We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, well located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Laguna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Laguna
Ranked #14 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, well located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2007

Great location at quiet end of Hasting Street. Very happy with room and facilities. Nicely air-conditioned. Underground car-parking. The best rooms (in my opinion) are those overlooking the river/lagoon at the back. Great spot to see the sunset from your balcony. Next choice would be the rooms overlooking the pool, though this could get a little noisy if pool busy. I would avoid the rooms overlooking Hastings St, some of which directly overlook the adjacent restaurant and kitchen.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brent-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    106
    34
    13
    5
See reviews for
50
156
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
auckland new zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2007

We stayed at this Hotel in a studio appartment.
The location is great, close to the beach at the end of Hastings Str.
We had a riverview room with a small balcony, but great views.
The pool was excellent.
We found it a bit noisy at night, with some guests banging doors till all hours!
There are no lifts, so beware!
We had clean towels every day, but the toilet and shower were never cleaned during the seven days we stayed.
Overall not a bad experience, but we will try something else next time.
Happy Kiwis

  • Liked — close to the beach and shops, the bed was very comfortable
  • Disliked — very noisy, bathroom never cleaned during our stay, wasn't very clean on arrival.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank freedomfortwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2007

We stayed for 6 nights in a one bedroom self-catering suite. This HAS to be the best value on Hastings Street. A little older than some of the other properties - a few nicks and scratches - but in the process of being refurbished. However this was MORE than made up for by the spotless presentation of the rooms and bathrooms and the helpfulness of the staff.

Located next to the park right at the end of Hastings Street you can choose from River view or Street view - River view is wonderful. Privacy from trees right outside the window and an amazing view right down the river to the distant hills and another larger balcony with table and chairs for dining overlooking the swirmming pool. TV in bedroom and lounge; fully equipped kitchen and a small starter pack of tea coffee and milk etc.

We are an older couple (50's and 60's) but there were also families with young children (safe pool); young couples - a good mix of ages.

You can't go past this place for situation - steps from the shops, restaurants and beach - and value for money. I would recommend it to anyone and would return in a heartbeat.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TaupoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2007

Hotel Laguna offers the best value stay on Hastings St. It is down the Noosa woods end of Hastings St, and you can get rooms that either overlook the river, or Hastings St. We have stayed in both, on previous visits we had riverside rooms, this time we booked a Hasting St studio. I would say given the choice to pick riverside - better views, plus you don't get the noise of rubbish trucks and delivery vehicles at 7am!
The hotel has a choice of studio and one bedroom units, plus you can get two next to each other which then share an external door so you can combine them. We got upgraded to a one bedroom on one of our visits, which was nice, but the studio's are also a good size.
The beds appear to be two singles joined to a king, and were very comfortable. The complex is built around a large square swimming pool, and BBQ area. The studio and one bedroom that we had on the riverside had views over the pool, but the Hastings St room did not. All have small balconies or patio's so you can enjoy the outdoors.
Another benefit of the location is that you can come out of Hotel Laguna, cross the road and cut to the beach through the woods and hence avoid walking down the main shopping street in your togs!

  • Liked — Great price for the location
  • Disliked — Stairs to all rooms
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Clozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2006

We were backpacking across Oz and on one very rainy day in Noosa decided we didnt want to be on a campsite in a van so would treat ourselves to a hotel, we chose the Laguna as the price was good and it appeared clean, smart and modern! The room was great, lovley bathroom, huge bed, kitchenette, big wardrobe and it was very clean and spacious with a balcony looking over the main street of Noosa Heads! Service was great too and the facilities including free parking, TV with free movies, free laundry room and a lovely swimming pool and free bbq were also excellent! If ur going to Noosa and want to stay in a hotel near (or shoudl i say on) the beach GO HERE!

  • Liked — The room and facilities
  • Disliked — the weather!! so nothing!
  • Tips/Secrets — take advantage of free facilities - book direct
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank SimonB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2006

This hotel was fine, friendly staff, clean updated rooms, and a price that was hard to beat in over-priced Noosa. The location was fantastic and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. We spent New Year's eve on our balcony over-looking the river. Fun!

Helpful?
3 Thank Danae70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Property: Hotel Laguna
Address: 6 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Laguna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the real Noosa experience at Hotel Laguna. Our friendly, vibrant resort is nestled in the heart of Hastings Street, with both the river at our back door and the beach just a stone's throw away. Laze by our tropically surrounded pool or step outside our front door into a sea of restaurants and boutique shopping...We have something for everyone... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing