ceiling fans. However, signs advising all guests to keep all doors locked at night and more informkation saying that the grounds are patrolled by security during the night indicating may have been a trouble spot at some stage - again though, in our short stay there were no problems and very peaceful at night.
The doors to the balcony could have done with an oiling as very noisy and not great for us insomniacs who like to go out to the balcony in the middle of the night for some fresh air.
We had young children in the unit above us and they were quite noisy running around the floors at night time but again no real dramas.
Good location between Hastings Street (20 mins walk) and Gympie Terrace (10 mins walk) although if you prefer something closer to restaurants etc, may be slightly too far away - especially at night time.
Very comfortable bed and although lighting not great in bathroom, shower was fantastic
Lots of pros and cons but the positives out weight and we would definitely return

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for the riverfront view because of noisy upstairs neighbours if we went a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsygirlaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Skippers Cove
Skippers Cove
#30 of 139 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noosa Harbour Resort
Noosa Harbour Resort
#41 of 139 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Noosa Tropicana
Noosa Tropicana
#4 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#10 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort

Property: Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort
Address: 24 Munna Cres, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort offers stylish self-contained apartment accommodation with your choice of Waterfront apartments and penthouses which offer magnificent views over Noosa’s waterways or the casual comfort of our Garden Side apartments set amidst landscaped tropical gardens. The resort offers all the facilities you could wish for on a holiday escape including a private beach, heated pools, spas, saunas, gymnasium and a full size tennis court.Separate facilities for each complex, shared full size tennis court, access to private beach if staying in Gardenside complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing