We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loves Noosa”
Review of At The Sound

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
At The Sound
Ranked #10 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loves Noosa”
Reviewed November 18, 2008

Lovely little studio apartment with good kitchen facilities, table, and sofa. Nice hot tub in the bathroom, and generally very clean. 10 minute walk from the most beautiful beach, and I recommend Roccoccos for dinner. Lovely food, good music and nice atmosphere.

  • Liked — Location and size of room
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tortoiseface1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    78
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
27
105
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford,UK
Level Contributor
138 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2008

A good value motel in a town of high-priced hotels. We were only here for one night but found that it was very well equipped with a kitchen area and washing machine & drier. Close to the road, so that you get traffic noise but not a problem if you shut the sliding door and use the efficient air-conditioner. Nice terrace to sit outside the room, undercover which was useful since there was a thunderstorm while we were there.

We walked along to Noosaville for dinner at the Boathouse restaurant - good fish and seafood - as it was nearer than Hastings Street, and probably cheaper. A pleasant 15/20 minute walk.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2007

After browsing on wotif.com, we picked this hotel due to it's closeness to hastings street and the spa bath facility. Our rate was $120 per night, but the sign out the front says from $95 per night so you may be able to get a cheaper rate by contacting the hotel directly.
We made a fantastic choice! We stayed in a studio which was very roomy and had everything you could need - kitchen with all the regular applicances and utensils, TV with cable, The room also had a washer and dryer which came in very useful after a day of fishing! The complex also has a barbeque and a really nice pool and spa area. The staff are really nice and were very helpful in helping us to start the barbeque!
The spa bath in our bathroom was huge (the shower was massive as well) and was put to very good use.
As the previous review stated, it is about a mile from Hastings Street. It is also about the same distance from Gympie terrace, (which are the 'happening' places in Noosa) However, both walks are along flat pathways so it didn't feel very long to walk to either place.
I would def. stay again and recomend others to do so as well!

  • Liked — Really clean and tidy, very roomy and close to popular areas in Noosa.
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything.....
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sublimerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2007

This motel is excellent. The room we had was very clean and modern, and had its own washing machine and dryer with powder supplied for free. The room was big and airy with a kitchen, seating area outside and also had a seperate dining table and sofa and Sky TV. The motel also had a pool that was nice and the location was good.

The location was good although about 1 mile walk into Noosa itself along a road, but there was a bus. The walk was nice though and within five minutes there was a grocery store, off licence and fish and chip shop.

Whilst we were staying here we took a day trip to Fraser Island and the company were more than happy to pick us up outside.

I would highly recommend this accomodation, we ended up staying for a week and it was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SB30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.1 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At The Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At The Sound

Property: At The Sound
Address: 119 - 127 Noosa Pde | Noosa Sound, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — At The Sound 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Sound has 22 x 1 bedroom self contained studio apartments. Features include, air-con, microwave, 2 burner cooktop, fridge/freezer, en-suite - some with large corner spa bath, washer/dryer, queen bed, Cable TV, double foldout sofa at an extra cost of $30. Wireless internet, pool, outdoor heated spa, BBQ area and off street undercover parking. At The Sound is 1.5km's from Hastings Street & Main Beach & a short stroll to the Noosa River. Gympie Terrace & Hastings Street are renowned for their indoor/outdoor Cafes, restaurants, water sports & unique shopping. Enjoy a leisurely walk through the National Park or laze on the beach at Noosa Main Beach. Book direct and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your At The Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sound

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing