We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spacious apartment with fantastic views”
Review of Noosa Crest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Noosa Crest
Ranked #22 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful spacious apartment with fantastic views”
Reviewed April 12, 2010

Great apartment, very spacious, and lovely decor. The tennis court is in good shape, the heated pool is indeed heated to a comfortable temperature, the rooftop barbecues are cleaned every day, generally the building is comfortable and well maintained.

Being so high up Noosa Hill does give lovely views, but it's a steep walk up from Hastings St, especially if you are staying in one of the higher up apartments.

Our only other quibble is that reception is only open for fairly limited hours, especially on the weekends. It wasn't really open at all for the times we were actually around the apartment, i.e. early morning and evenings.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spotlight99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    56
    15
    3
    6
See reviews for
91
73
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sunshine coast
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2009

Our stay at Noosa Crest has been memorable for many reasons:-
The unsurpoassed positon with unbeatable views;
Well designed accommodation, beautifully furnished and equipped and spacious balcony;
Professional, friendly and always helpful staff;
impeccably maintained complex.
We have stayed here several times and will continue to return. In our opinion, the best accommodation in noosa.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank reeSunshineCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2009

Have taken an annual two or three week holiday here for 13 straight years....for good reason.

The view from the top level of units always brings a smile after the 12 hour drive up from Sydney. Nothing better than to sit on the balcony with a cold beer and take in all what nature has to offer.

The units are privately owned with onsite management. So, understandably it is up to the individual owner on how they decorate and present their unit. Some are old and daggy, while others are well decorated and classy. So, be sure to ask at time of booking, as to which is which.

Good BBQ and pool areas (great views) and nice tennis court. Ten minute walk to Hastings Street and Noosa main beach. Ten minute ealk to Noosa Junction, where you'll find Coles etc. Fifteen minute walk to the national park.

Great location but not for those that don't like exercise - hills ;)

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank web555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2009

We stayed at Noosa Crest for 3 nights and were sad to leave! The property was beautiful. We were in apartment 25 and had an amazing view over the Noosa area. The apartment was fantastically furnished with everything you could imagine (especially in the kitchen) if you were living there. It was a very clean resort. We spent a lot of time at the roof top pool and LOVED the view and tranquility. It was a very relaxing and extremely comfortable.

The walk to Hasting St was on a short boardwalk. When I booked the place, that was my worry, that it would be hard to get in to the city. No problem at all! It was so easy!!! The boardwalk is well lit and there is a security gate that requires keycard access to get into the area so it was safe. We loved the convenience of it!!

We had a wonderful time. The people at Noosa Crest let us check in early and check out late. They were very friendly when I booked over the phone and gave me the rate that I found online. Excellent people.

Truly a WONDERFUL property! Fantastic place. Would LOVE to go back!!!!

  • Liked — The property was so home-y and comfortable. The views were amazing!
  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcbbsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2008

Wow, what a view, what a place. It was really a quick decision but I checked out there website and booked a premium apartment which I got. When you walk into the apartment, the view just captures you and the apartment was really clean which I loved. It was very spacious and exactly what they said on the website. I had read the reviews previously and was a bit sceptical but everything was great, the staff, the room, the facilities. I really liked the private boardwalk down to Hastings street as it only took us a couple of minutes which had heaps of wild life to see along the way. I will definetly we back again and again.

  • Liked — The View
  • Disliked — The flies
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysSunSeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2008

We booked a 3 bed penthouse for Xmas and New Year. It was to be a holiday of a lifetime and instead a nightmare.
From the website you would be expecting a modern clean living penthouse. What it doesn't tell you is that this is Penthouse 19! We were assigned No 40 and were greeted with a dowdy filthy apartment. The mattresses were badly stained, the kitchen dirty and out of the ark, the work surface cracked and chipped all over, the upholstery had loose covers which looked as if someone had thrown their dinner all over, the ensuite loo was broken, the lampshades had mould,........ I refused to unpack and cried. We were given another apartment for 3 nights after haggling for a day and a night. We were then given another partial renovated apartment with views of chimneys and stairwell and grim kitchen and bathrooms.

BEWARE ask if the apartment has been refurbished or not and to what standard.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
12 Thank stella777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2008

We believe for the money and the 4 1/2 star rating the Noosa Crest has, the apartment ( No.2) was not up to an acceptable standard. We have stayed at Noosa Crest before and had a beautiful apartment. However, this time it was not to be.

Carpet stained, worn and impractical
Fridge antiquated - freezer door didn't open properly
Dishwasher door fell open onto shins and was antiquated and broken on exterior
Curtains stained
Sofas tired, stained and very uncomfortable
Hand towel holder in ensuite broken
Hair and sand in basins
Litter on floors and in drawers
Cobwebs in master bedroom

  • Liked — Outlook
  • Disliked — Tired and dirty
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MillieWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
512 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lookout Resort Noosa
0.3 mi away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Noosa
Caribbean Noosa
#35 of 140 in Noosa
158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Crest

Property: Noosa Crest
Address: 2 Noosa Dr, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Crest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Crest is nestled on a secluded hilltop, amidst beautifully landscaped gardens on top of the world at Noosa Hill. The resort is perfectly positioned to ensure guests enjoy multi-million dollar views of Laguna Bay and the ocean beyond, the Noosa River and the picturesque hinterland.With direct access to Noosa River via the resort's private boardwalk, Noosa Crest is also within 5 minutes walk of Noosa's famed Hastings Street, main beach and some of the best dining and shopping experiences on the Sunshine Coast.The 4.5 star resort offers a choice of luxurious apartments and penthouses, with one, two and three bedrooms. All apartments are fully air-conditioned with large spacious entertainment areas, spacious balconies with sensational views and each apartment is fully self contained with all the facilities required for long term stays. Leisure facilities offer everything you could wish for including tennis courts, a choice of pools, spas and sauna. Please be advised that the resort offers WIFI at an additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Crest Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing