We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location bad attention to details”
Review of Hotel Laguna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Laguna
Ranked #15 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location bad attention to details”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Across the street from the beach but great river views from the balcony. Had to change rooms because toilet leaked and room reeked of mold and mildew. Room was changed next day and we
had to lug our bags again on staircases. We were told we were upgraded to a suite for our inconvenience but not told suites do not get daily housekeeping. Speaking of housekeeping both rooms had many hairs from the previous occupants. This property has potential but just not maintained properly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank butchloeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judi L, Marketing Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry we did not measure up to your expectations. Sometimes things go wrong and we do our best to fix them immediately. The toilet leak was fixed, a simple water leak from the inlet valve.

We were happy to upgrade you from a budget studio to a self-contained one bedroom suite for your inconvenience. These rooms don’t come with daily housekeeping but we should have at least given you fresh towels daily.

We are always ready and willing to rectify any issue. Our cleaning teams are experienced and take pride in their work and our hotel. We have spoken to all the staff since your review to remind them of the importance of maintaining these high standards.

We work very hard to provide great service at an affordable price. We could not explain the smell you experienced in your room and had it been reported when you arrived we would have immediately changed your room and perhaps your stay with us may have been different.

Thanks again for your feedback. Tony and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    108
    35
    13
    5
See reviews for
51
158
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at this property for only one night (sadly) two weekends ago. This is the best night's sleep I have ever had in Hastings Street - the others were in beachfront resorts and one was memorable for the noise!
I took the manager's advice to book the riverfront room and it was great. Thanks Tony.
Quiet, peaceful, clean and spacious. All this with direct access to the shops and restaurants.
The curry house at the entrance to the property was a bonus - great food and byo too.
Will only be staying at The Laguna when we visit Noosa in future.

Room Tip: Go for the riverfront rooms if you like a quiet sleep environment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatecHerveyBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
257 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

First time in Noosa, we wanted to be in the centre of it - and we were. Walking distance to the beach (not the end with the flags) right next to the walking track to the inlet if you prefer to swim without waves. The kitchenette in our studio was handy to have a quick breakky and we also used the bbq facility by the pool to have lunch one day. It all helps to make Noosa a little more budget friendly. The room was more than adequate, the shower however was quite small, if you were a large person it could be difficult. It was well equipped with kettle, toaster, cutlery (including sharp knives) hairdryer, iron & board and a drying rack for your towels. These little things make the holiday easier. Bring your own toiletries, soap is the only thing supplied. We got to choose our checkout time FOC on last day.

Room Tip: If you have any mobility problems, choose a ground floor room (no lifts)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiBecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Clean basic room with good kitchen facilities. Great pool area with BBQ facility and plenty of lounges. All on Hastings St, walk to the main surf beach or the river and catch the ferry to Tewantin or Noosaville! No ocean view but some with river view and affordable.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights - accommodation was okay, it's an older place. We had a late check in on the Friday night and so had to take our keys from the lock box...there were keys for two different rooms, both with my name on it.

Tried the first key and had been given the key for someone else's room - had full access to all of their belongings. Luckily we're honest people and shut the door as soon as we realised. Then we went to the next floor to try the next key - only to find that there was no room number to match on the floor that had been listed. I'm 7.5 months pregnant and lugging my suitcase up and down the stairs because of incorrect information really wasn't appreciated. After a phone call to the after hours number we were told that we'd been told the wrong stairwell.

When we took the wrong key back the next day we weren't even given an apology - the man at reception was too busy talking to a staff member.

It doesn't appear that there's any sprinklers for fire safety in the rooms.

Checkout wasn't much better - it wasn't until we'd paid and were half way out the door that we were asked if we'd had a good stay.

Location is good - but won't be staying again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikkim84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We will be heading back for our 3rd visit this xmas......
Best points:
Very quiet yet still on the main street in walking distance to everything. Also very affordable for a family in that type of a location. we park our car underneath and we might use it once in a week to get groceries but other than that it stays in the safe car park. It is minutes to the main beach, and hastings street which has everything you need (shops, restaurants, ice cream shops) the ferry service is right behind the units and so is the lovely view of the river. The units are NOT all modern and they dont have an oven but other than that, we spend our times swimming in the pool and using the BBQ area. We love it!

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hally2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here for just one night, but it was really excellent. Large, clean room, full well equipped apartment, comfortable bed, excellent price. The hotel is on the end of Hastings Street, so quiet, but within easy walking distance of all kinds of restaurants, stores, the beach and the parks. Pool was nice. Covered parking and they allowed us to leave our car there all day after check out. We had a view of Hastings Street, but would have preferred the pool side. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Not fancy, but just very well done.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oregon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
713 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#5 of 10 in Noosa
510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
0.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Property: Hotel Laguna
Address: 6 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Laguna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the real Noosa experience at Hotel Laguna. Our friendly, vibrant resort is nestled in the heart of Hastings Street, with both the river at our back door and the beach just a stone's throw away. Laze by our tropically surrounded pool or step outside our front door into a sea of restaurants and boutique shopping...We have something for everyone... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing