We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently refurbished with great attention to detail”
Review of At The Sound

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
At The Sound
Ranked #11 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked for 3 days on a deal but loved it so much in the area, we stayed for a 4th night. Great value, with modern rooms, high standards of toiletries and bed linen. Room had space, light, balcony and the added bonus of washing machine as well as fully fitted kitchen. The owner was extremely helpful with suggestions and recommendations and we would have no hesitation in recommending this motel if you want to stay in Noosa/Noosaville!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GPHus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for At The Sound
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 203 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed there a night, apartment was clean. Staff where fantastic and could not be more helpful. Location is good plus cleaning products are provided. Would stay there again. Thanks again for a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

After traveling for several weeks in Australia we had a pretty good understanding of what we could expect from a budget hotel , so I have to say this place belongs in a different league.

The room was big, very clean and modern plus the kitchen was properly equipped, not like many other places where you have to improvise to actually cook a meal. This is a proper kitchen with decent amount of plates, glasses etc.

A big thumbs up for free WIFI. The rest of the hotels in this country seem stuck in the stoneage on this point. To charge for WIFI in 2013 is almost the same as charging extra if the guest wants toiletpaper :P
This hotel also offers free bikerental and free DVD rental. It was raining the whole weekend when we stayed at the hotel so the movie rental was handy.

If i have to say anything negative it has to be that there can be a bit of traffic noise on the outside in the area in front of the room. We tried to have breakfast there one morning , but decided to go back in because of the noise. The doors are good sound insulated , so you don`t notice it once you are inside.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pukkverk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

At The Sound is a great value for money apartment well located for both Noosaville and Noosa Heads. It was only about a 10 minute walk to Noosaville, and would probably be at least double that to Noosa Heads/Hastings Street (though we drove there both times). There is also a bus stop right out the front so you can get to either fairly easily if you're too lazy to walk. We had a garden unit which was very spacious with a large lounge/dining area and outside courtyard, plus it had full kitchen and laundry facilities and a good size shower room. The bed was really comfy and although it is located on the main road between Noosaville and Noosa Heads, there isn't too much traffic and pretty quiet at night so we had 2 great nights sleep.
The pool are was very nice and as the property isn't that big we pretty much had the pool to ourselves whenever we went there. Reception were really friendly and helpful and provided us with pool towels as well which was a bonus.
Overall this is a great place to stay and excellent value for money. You can easily pay so much more in Noosa, to get not much more for your money. We will definitely be coming back and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Noosa on a budget.
The only thing I would say is that if you don't want to walk anywhere and you want shops & restaurants & beach or river right on your doorstep then you will probably need to pay more to stay somewhere more centrally located. Though I would say the walk home is perfect distance to be not too far but to help work off all the great food that can be experienced in Noosa.

Room Tip: If you have young kids get a ground floor garden unit as you won't have to deal with the stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great spot. Only 20 mins walk to hasting st. Very comfy beds and pillows. Monica the owner is a gem, super friendly and helpful :) She recommended lots of great places to eat and other things for us to do

We ended up staying longer than planned because it was so nice, if we came back to Noosa we wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirtydave66666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Lovely place that has recently had a revamp to make it a super comfortable stay. Close to the main part of Noosa, easy 20 minute walk into the main street. Very clean & the staff extremely welcoming & helpful. Dont pay the inflated prices of Noosa, stay here for best value in money!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bebecstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We came for one night and stayed for three.
A lovely place close to Noosa Heads and Noosaville. It's about 15min walk to each.
Most impressive though is the manager Monica. Nothing is too much trouble and she goes out of her way to make sure you are comfortable. She offers great local advice and even offered to run us to the bus station when we'd overslept and missed our taxi. Absolutely outstanding service.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mapsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
728 reviews
1.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
1.1 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At The Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At The Sound

Address: 119 - 127 Noosa Pde, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: $93 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — At The Sound 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Sound has 22 x 1 bedroom self contained studio apartments. Book direct and save. Features include, air-con, microwave, 2 burner cooktop, fridge/freezer, en-suite - some with large corner spa bath, washer/dryer, queen bed, Cable TV, double foldout sofa (additional charges apply). Wireless internet, pool, outdoor heated spa, BBQ area and off street undercover parking. At The Sound is 1.5km's from Hastings Street & Main Beach & a short stroll to the Noosa River. Gympie Terrace & Hastings Street are renowned for their indoor/outdoor Cafes, restaurants, water sports & unique shopping. Enjoy a leisurely walk through the National Park or laze on the beach at Noosa Main Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your At The Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sound

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing