We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend getaway”
Review of Hotel Laguna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Laguna
Ranked #15 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I chose this hotel for an anniversary weekend because it is down the quiet end of Hastings St. I chose well as my girlfriend and I had the best weekend imaginable. The river on one side, the beach across the road on the other side and a fantastic new restaurant and bar - Miss Moneypenny's in between. Tony and the staff were always happy and friendly. Importantly for me the bed was extremely comfortable. The room service breakfast was the best I've had. The location was really the key for us. A short walk from everything Noosa has to offer and far enough away from the noise of the nightclub customers spilling out on the street late at night.
I will definitely take my girlfriend back to Hotel LAguna

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for staying with us in November and we are glad that your stay was a pleasant one. Our staff and management are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you in the near future. The resort will be getting another new make over in May 2014. Our pool will be completely renovated, with new tiling and new BBQ facilities and we are sure you will enjoy our new surroundings. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 300 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have just spent 11 nights at hotel Laguna and loved every minute of it. We had just spent 1 week in a five star on the beach front of hasting st and were not disappointed with hotel Laguna. As a family of 5 we had both a studio and suite. We were really impressed with the size of the rooms, cleanliness and friendliness of staff. Our riverfront apartment had a lovely outlook and felt miles away from the busyness of hasting st. The pool is great for the kids and relaxing for the parents with plenty of room to laze around. Highly recommend hotel Laguna for a family or group family getaway.
Thanks to Tony and Lynda for another great stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Nicsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thankyou for taking time to write such a positive review. We are glad that your family enjoyed a pleasant holiday at Hotel Laguna and that the river views met your expectations. It is nice to see that guests feel that they are getting a 5 star experience for a 3 1/2 star price. Our staff and management look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here a number of times since 1990. It has a large pool area which is an amphitheater for noise. The lack of lifts may be a disincentive, as well as the door slamming of the stair wells.

However as mentioned by others, the noise from some rooms is tolerated inexplicably by management.

You can get noisy rude people anywhere, but the boganisation of the Sunshine Coast continues unabated.

This was a busy weekend for conferences and weddings.

This SHOULD still be a good three star place. But it's not.

If you are deaf and like watching kids bike race around the pool, you will love it.

Or come mid week.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank anecessaryevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to comment on your experience and as you mentioned on such a busy weekend. We are sorry that the pool area was less than tranquil for your stay. It is difficult to monitor the behaviour of all guests and their children and you hope that the parents would be mindful of other guests around the pool. Slamming doors in stairwell is unacceptable and we agree is inconsiderate of other guests and if brought to our attention we can certainly deal with the issue instantly. Hotel Laguna prides itself on offering our guests a memorable experience and we hope you will come and see us again and give us the chance to offer you and more pleasurable weekend away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have just returned after staying at Hotel Laguna for 5 nights. We had a studio room with river view balcony, which was perfect for our needs. Room was very clean, fresh towels every day. and the bed was so comfy. Tony was always very helpful and obliging whenever we required assistance. Thanks. Location was perfect, being able to walk to ferry, beach, restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waralene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

We love offering great service and great value to our customers and we are glad that you were impressed with Hotel Laguna. Our recent renovation of the restaurant has now completed and we will continue to keep our Resort looking modern and appealing to our guests. Please come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Recently spent 3 nights here while in Noosa for a wedding. Very happy with our choice for accommodation. Perfect spot with easy walking access to all the beach spots and top restaurants. Lovely management and staff. Rooms were comfy and cool and quiet and had all we needed. Pool area is very relaxing and comfortable with BBQ options etc. Plus we hear a new restaurant opening up will offer room service. If coming back to Noosa we would definitely come back to Laguna.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chomper2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for your great review! You will be pleased to know that the restaurant - Miss Money Penny's is now up and running and offering the additional room service to our guests. We are now offering a 5 star experience at a 3 1/2 star price! We pride ourselves on customer service and hope you come and enjoy the additional comforts on your next holiday to Noosa. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I spent 4 nights here at the end of September with a friend of mine it is a great centrally located Hotel on the main street in Noosa. We had a 1 bedroom River view room. Staying in this hotel we were able to relax and chill out.

Positives
* River view room has Such a beautiful view and is really peaceful to sit on the balcony.
* In the 1 Bedroom the bedroom is at the back of the hotel which faces the river - very quiet.
* Very friendly managers/owners
* Room was Renovated
* Pool is great
* The beach is just across the road
* I would recommend this hotel to anyone. A great stay
* Due to the renovations they were kind enough to offer us a complimentary night. Great customer service

Negatives
* Hotel is currently being renovated so the front of the hotel is noisy - If you stay request a room away from the renovations. We didn't hear anything staying at the back. Though during the day we were at the beach most of the time.
* They could do with some more comfy lounge chairs to lay on in the pool area

All in all a positive stay and I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Choose a river view room and ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTW2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for you kind comments. We agree that we are in the best location and we offer an affordable alternative to travellers who just want to be in the hub but not pay through the noise for the privilege. The restaurant renovations are now completed and we are back to normal, offering great value and a comfortable 'noise free' stay. We hope you come and visit us again when you choose to come to Noosa. Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This time we 'upgraded' to a 'superior 1 bedroom apartment' on the riverfront.

What we liked:
1. The location.
2. Tony's friendly greeting on arrival.

What we didn't like:
1. Being awoken around 2am by an unruly guest repeatedly pounding on a locked door of the unit above ours, shouting at the top of his voice for it to be opened, then cursing and swearing so loudly when it wasn't. When this event was mentioned to a front-of-house staff member the next day, disappointingly she brushed off our concern as "probably just some poor guy who'd had a good night out on the town and had locked themselves out".

2. Being awoken again by someone drilling through concrete in an adjacent unit at 8am another morning.

3. Tradesmen taking up the hotel's very limited guest car parking spaces with their trucks. 6 of them doing this one day!

Note that this is not a serviced hotel in the traditional sense but rather look-after-yourself apartments. During our 8 night stay our towels were changed only once - rather than every 2 days as the in-room documentation promised. Also, once the meagre 'starter-pack' (2 toilet rolls, 2 tiny bathroom soaps, 2 sachets of dishwashing liquid) is used up, you are on your own.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myles_and_Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at Hotel Laguna. We are sorry that your experience was not as pleasant as your previous stay and hope that your newly renovated 1 bedroom apartment met your expectations. The disruptive guest was spoken to by our staff member and he was very apologetic for disturbing surrounding guests. As you have mentioned, we are still in the process of further room upgrades and apologise for the inconvenience caused by the builders. There is never a good time to renovate, but we do try to minimise noise as best we can. Parking is also of a premium and with a full house on the weekend, and we appreciate your frustration. The 1 bedroom apartments are advertised as self contained and guests can purchase additional ammenities from reception at a small charge (which is industry standard). These ammenities are replenished on the weekly service. The major renovations will be completed by the end of October and hope you consider visiting us again. Please call us directly so we can advise you of any expected distruptions to ensure your next stay is a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
730 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
537 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Address: 6 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: $138 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Laguna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the real Noosa experience at Hotel Laguna. Our friendly, vibrant resort is nestled in the heart of Hastings Street, with both the river at our back door and the beach just a stone's throw away. Laze by our tropically surrounded pool or step outside our front door into a sea of restaurants and boutique shopping...We have something for everyone... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing