We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just what we needed”
Review of Hotel Laguna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Laguna
Ranked #17 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“just what we needed”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

My husband, 18 year old daughter and 9 year old son all loved this place. Overall this was a great place to stay. We stayed in apartment 32 while i believe is the newest apartment and is located on the river.

positives:
-handy to the river, ferry, boat hire etc
-Right in the heart of noosa
-spacious
-Great fans (used heaps!)
- Nice private outdoor area to eat (saved us a lot of money)

negatives:
-For the extra money you pay for apartment 32 I thought a bbq (even a really cheap one) for the outdoor area would've been nice
- The stove top was confusing and stopped working at one point
-We were told basic foo essentials would be provided (e.g. sugar, tea, milk). It would've been good if salt/pepper was too.
-Pool was a bit silly as there was no depth
-Found a few of the staff a bit abrupt and impatient.
- Very hard bed in main bedroom

We aren't normally ones to complain but these were only small downfalls which can easily be disregarded when you see the view from the riversuite.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the river suite if possible. It is streets ahead of the other apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbuggie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    109
    36
    13
    5
See reviews for
52
159
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We had a suite plus studio which made a 2 bedroom unit. Rooms good size, very clean and beds comfortable. Both rooms had a view of the pool and Hastings Street, however we were very disappointed with the view. The view from our main balcony looked straight into the units on the other side of the pool (something not advertised in brochure of internet) making privacy impossible also the view from the bedrooms looking over Hastings street was a joke - please see photos, all we got was a glimse over the tops of buildings infront of units.
Stayed for 5 nights towels only changed once, refer to picture attached.
Would we come back - no.
Because of the lack of privacy when on the main balcony.

Room Tip: Ask for units facing canal for more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkle59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I stayed here 10 years ago and loved it. I still do. We stayed in a river view suite-in the morning you can enjoy your coffee (prepared in the provided plunger) at your patio table facing the pool and for sunset you can enjoy a glass of wine and watch the ferrys pass by from your balcony facing the river. The suite is delightful-fresh, clean, tastefully decorated, with all the necessaries. It's an easy stroll to the beach, the river, and to a wonderful street filled with shops and restaurants. We could have easily stayed a week-and next time we will.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaKayJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom room (which had a nice little kitchen and basic bathroom). It is at the bottom end of four star, but is still nice and clean. Our kitchen / lounge room overlooked the pool and the bedroom overlooked the river at the back.

The hotel is located down the quiet end of Hastings St. We normally stay in Mooloolaba and never thought much about Noosa, but must say I was rapt with the total experience. Service at all restaurants and ice cream shops was exceptional. Beach is beautiful and so to are the walks through the National park.

If you are after an affordable family getaway (fold out sofa bed for kids in lounge room), I would consider.

Would stay in Noosa again.

Room Tip: The one bed rooms on the river side get the winter sun. The hotel rooms on the river side would not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tat76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We booked a studio at the last minute and opted for a river location. The view was lovely but the balcony and room never get the sun. If you can afford it, I would recommend the one bedroom suite with a river view. That way you get a balcony overlooking the pool at one end and a balcony off your bedroom, overlooking the river at the other.
The studio we had was large, clean and comfortable. As it was winter the room was also provided with a couple of heaters, which made it even more comfortable.
The reception staff were helpful and booked a couple of trips for us.
Location is difficult to beat, being at the quieter end of Hastings Street but right next to all the amenities and the beach just over the road.
Noosa is a lovely resort and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Book and suite overlooking the river, if you can afford it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HolidaymadSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

We stayed 3 nights and found hotel laguna to be quite comfortable . We got a special on the Internet so for the price the value was amazing . The pool was shallow and warm but when you're a 3 minute walk from the beach it didn't matter .it was our first trip to noosa and we were unfamiliar with it's surroundings ie where we would spend most if our time . We spent most of our time at the beach and in Hastings street so this was the perfect location for us . If your looking for comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price in a fantastic spot then this is the place for you . Will definately be staying again . Oh and noosa itself is absolutely beautiful . No hustle and bustle just so relaxing and a great place to unwind and forget about the stresses of life .

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adamr1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

This was our second stay at hotel laguna. We thought we had found a little gem, as the location is superb with an easy walk to the beach, restaurants etc. There are no lifts so it's a fair walk up 3 flights of stairs if you are on the top level but that didn't bother us. The room itself was generally clean and well appointed and spacious.

This visit was a bit of a let down as it was more expensive than our last stay, the owner was not particularly welcoming or friendly and the bed was horrendous. Two single beds zipped together and hubby and I spent both nights rolling towards each other in the middle. The pillows were also enormous and uncomfortable. We had little sleep and were exhausted by the end of our stay and we will be very reluctant to return.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrissyGirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judi L, Marketing Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We agree a good night's sleep is an important part of the holiday experience. Hotel Laguna has now replaced all beds in our Studios with extra-long king-zip mattresses with deluxe pillow top. The Queen bed mattresses in our one-bedroom apartment suites are being progressively upgraded over the next few months. Hotel Laguna is committed to providing value and service and appreciates all feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
529 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.3 mi away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Property: Hotel Laguna
Address: 6 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Laguna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the real Noosa experience at Hotel Laguna. Our friendly, vibrant resort is nestled in the heart of Hastings Street, with both the river at our back door and the beach just a stone's throw away. Laze by our tropically surrounded pool or step outside our front door into a sea of restaurants and boutique shopping...We have something for everyone... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing