We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly Fantastic!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat
Ranked #1 of 22 Noosa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Truly Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2009

My girlfriend and I have stayed with Murray and Kathleen twice and cannot recommend this B+B strongly enough.
The hospitality is second to none with Murray and Kathleen extending the warmest of welcomes and entertaining conversation honed from many years of dinner parties prior to entering the B+B business!
The rooms are extremely comfortable with complimentary port and nougat, large comfortable beds and well maintained en-suite.
The grounds are truly stunning and very well cared for. The rainbow lorikeets will often make an appearance and the pool will be welcome respite on a hot day!
The breakfasts are a treat and the dinners Kathleen provides are well worth splashing out on!
If you want a B+B that is tranquil, comfortable and not a little indulgent this is most definitely the place for you!!!

  • Liked — The food and hospitality!!!
  • Disliked — nothing to complain about
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Munkerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    17
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
183
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2008

My husband and I had a glorious two night stay at Noosa Valley Manor in October 2008. The Manor's wonderfully warm owners, Murray & Kathleen immediately make you feel at home in their beautiful B&B. The B&B is exquisitely furnished with every attention to detail. The shared lounge area is a quiet and restful haven, with baby grand piano, beautiful furnishings and tasteful decoration, and an array of books to lose yourself in. The suite was incredibly comfortable and beautifully decorated - the bed was so comfortable it is hard to get out of! Breakfasts are absolutely incredible! We recommend the Eggs Benedict and Ricotta Pancakes, served outside on the terrace overlooking the beautiful gardens. Kathleen also cooked dinner at our request. Her meals are absolutely first class and an experience in themselves! The quality of food and service at this B&B far exceeds anything we have experienced! Noosa Valley Manor is away from the hustle and bustle of central Noosa, and superbly located, with beaches, shopping, and stunning townships with spectacular views of the sunshine coast only a short drive away. Murray provided us with great suggestions for sight-seeing routes, which did not disappoint. There is so much to do in this beautiful area. The B&B also has it's own pool and large spa - along with a beautifully landscaped garden leading down to 'The Glen' - a quiet, restful space where you can sit an listen to the sounds of water and local birdlife, or have a massage (Murray & Kathleen can arrange this). We cannot recommend this B&B highly enough. Murray & Kathleen treated us like a King & Queen - we only wish we'd stayed longer! Without a doubt, this was the best accommodation we have ever stayed in - and we will definitely return - for a longer stay next time! If you like to feel spoiled, appreciate good food, and are looking for rest, rejuvination, and special treatment - this is the place to go!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank aj_res
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2008

we looked this B&B up in a B&B brochure. when we called we were helped promptly and the booking was made. We've been travelling a lot and stayed at many hotels, motels and B&B worldwide including australia and one word best describes this B&B...WOW

Even the seven star hotel Burj El Arab in Dubai is no competition to this B&B

Please do stay more then 1 night....it is too short. At least 2 nights are needed to fully enjoy this place.

  • Liked — away from the busy city, very nice owners, great decorations and clean rooms...and don't forget breakfast
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rver12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2008

Noosa Valley Manor is a tranquil haven, an escape from the fast moving world. The peaceful surroundings and gorgeous grounds give you a sense of calm immediately upon your arrival. Kathleen and Murray, your hosts, have a wonderful gift of making you feel that their home is your home. They both have ensured attention to every small detail and pamper guests with many little extras. All the rooms are beautifully outfitted and decorated and of an exceptionally high standard. Breakfasts are wonderful to awaken to and if you require dinners, then Kathleen provides these at 24 hours notice and these can only be described as world class gourmet meals. Truly delightful -you will want to return for more! I could not fault my stay.
Carol

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AnneAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hennef, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2007

We stayed at the Noosa Valley Manor B&B in September 2006 and it was our first stay and night in Australia. The welcome couldn`t have been warmer - the owners Kathleen and Murray were so friendly. All the rooms were nice, proper and visibly decorated with lots of love for detail. After our arrival in the evening, they recommended us to have dinner and perfectly explained the way to "Gusto`s" at Noosa Ville. Dinner was delicious and the restaurant nicely located.
We had a wonderful sleep in our lovely decorated "Campbell room".
The next morning we enjoyed Kathleen`s delicious breakfast. There was everything you might think of: fresh fruits, cereals, toast, jam and more - not to forget the delicious and unforgettable poached eggs and eggs Benedict that were included in the rate.
We also had a walk around in the beautiful tropical garden and admired the rain forest and colorful flowers and birds.
Before leaving, Murray still gave us some sightseeing recommendations for the day which we all did and enjoyed a lot.
All in all this was a perfect beginning for our vacation, too bad we couldn`t stay more nights to discover more of the area. If we ever get back to Queensland again we will certainly stay another night at the Noosa Valley Manor B&B.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank never_stop_exploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
4.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
6.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
6.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
6.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
6.5 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat

Property: Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat
Address: 115 Wust Rd, Noosa, Queensland 4562, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A guest once asked her partner whilst relaxing on the terrace daybed "Is this Paradise?" He quietly replied "I think so". The sounds of the gorgeous rainforest are evocative yet tranquil. The rooms are decorated in a stylish exotic manner. This B&B is Boho chic! You feel like you are in paradise - everything from the organic wholesome and exquisitely prepared food to the organic amenities and healing oils diffused in the home. Dinner is available, so ask to see the menu & you must book in advance! The property has 4 ensuites and lots of common space to relax in. Nestled in the hills of the Noosa Hinterland halfway between Eumundi and Noosa. If you truly want to get away - go no further. Roberto & Renate will welcome you into their home for a stay you will never forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing