We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“8 nights”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Laguna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Laguna
Ranked #13 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Greater Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“8 nights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Booked a studio but were given free upgrade to a suite - we were out of school holidays! Staff friendly and helpful. We had a balcony overlooking the river and an outdoor seating area overlooking the pool. The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable and there was plenty of space for our gear. The hotel is convenient to shops, restaurants and cafes. Great pizzas and Indian food almost on the doorstep. Would be happy to return.

Room Tip: Travel off-peak. Rooms on riverside are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
When we can, we love to surprise our guests with a free upgrade and we are pleased that you enjoyed the extra space and took advantage of the 2 balconies and their tranquil views. We hope you come and see us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    107
    34
    13
    5
See reviews for
50
157
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
255 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

The apartment is bigger than the photos showed which is a bonus. We like that it's not serviced daily as I don't believe in wasting the water on clean towels and sheets when we don't do that at home. Nice and clean and our apartment on level 1 has a lovely view to the pool as well as a balcony out to the Main Street. Your right next door to as many restaurants and cafés you could possibly want. I think $175 is reasonable considering it's self contained. I never use any of the soaps or shampoos in hotels anyway so that isn't an issue to bring our own body wash which I prefer. Great location and friendly owners

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DelPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thankyou for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed the upgrade into our spacious 1 bedroom apartments. Management are always happy to upgrade guests wherever possible during our off peak times. The river views are superb and it is great you took advantage of the view. We hope to see you again, and look out for our specials on our website for your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is not a hotel. We just stayed in 3 hotels prior to here and they we're similar in price however they supplied shampoo, cleaned and serviced the rooms, the hair dryer has seen better days,and they had a bar fridge supply., and the TV actually worked on all stations and reception was manned until late. Disappointed. The only positive is the location and the view. If you don't mind simple, having no TV, no shampoo, no service in the rooms and paying $175 per night in the winter, then you will be happy.

Room Tip: If you want to be on the same level as the pool. Level 1 is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveNYAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave a review and we are disappointed that you were unaware that our apartments are not daily serviced. On check in our reception staff advise guests that all apartments are weekly serviced and our website and in house compendiums also informs guests in order to avoid confusion due to the property name and we do offer guests the opportunity to receive fresh towels at a small charge. We agree with you that our studio apartments are considered the best value on Hastings Street for our well positioned 3 1/2 star property. We are very lucky that our guests can stay in such a 5 star location for such a competitive price and apologise that having no shampoo supplied was a point of difference. We hope you still consider us for your next trip to Noosa and allow us to offer you our daily serviced room rates which are still very competitive and I believe would meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very clean, furnished. Close to ice cream shops and japanese takeaway

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Hotel Laguna management are pleased that your weekend away was great and that you enjoyed our facilities and especially our river views. We hope you join us again on your next trip to Noosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed for one night in June. Thank you Hotel Laguna and the staff for making our stay in Noosa amazing. The rooms are simple but beautiful and comfortable and we had the beautiful view of the Noosa River. The location is 2nd to none being situated right on Hasting Street. Parking was a breeze and the staff so friendly. The service we received was very welcoming. highly recommended, we will back.

Room Tip: We stayed on the River side, great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisarobbieWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thankyou for your kind review. Our staff pride themselves on providing friendly service to all our guests and we are glad that they were of service to you during your stay. As you mentioned we have a great position right in the heart of Hastings St and we offer a five star location at an affordable 3 1/2 star price. Please come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Just had an enjoyable weekend in Noosa at Hotel Laguna. We were on the river side and had a great view. Easy access to Hastings Street and the beach. Were in suite 212 a one bedroom place with a very comfortable bed. Able to park underneath which helped as Noosa can get very busy on the weekends.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for staying at Hotel Laguna Noosa and for your feedback. We offer a variety of accommodation options including studio and one bedroom apartments and glad that you enjoyed Unit 212, which has been recently renovated. As a 3.5 star property we strive to offer guests great value in a five star location. As you may have noticed, much of our property has been closed during renovations and our upgraded pool area is now complete, so please come and enjoy our new surroundings. We hope we can welcome you back to Hotel Laguna in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Absolutely loved this place. The rooms are simple but very clean, and there's a really nice pool area. We stayed on the river side, which had great views down the river. The staff were really friendly. Ticks lots of boxes!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing Hotel Laguna for your short break away and your comments are much appreciated, together with your rating of 5/5. Our team strive to make all guests as comfortable as possible on their break away and we are glad that we met all your expectations. We hope you come and visit us again soon and enjoy our newly renovated pool and bbq area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Property: Hotel Laguna
Address: 6 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Laguna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the real Noosa experience at Hotel Laguna. Our friendly, vibrant resort is nestled in the heart of Hastings Street, with both the river at our back door and the beach just a stone's throw away. Laze by our tropically surrounded pool or step outside our front door into a sea of restaurants and boutique shopping...We have something for everyone... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing