We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want enjoy the best in a b&b then Noosa Valley Manor is the perfect getaway.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat
Ranked #1 of 22 Noosa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Brisbane
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If you want enjoy the best in a b&b then Noosa Valley Manor is the perfect getaway.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2009

My wife and I spent one fantastic night at Noosa Valley Manor. It was everything we had hoped for...total relaxation in impeccable surroundings, together with amazing food and hospitality that is the best we've experienced. The hosts, Kathleen and Murray made us feel like we were the only people there. Our room was tastefully decorated and very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guitarman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    17
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
183
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2009

My wife and I had an amazing 3 night stay at Noosa Valley Manor, Murray and Kathleen made us feel like we were at home, the breakfast was incredible and the dinners (we booked in for a single dinner, the food was so good we had a second one on our last night) Kathleen cooked for us were superior to what we had paid top dollar for in a restaurant on Hasting Street on our first night. The relaxing rainforest setting, the bird life, the peace and quiet and the late afternoon spa all added to the experience. We would highly recommend Noosa Valley Manor to any couple looking for an escape weekend. Enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ab_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2009

Noosa Valley Manor is about a 10-minute drive outside the main resort of Noosa Heads and is an exclusive bed and breakfast with 4 double guest rooms.
We stayed at the Noosa Valley Manor for the last 5 days of our honeymoon. We wanted somewhere more welcoming and with a bit more soul than an apartment block or corporate hotel and we were not disappointed. Kathleen and Murray are fantastic hosts. The room we stayed in was delightful with beautiful furnishing and our own patio area and french doors to the garden. The gardens are fantastic and there is also a plunge pool and spa for guest use and you can look out at the lorikeets as you eat breakfast out on the patio in the morning. Kathleen's breakfasts are really delicious and not to be missed and the Port and Nougat in the evenings went down a treat. Murray gave us great advice to get us going on some sightseeing in Noosa and the surrounding area and this really meant we made the most of our time there. All in all we had a relaxing and enjoyable time and we would recommend Noosa Valley Manor as a great place to stay for a visit to Noosa and the Sunshine coast.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MmePeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2009

Murray and Kathleen were very obliging hosts in their beautiful country home. Murray was particularly excellent in his suggestions of sightseeing routes and restaurants. Guests were invited to use the living room area of their home. A nice breakfast was served on their covered terrace. The only surprize was being situated in a fairly remote location but still road noise in the morning.
The bedrooms were tastefully decorated with outside entry per guest which was nice coming home in the evening. The GPS was fairly helpful here.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2retire2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2009

Murray and Kathleen are wonderful hosts making you really feel at home and the breakfasts are individually prepared with a variety of choices. The bedrooms are impeccably clean. This is a perfect B&B for the 'older' crowd seeking a tranquil and beautiful location outside of town.
Thom and Pamela, Maine, USA

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tshopelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2009

My girlfriend and I have stayed with Murray and Kathleen twice and cannot recommend this B+B strongly enough.
The hospitality is second to none with Murray and Kathleen extending the warmest of welcomes and entertaining conversation honed from many years of dinner parties prior to entering the B+B business!
The rooms are extremely comfortable with complimentary port and nougat, large comfortable beds and well maintained en-suite.
The grounds are truly stunning and very well cared for. The rainbow lorikeets will often make an appearance and the pool will be welcome respite on a hot day!
The breakfasts are a treat and the dinners Kathleen provides are well worth splashing out on!
If you want a B+B that is tranquil, comfortable and not a little indulgent this is most definitely the place for you!!!

  • Liked — The food and hospitality!!!
  • Disliked — nothing to complain about
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Munkerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2008

My husband and I had a glorious two night stay at Noosa Valley Manor in October 2008. The Manor's wonderfully warm owners, Murray & Kathleen immediately make you feel at home in their beautiful B&B. The B&B is exquisitely furnished with every attention to detail. The shared lounge area is a quiet and restful haven, with baby grand piano, beautiful furnishings and tasteful decoration, and an array of books to lose yourself in. The suite was incredibly comfortable and beautifully decorated - the bed was so comfortable it is hard to get out of! Breakfasts are absolutely incredible! We recommend the Eggs Benedict and Ricotta Pancakes, served outside on the terrace overlooking the beautiful gardens. Kathleen also cooked dinner at our request. Her meals are absolutely first class and an experience in themselves! The quality of food and service at this B&B far exceeds anything we have experienced! Noosa Valley Manor is away from the hustle and bustle of central Noosa, and superbly located, with beaches, shopping, and stunning townships with spectacular views of the sunshine coast only a short drive away. Murray provided us with great suggestions for sight-seeing routes, which did not disappoint. There is so much to do in this beautiful area. The B&B also has it's own pool and large spa - along with a beautifully landscaped garden leading down to 'The Glen' - a quiet, restful space where you can sit an listen to the sounds of water and local birdlife, or have a massage (Murray & Kathleen can arrange this). We cannot recommend this B&B highly enough. Murray & Kathleen treated us like a King & Queen - we only wish we'd stayed longer! Without a doubt, this was the best accommodation we have ever stayed in - and we will definitely return - for a longer stay next time! If you like to feel spoiled, appreciate good food, and are looking for rest, rejuvination, and special treatment - this is the place to go!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank aj_res
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
4.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
6.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
6.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
6.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
6.5 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat

Property: Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat
Address: 115 Wust Rd, Noosa, Queensland 4562, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A guest once asked her partner whilst relaxing on the terrace daybed "Is this Paradise?" He quietly replied "I think so". The sounds of the gorgeous rainforest are evocative yet tranquil. The rooms are decorated in a stylish exotic manner. This B&B is Boho chic! You feel like you are in paradise - everything from the organic wholesome and exquisitely prepared food to the organic amenities and healing oils diffused in the home. Dinner is available, so ask to see the menu & you must book in advance! The property has 4 ensuites and lots of common space to relax in. Nestled in the hills of the Noosa Hinterland halfway between Eumundi and Noosa. If you truly want to get away - go no further. Roberto & Renate will welcome you into their home for a stay you will never forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing