We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best views in noosa and yet so close to everything” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noosa Crest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Noosa Crest
Ranked #14 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best views in noosa and yet so close to everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

from the moment we booked our apartments we felt the staff cared. upon arrival all paper work and keys were ready and the the units were ready.
we had a lovely long weekend with a group of friends .
I can truly recommend premium (3 bedrooms) apartments 19, 22(the best) and 23 who are beautiful appointed, recently renovated. all 6 apartments have lovely views north to laguna bay.
the terrace and its manicured lawns and gardens were an added bonus.
apartments 18,26 and 27 apartments were a little older style.
we were all next to each other so this made it easy for getting together.
great weekend, and no hassles at all. we all loved it. thank you donna.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelulrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosacrest, Front Office Manager at Noosa Crest, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Travelulrike,

Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review of your recent holiday here at Noosa Crest. We are delighted to hear your group had an enjoyable stay in some of our fabulous apartments.

The lawn area apartments offer a great space to spread out or for children to run around on.

Thank you again for your lovely review and we are looking forward to welcoming you and the group back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    53
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
85
70
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at the Noosa Crest resort for 7 nights during the April school holidays. The apartment was tastefully furnished, spacious and clean with modern appliances. We had a lovely view from the balcony and the children enjoyed regular tennis games and a daily swim in the lower level swimming pool. Donna on reception was just lovely to deal with, nothing was a problem. We will most certainly re-book for our next visit to Noosa. Thank you for a memorable family holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chittyNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosacrest, Front Office Manager at Noosa Crest, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear chittyNewZealand,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on your recent stay with us here at Noosa Crest. Our resort is very family friendly with 2 pools and spa's, tennis court and a lovely lawn area for the kids to run around and burn some energy!

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next family holiday.

Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Thanks Noosa Crest for a fabulous family holiday. Donna at reception was very welcoming and helpful, our appartment (19) was excellent - it had everything we wanted plus a stunning view. The kids loved the pool and we all played tennis. The walk way to Hastings st was the icing on the cake and was used at least twice a day to get to the shops and beach. Overall brilliant. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boycey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosacrest, Front Office Manager at Noosa Crest, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Boycey27

Thank you for sharing your experiences of your recent stay here at Noosa Crest. It's great to hear you made the most of our great range of facilities and private boardwalk down to Hastings Street.
We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is the 4th time we have stayed at Noosa Crest and that says it all. It was the 2nd time we have stayed in Apt 14, the penthouse with the spa and BBQ on the roof level, and certainly will not be the last. Ideally suited to families, the apartment itself had all the features of home, and was very comfortable. The views from the apartment are spectacular, with glass doors opening nearly all the way up, to let in the fresh air and atmosphere of Noosa. The Noosa Crest apartments are well positioned, only 10 minutes from Hastings Street and about the same to Noosa Junction. The staff were fantastic ie. we reported an issue with the washing machine and dryer and both were replaced the next day, brand new! (Thanks Greg)
Just one comment, older people may struggle with quite a few stairs due to the steepness of the property, hence the great views.

Room Tip: The majority of apartments have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosacrest, Front Office Manager at Noosa Crest, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Hello Frank129,
Thank you for leaving a great review on your recent stay with us. So happy to hear you enjoyed penthouse 14. We hope to welcome you back again soon for your 5th stay with us!
Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great service at Noosa Crest Apartments.
Super location - so close to Hastings Street. Very clean and tidy.
Family of 5 really enjoyed it and will be back. Made great use of the tennis courts and pool.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosacrest, Manager at Noosa Crest, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Lawrence2000,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a fabulous review of your stay here at Noosa Crest over the Easter break.

We are happy to hear that you made the most of our great facilities here with a hit of tennis and a splash in the pool. Noosa Crest is a very family friendly resort with 2 pools, 2 spa's, flood lit tennis court, lawn area and rooftop barbeque areas. And as you mentioned, only a short distance to all the action on Hastings Street.

We are glad that you and the family had a lovely Easter, and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Noosa Crest in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kathy Smith
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had an excellent stay in apartment 34 over Easter. Staff friendly & really helpful. Views from the apartment were fantastic & a short walk to Hastings St. Everything we needed and plenty of space for 8 adults. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwigirl24_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosacrest, Manager at Noosa Crest, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear kiwigirl24_3,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review on your recent stay here at Noosa Crest.
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in penthouse 34 - which we agree is a fantastic apartment!

We are fortunate to have a one of the best positions in Noosa, a short stroll to Hastings Street, and views to die for.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa Crest on your next holiday.

Kind Regards,

Kathy Smith
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We just had a lovely weekend in Noosa at Noosa Crest. It was quite a wet weekend but the acccommodation was wonderful so it made up for the weather. The apartment was well appointed with beautiful artwork. We loved the private walk way to Noosa. A bit steep on the way back but convenient. The only down side was the road noise. We were in unit 6 but I think if you stayed further around that wouldn't be such an issue. Views were amazing. There were 2 pools/spas to choose from but because you can't see if anyone is in the spas from your room it's pot luck if it's free when you get there. Sadly we missed out the one time we tried. Kids in one spa smoochy couple in the other.

Room Tip: ask for a room futher from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fionnacath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosacrest, Manager at Noosa Crest, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hi Cathy

Glad you enjoyed your weekend at Noosa Crest, and that you found your apartment so wonderful.

Our rainforest boardwalk is a pretty unique and special way of making the 5 minute journey into Hastings Street.

Hopefully we can welcome you back for a longer stay next time, so you get the opportunity to use one of our spas.

Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
2.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Crest

Property: Noosa Crest
Address: 2 Noosa Dr, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Crest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Crest is nestled on a secluded hilltop, amidst beautifully landscaped gardens on top of the world at Noosa Hill. The resort is perfectly positioned to ensure guests enjoy multi-million dollar views of Laguna Bay and the ocean beyond, the Noosa River and the picturesque hinterland.With direct access to Noosa River via the resort's private boardwalk, Noosa Crest is also within 5 minutes walk of Noosa's famed Hastings Street, main beach and some of the best dining and shopping experiences on the Sunshine Coast.The 4.5 star resort offers a choice of luxurious apartments and penthouses, with one, two and three bedrooms. All apartments are fully air-conditioned with large spacious entertainment areas, spacious balconies with sensational views and each apartment is fully self contained with all the facilities required for long term stays. Leisure facilities offer everything you could wish for including tennis courts, a choice of pools, spas and sauna. Please be advised that the resort offers WIFI at an additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Noosa Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Crest Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing