We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ajandma”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Superb central and tranquil locality.We found the reception staff very knowledgable and they directed us to places of interest which were new to us around the Noosa area.Our apartment was well appointed and very comfortable. We .have already recommended this resort to our friends for all the above reasons and not to forget the "value for money" our Culgoa Point Beach Resort holiday provided.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arthurross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Hi Arthur
Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate you taking the time to post it.
We are pleased to hear that you found our resort so well located , peaceful and that you apartment catered to all your needs. Our reception staff are a great asset to the resort and pride themselves on their knowledge of the local area, thank you for the acknowledgement of the service they provide.
We look forward to seeing yourself back or potentially some of your friends.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Culgoa Point Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 302 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

We enjoyed our family holiday at this resort but the apartment was tired and needed a bit of maintenance. The beds, linen and pillows were old and uncomfortable. The kitchen was adequate and had everything we needed but a little grubby. Bathroom fixtures were old and falling apart. Thinking back I could have mentioned this but as it was quiet season I presumed we would have had the best they could offer us on our precious holiday. So we put up with it because of the location on the beautiful beach But I was hoping for more of the wow factor in the accommodation and even my six year old agreed. Nice quiet location and lovely heated pool.

Room Tip: Lovely ground floor apartment gave easy access to the beach and river.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Hi Rebecca
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Although it is winter in Noosa, it is actually a very popular time for Southern state and New Zealand guests to visit with us, and return to our resort year after year. All our beachfront apartments are very popular, especially our ground floor ones that have direct access from your front patio on to our beachfront.
We always strive to provide our housekeeping at the very highest of standards, as numerous previous reviews attest too. Any concerns relating to this would, if given the opportunity, been addressed promptly.
While we endeavour to ensure that all guests have an enjoyable stay at Culgoa Point, there will unfortunately be occasions when some guest's expectations are not always initially met. The best time and opportunity to address this is when you are in-house at the resort where Reception have the opportunity to immediately deal with guest concerns.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed the facilities that our resort has to offer.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Culgoa. The staff were warm and friendly, the unit comfortable and clean and we had a perfect view. Culgoa Point is in an ideal location. We walked to Hastings Street and Noosaville, were close to supermarkets, and best of all, the surrounds were tranquil. The perfect place for a relaxing, soothing break.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 889Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hi Sue
Thanks for your review and it is so pleasing that you found your stay with us relaxing.
Like yourself, many guests find our close proximity to Hastings Street, 15 min flat level walk, the Noosaville area and numerous restaurants and shops a major draw card of our resort.
Guests are always able to find their own piece of solitude around the resort, whether it be by our pool or one of our many sunbeds on our marina or beachfront.
Thank you for acknowledging the service our staff provide in the presentation of the resort and in making our guests feel welcome.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

If you are travelling with kids this is a great spot...apartment 3 is right beside the pool and has a lovely view of the marina..this is not a flash" resort" but is priced accordingly,its more of a family style complex in a great location..there seems to be quite a bit of work being done to the apartments,ours was a bit tired inside but immaculately clean.Be aware you have one towel per person for your 6 day stay but you can wash and dry to your hearts content in the full laundry in the rooms..I would have thought it would be more cost effective to give everyone another towel but anyway it worked ..unlike other resorts you pay for beach towels,tennis racquets kayaks etc in addition... we borrowed a boogy board,books and buckets and spades which we enjoyed free of charge...the grounds are lovely and very well maintained..special mention of Mike who was helpful to the extreme..thankyou...we would definitely recommend Culgoa for your help and friendliness alone..try Sunshine beach Surf Club Thursday nights kids eat free...great meals and a magician..Zacharys and Lazy River in Noosaville and Global Cafe in Noosaville.All great if you are visiting with kids...don't go for a romantic meal ;)

Room Tip: Ground floor fantastic for families...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hi Natalee
We appreciate you reviewing our property, and the helpful information you have provided to future guests.
Great to hear that you and your family enjoyed our resort so much. Many families return to us time and a time again to enjoy our beautiful landscaped tropical gardens and private sandy beachfront.
Thank you for acknowledging the numerous staff that are involved in running the resort. We have great housekeeping staff and our Night Manager, Mike, as you mentioned.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very disappointed by the room we were given - it was in need of maintenancw with broken blinds, damage to the wall and was dirty. The bed cover actually had hairs in it and had obviosly not been washed for some time. I felt insulted to have been given this room. After complaining we were moved to an upgraded room which was good and I have no complaints about this second room however one night of our precious holiday was spoiled as arriving later we had to stay one night in the first appartment.

The pool, spa and sauna were all however great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Foley430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Oonagh
We appreciate the valuable feedback you have provided us during your stay and in this review.
All concerns you raised with us at the time of your stay, were dealt with by all staff members in a prompt manner, with the delivery of clean blankets by our night manager on the night of your arrival and a new apartment was allocated for you first thing the next morning. An offer of a new apartment on your initial night, was declined due to sleeping children.
While we endeavour to ensure that all guests have an enjoyable stay at Culgoa Point, there will unfortunately be occasions when some guest's expectations are not always initially met. The best time and opportunity to address this is when you are in-house at the resort where Reception have the opportunity to immediately deal with guest concerns. We appreciate that you gave us this opportunity.
Glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay and our facilities.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The resort is a collection of individually owned apartments so there is some variation in furnishing etc, though I understand the company lays down minimum standards. Toilet paper, cleaning materials,etc were not provided which I would expect in a self catering property. Our one bedroom apartment was in fact a 2 bedroom unit with several rooms - including the main bathroom - locked off.

Overall the unit was clean and comfortable and nicely furnished. Common facilities ( pool, BBQ,etc ) were excellent

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank flipper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Hi Kenneth
Thank you for you taking the time to post a review.
Our location if one of the many draw cards for guests at the resort as well as our lovely grounds of well maintained tropical gardens and beach, as you mentioned.
As self contained accommodation we provide all guests with a starter pack upon arrival in the apartment, containing items such as dishwashing liquid and powder, laundry powder, toilet paper ,tea and coffee. Additional supplies are available for purchase from reception or can be restocked from one of the numerous local supermarkets. All apartments have a full laundry, and receive a mid stay service on stays of over 6 nights.
You are correct in noticing that our apartments are in fact 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom, and when booked as you did, a 1 bedroom apartment, the second bedroom and bathroom is locked down.
Thank you for acknowledging the effort we put into making sure the resort is presented in the highest of standards.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Had a 2 night short break in a 2nd floor 3 bed apartment facing onto the beach, with a balcony for sitting out enjoying the lovely views of river life. Apartment was clean and tidy with the usual bits and pieces left to make your initial stay a bit easier (milk, toiletries, kitchen cleaning). Apartment well equipped and comfortable. Nothing negative to say about it, so all good.
Went to Hastings Street for meal at Le Monde on the first night, had a great meal, good service and it was relaxed atmosphere too.2nd night went to Nossaville and ate at a tapas bar (the one with a horse outside), can't recall name, but had great tapas, a bit overpriced though, but friendly hosts. Hired kayak from the hotel at $10 per hour and paddled upstream during the day, nice to see some of the local wildlife up close. Look out for the pelicans on your private beach in the morning particularly, really awesome. Would recommend an sunset boat trip, there's various suppliers. Rest of the time spent wandering around Noosa and Noosaville. Overall, would go back had a lovely break, but take a well stocked wallet as you'll need it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie45255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Hi Julie
Thanks for your review on your stay in one of our well appointed three bedroom beachfront apartments and it's great to see that it met all your needs.
You certainly packed in a lot of fun during your short stay with us.
The restaurant you were talking about it is IS Tapas on Gympie Terrace, and quite a few guests have been enjoying the dining there recently.
The river is absolutely spectacular at the moment, whether enjoying the way you experienced it, kayak, or even enjoying the sunset cruise that Noosa Ferry offers, which conveniently leaves from the end of our street.
Maybe we will see you again and hopefully for a longer stay.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.9 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
728 reviews
0.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
523 reviews
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.0 mi away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Culgoa Point Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culgoa Point Beach Resort

Address: Culgoa Point 5 Quamby Pl, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: $130 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Culgoa Point Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ABSOLUTE WATERFRONT RESORT IN NOOSA Located on the longest private waterfront beach in Noosa on four acres of tropical gardens. 54 one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments offering stunning beach, marina or garden views. Bring the boat and book one of our Marina Berths at no extra charge.(subject to availability) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Culgoa Point Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Culgoa Point Beach Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing