We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location for a quiet holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment overlooking the river. It was clean, comfortable and well equipped with everything we needed for a short break. Some of the furnishings and décor was a little tired but didn't worry us too much as the location is simply idyllic. The beach is clean and private, the pool warm and inviting and we made good use of the ample bbq areas.
The resort is a 20 minute walk to Hastings Street shopping are and the Main Beach but there were some nice restaurants, a shop and a friendly café at the end of the street if you didn't want to venture far from the resort.
For those who like to be a bit more energetic, the availability of SUPs and kayaks on site is a real bonus and lots of fun - beware the river is freezing if you fall in!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adandang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hi Adandang
Thank you for reviewing one of our 3 bedroom standard apartments. They are a great spacious apartment with amazing views over our sandy beachfront and the Noosa River.
There are so many numerous ways to enjoy the resort, whether it be relaxing by the pool or on the beach, or a little bit more energy based on one of kayaks or SUPs. The water temperature is still warming up, and can be quite invigorating. The water quality is absolutely amazing at the moment, especially along the National Park walk.
Great to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful location.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 307 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

I booked in here because I wanted somewhere quiet to spend a weekend with my wife at a hotel with it's own beach. We were not disappointed, it's in a prime location. The facilities are great; heated pool, walking distance to some good restaurants, plenty of activities available and nice and laid back atmosphere. The apartment was comfortable although could use a bit of a 'refresh'. Staff were helpful and friendly. We'll certainly be back to stay, next time with the kids!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewTheKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hi Andrew
Thanks for reviewing your quiet getaway with us.
We love to hear from guests that we lived up to all their expectations. What's not to love, handy locations to Hastings Street and Noosaville, our facilities, staff, lush tropical gardens and pristine sandy beachfront.
Great to hear that your coming back and with the kids in tow. We are sure that they will love the resort and Noosa just as much as you.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in a three bedroom apartment with a lovely view of the river. The living rooms are spacious and nicely furnished, and the laundry is well equipped. The kitchen was dated and the stove was old. The two bathrooms really needed a makeover.
The pool is great, very warm which I especially appreciated in the cold season when we visited. The gardens well-maintained.
We were given a 10% discount for a return visit, but when I received the invoice for the deposit, it was explained that with the discount, you don't get the apartment cleaned during your stay, even though we stayed for two weeks.

Room Tip: An upper floor is best, with a view of the river. Around the pool there is noise from the cleaning s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RowenaT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hi Rowena
Thank you for your review.
We always love the opportunity to welcome back return guests into the resort and always make sure we give you those extra special services. When you stay over 7 days in the resort your apartment is serviced, some specials are excluded, this includes the replacement of linen, the cleaning of bathrooms, kitchen and floors throughout. Our records show that servicing was conducted on your apartment on the 7th day of your stay with us.
The apartment you stayed in was one of spacious 3 bedroom apartments overlooking the beachfront. We have two categories of 3 bedroom apartment, standard and premium. Maybe next time you stay with us you would prefer to try one of premium apartments which has recently been renovated and has up to date kitchen, bathrooms and soft furnishings.
Great to hear that you enjoyed the spectacular views of the Noosa River from your apartment.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Emma was great in getting us a last minute apartment for 2 nights. Service was great, unit was comfortable and rate was reasonable. We used the pool - a little too warm for us. Access was easy to Hastings St and Gympie Terrace, Noosaville. Get a GoPass bus ticket if the legs give out. Thanks for helping us out!

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a beach/river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TBDons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hi Tom
Thank you for your review.
Great to hear that you enjoyed your brief 2 night stay with us! The weather has been amazing in Noosa and Winter is a far distant dot on the horizon, so many people like yourself have been taking advantage of the great last minute specials we have been running. How lucky were you to snag one of our amazing beachfront apartments with spectacular wide river views.
Our staff are very passionate about our resort and great to hear that they looked after you so well.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed with friends in beach front apartment.Nice clean rooms although nothing flashy but had all the required essentials, two rooms with two bathrooms that was also good.Living room had the best view as opened directly to the beach and small nice barbeque in front of apartment with facility to sit around and few loungers thrown on the beach didn't do any harm as well and to look at the sun set from the beach in front of the apartment was amazing.All the major attractions were just few kms away.
spa and sauna was also decent.
very friendly staff.
Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drahmaddawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hi Drahmaddawar
Thank you for reviewing our resort.
Our beachfront has been absolutely amazing for the month of August. Whether it be the beauty of our white sandy beachfront and pristine Noosa River, or the daily afternoon spectacle that is a Noosa River sunset. Great to hear that you had a prime spot to enjoy it in one of ground floor beachfront apartments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our 'beautiful' resort.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Will be back again is handy to Hastings st and noosa ville has own beach good pool and out door areas the resort is well set out the out door area is well maintained clean and tidy the room we had had a good view but the bath rooms were a bit cramped but didn't really matter other wise the units were of a good size there was two bath rooms kitchen had every thing you would need to cook the staff were friendly and helpful I feel for the quality of the resort and handiness to every thing it is good value

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Campbell011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hi Campbell
Thank you for your recent review.
Our resort does have large communal areas for all of our guests to enjoy, irrespective of the room category chosen. Whether it be our heated pool, lush tropical gardens or white sandy beachfront, there is always a little niche in the resort for everyone.
Great to hear that you found our staff so friendly and recognised the quality and value for money that we deliver.
We love to welcome back return guests to the resort and hope it is sooner rather than later.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Superb central and tranquil locality.We found the reception staff very knowledgable and they directed us to places of interest which were new to us around the Noosa area.Our apartment was well appointed and very comfortable. We .have already recommended this resort to our friends for all the above reasons and not to forget the "value for money" our Culgoa Point Beach Resort holiday provided.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arthurross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Hi Arthur
Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate you taking the time to post it.
We are pleased to hear that you found our resort so well located , peaceful and that you apartment catered to all your needs. Our reception staff are a great asset to the resort and pride themselves on their knowledge of the local area, thank you for the acknowledgement of the service they provide.
We look forward to seeing yourself back or potentially some of your friends.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.9 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
730 reviews
0.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
529 reviews
1.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,217 reviews
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Culgoa Point Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culgoa Point Beach Resort

Address: Culgoa Point 5 Quamby Pl, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: $126 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Culgoa Point Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ABSOLUTE WATERFRONT RESORT IN NOOSA Located on the longest private waterfront beach in Noosa on four acres of tropical gardens. 54 one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments offering stunning beach, marina or garden views. Bring the boat and book one of our Marina Berths at no extra charge.(subject to availability) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Culgoa Point Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Culgoa Point Beach Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing