We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love This Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of At The Sound

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
At The Sound
Ranked #8 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love This Place”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Awesome find! Easily access Noosa & Noosa River. Walk to loads of restaurants/bars (some of the best on the Coast). Big room with kitchen & patio. The pool is heaven send too (although Noosa main beach is quite spectacular). Communal BBQ perfect for firing up for afternoon snacks. Would definitely stay here again. Super friendly check-in. Loved it. Love Noosa.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecheapsausage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    76
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
27
103
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
gold coast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We found out that there was no service to the rooms. We had booked for 4 nights. They replace towels when asked, but you do your own cleaning and tidying up. After we moved in we found our feet black with dirt. We asked for the floors to be washed and they did. The couch had a ripped zip. The iron they supplied burnt my new pants. They gave us a new iron, but nothing about the clothing damage. The dvd player I asked for was handed over with wires and cables and told to connect it myself. I did but the player did not work. I connected to the free wi fi but it took over an hour to connect to the internet. The tiles in the bathroom were so slippery we had to put a towel on the floor and in the shower. Location was good and the cost was average but would I stay there again or recommend it to my friends..... NO

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbie4806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

So I had planned at staying at a Hostel in Noosa, but everything was booked out. So I needed an alternative instead and booked an affordable, but yet somewhat central Hotel. Ended up 'At the Sound'.

Wow, looks a bit like a Motel from the outside, but man, what a cool room I had. Patio & Garden, Bar & Kitchenette, Washer & Dryer oncl. washing powder, even shaving cream is supplied in the bathroom.

Seriously the best value for money I got in the last 2 weeks, I've been spending in Australia.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Idealizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in one room and my father stayed next door. The manager was so friendly and helpful, with little extras like condiments for the BBQ so we didn't have to buy salt, pepper, sauces. Certainly not 5 star but very clean, comfortable and roomy and great value. I even got a free golf day including cart and clubs (need a car to get there). I can't praise the manager enough - she made our trip an absolute pleasure.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank tactps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We needed a room in Noosa Heads for the night at the last minute. Booked online through a travel website and it suggested this place. We weren't sure what to expect, but we thought "Hey... It's only one night." When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were spacious and clean. Ground floor units had a nice little patio outside that was perfect for sitting around and enjoying a glass of wine. The room itself had great amenities. Overall a very good experience and I would recommend.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jptherockstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for just one night as part of a 3 week road trip. The apartment was huge and had everything including a washing machine.

We payed extra for a jacuzzi bath which was much appreciated at the end of a long day!

My only criticism is that the balconies look out on to the roadside.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redland Bay, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from four days At the Sound. What a lovely place to stay. Bus stop out front if you needed it, can walk to Hasting Street in Noosa, shops and restaurants conveniently located. The unit was spacious, clean and had under cover parking. The pool was great, we had it to ourselves most of the time. Monica was great and very helpful. Would recommend it to friends and family. Helen D.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
487 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.7 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#2 of 41 in Noosaville
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At The Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At The Sound

Property: At The Sound
Address: 119 - 127 Noosa Pde | Noosa Sound, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — At The Sound 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Sound has 22 x 1 bedroom self contained studio apartments. Features include, air-con, microwave, 2 burner cooktop, fridge/freezer, en-suite - some with large corner spa bath, washer/dryer, queen bed, Cable TV, double foldout sofa at an extra cost of $30. Wireless internet, pool, outdoor heated spa, BBQ area and off street undercover parking. At The Sound is 1.5km's from Hastings Street & Main Beach & a short stroll to the Noosa River. Gympie Terrace & Hastings Street are renowned for their indoor/outdoor Cafes, restaurants, water sports & unique shopping. Enjoy a leisurely walk through the National Park or laze on the beach at Noosa Main Beach. Book direct and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your At The Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sound

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing