We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit had seen better days, but did the job”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hastings Beach Houses
Ranked #88 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We needed a place to stay for one night without being too expensive. The older units in this complex are just that. They look their age but everything was serviceable and served our purpose for the night. Location is the big plus here as you can walk out on to Hastings Street without the hassle of trying to find a non existent parking space. If I was staying longer I would definitely opt for a renovated apartment but you need to book early to get one. Wouldn't hurt to lander the bed spreads as they are looking and smelling rather tired.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter_Wello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 103 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Individual huts were nice, but lacked in quietness & cleanliness. No consideration for guests wanting peace & quiet. Will not return.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bubbles6356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123GOQld, Manager at The Hastings Beach Houses, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

We acknowledge the issue of noise in relation to this guest review and have rectified the issue. The noise was generated by a blower that was being used by the janitor for the commercial retail area at the front of the complex. The practice of utisiling the blower has now ceased and other cleaning arrangements are in place.

In relation to the cleanliness, we take pride in presenting a clean and tidy complex, Unfortunatley this issue was not raised at the time of the stay or checking out so we did not have the opportunity of addressing any issues of cleanliness at the time.

Generally we have nothing but positive feedback on the cleanliness of the complex and we encouarge feedback from all our guests so if there is any concerns they can be rectified.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

My partner and I have visited Noosa on many occasions and have stayed at The Hastings several times.
On our most recent visit we were delighted that we were booked into the newly renovated Beach House 24. Fresh, clean and tastefully renovated - 2 beautiful bathrooms and a well equipped kitchen with modern appliances and crockery; this beach house is one of the best (if not the best) in the complex. Located on the quieter side of the complex this beach house is a gem!
Location to beach, restaurants and cafes, the Hastings a great choice for both couples and families.
We will definitely be back to Noosa and most certainly be looking to book beach house 24

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clara351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

This was my second time staying at the Hastings and I'll certainly be staying there again. A word of warning for light sleepers, avoid the units that back onto the nightclub car park if you are there on a Friday or Saturday. 3am all hell breaks loose when the club closes. The managers told us they are confident this situation will improve. Even with the rowdies it's a well run, great place to stay.

Room Tip: Even numbered apartments are on the quieter side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glencuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

What a super place! We have just had a 5 day break in Noosa which was made all the more enjoyable by our choice of accommodation. We were so comfortable at the Hastings and the proximity to the town and the beach suited us perfectly.
The pool area is small but clean and well-kept. We are already planning our next visit and hope to take our family with us.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Best value accommodation in Hasting St. Nothing flash, but very spacious with full kitchen, pool and the best of Noosa right at your door. Perfect for families! Give the Noosa Farmer's market a go. Sunday morning (early) near the football field. Fabulous fresh seafood to take back for lunch but not before grabbing a great breakfast from one of the vendors. Definitely go to Little Cove for a swim - that's if you can drag yourself away from main beach. Oh, and Bistro C is amazing too!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brisvegasgal19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We are regular visitors to Noosa and have stayed at a number of other accomodation venues of different star ratings in and around Hasting Street. One thing is for sure is that The Hastings is probably the best we have discovered by far and we continue to come back. With 2 small children the villa we stay in is ideal and yet modern and chic. The pool was being upgraded on this trip but the beach was only a short walk away for the kids to enjoy. The villas have good parking ease of access no waiting for a security gate to let you in and the location is fantastic and so close to everything yet hidden from the main stream traffic of Hasting St itself. A great place and very reasonably priced for its location.

Room Tip: Shop around online for the best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gidget73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
748 reviews
2.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#16 of 141 in Noosa
307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 19 in Noosa
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hastings Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hastings Beach Houses

Address: 30 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: $141 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hastings Beach Houses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hastings Beach Houses Noosa. Noosa’s best kept secret, seclusion right in the heart of Hastings Street.Set in sub-tropical surrounds just a few steps to Hasting Street boutique shops and fine restaurants. A moment from Noosa’s pristine Main Beach and a casual stroll to Noosa’s famous National Park or the beautiful Noosa River.Our 2 bedroom free standing "Beach Houses" at The Hastings Beach Houses Noosa are individually furnished and fully self contained. All have fully equipped kitchens, also featuring spacious living and dining areas that open onto your own private balcony.Feature List• All Beach Houses are two levels with internal & external stairs• Large balcony • Air Conditioned• Own laundry facilities • Undercover parking • Direct access telephones • Austar• Your choice of 2way, two or three bathrooms.• 1 Queen bed and 2 single beds • Serviced weekly • Fully refurbished Heated Swimming Pool • BBQ Facilities• Direct access to Hastings Street boutique shops and restaurants • Short stroll to Noosa’s famous National Park• Noosa River and fabulous park just across the road • On-site management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Hastings Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hastings Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing