We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality Plus!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat
Ranked #1 of 19 Noosa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Having driven from Brisbane to Noosa in the pouring rain (I thought the rain here happened in summer!) Renata and Roberto's wonderful welcome and the warmth of a large log fire in the homely sitting room did much to rekindle the soul.
Having declined the offer of dinner on our first night in Noosa, Roberto kindly accommodated our request for a light supper on our second. His cheese and mushroom omelette and oh so beautifully steamed organic veggies were perfection. Go Roberto! I only wish we'd eaten there on night one. Breakfast too was not only delicious but the fruit platter rivalled Renata's vibrant, eclectic art gracing most walls.
A pretty, comfortable guest room, hospitable hosts, nyummy food, and oh yes, a treat for me, numerous vases of cut flowers, made for a delightful stay. We wouldn't hesitate to return or to recommend Noosa Valley Manor to others.

Nicola and Emma, W.A.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Emma2012108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaValleyManor, Owner at Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Nicola & Emma
Such kind words! Thank you for your generous appraisal of your experience with us! We also wish we had served you dinner on your first night! It makes a difference to have food prepared lovingly - that's fresh and almost straight from the garden! In fact a lot of our food is as you know! We really loved meeting you both, and thankyou for finding us in the wind and the rain! It was worth it! Come again. R&R x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 318 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

As if we stayed with close friends or even family, that's how Roberto and Renate made our stay here the best of our whole East Coast-trip! A perfect balance between friendly personal attention, and still all the privacy we wanted - amazing how they managed that! A pity we only spend one night here.. The breakfast was suburb, so was the fantastic dinner Roberto made for us! I really tried to think of something that was not perfect (only just to give a hint for improvement), but...I have up! I can only say to R&R: good luck to keep up with this high quality level! And to potential guests: there's no need to stay at Noosa beach to enjoy this peacuful seaside, just stay at this B&B to have best of both worlds (sea nearby and a harmonious hideout).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12Caro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaValleyManor, Owner at Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

When I read your review I am truly moved and humbled by your words of appreciation! We are very grateful for your comments, and have to say that having you as guests was a great pleasure and one that we will always remember. It was a great experience to share with you and to enjoy your company in our home. I know you may not be back on these shores for a while, but you must pass by again if you do. We feel honoured that you chose us for the first night of your honeymoon and wish you both the very best in life. Thank you, R&R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were looking for a couple of nights away and after having read reviews, settled on
Noosa Manor. Renate & Roberto welcomed us into their wonderful home and made us feel as if we were staying with friends. Their warmth and hospitality shone through and the enthusiasm for what they do is plain to see. Roberto displayed his talent for cooking and prepared a sumptuous dinner on our first night, 3 courses beautifully presented, from fresh organic produce and cooked to perfection. The breakfasts were again of the highest standard, wonderful bircher muesli, fresh grapefruit, topped off with a full cooked breakfast.
What a way to start the day!
If we could have stayed longer we would have and look forward to returning to experience more of Roberto's wonderful cooking!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaValleyManor, Owner at Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Phil
It was a great pleasure to take care of you both. We love that people like yourselves appreciate some time away from the busy lives we live, and therefore it is wonderful to know you can come to a place like ours to relax and unwind. It really was great to meet you and look after you in every way. Thanks for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Warm regards, R&R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went to Noosa Valley Manor just to spend some time away together to celebrate our wedding anniversary. A relaxed atmosphere and someone to cook for us was all we looked foreward to. But these expectations were abundantly surpassed as we were constantly surprised at the quality of pretty much everything. From the tasteful decor to Roberto and Renate's genuine hospitality, mixed with the high quality of all the food they served us was a testimony to how much thought and effort go into what they obviously love to do, which is run a superb B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markjunko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaValleyManor, Owner at Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hello! We are quite overwhelmed by your generous appreciation of your special visit to our B&B. It was such a pleasure to look after you and provide you with fresh quality food and genuine attention. You both certainly deserve it & we thank you for finding us! Please come again, dinner, lunch...breakfast you name it, we'll make it!! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed for a night in June 2013, and had a lovely time. Renata and Roberto had taken over the Manor only a couple of months before, but everything was in order from the lovely bedroom to breakfast on the terrace. They couldn't have been nicer, and the property is a very nice alternative to staying in Noosa - much quieter, but still only a fifteen minute drive to the beach.

We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back of the house - slightly quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwen1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaValleyManor, Owner at Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Gwen
It was really great to meet you and your partner. Thanks for finding us and venturing to this lovely slice of paradise! We appreciate your comments and feedback and it will be fantastic to see you both again. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My best friends and I visited Renate and Roberto at Noosa Valley Manor B&B from 27 June to
30 June. Roberto and Renate made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived at their beautiful accommodation. Renate has done an amazing job of decorating and I really enjoyed all the art throughout the house. Also there is a double faced glass log heater that Roberto ensures is burning fiercely. So fiercely I have to say that we had to open the back door. Very luxurious.

Roberto could easily win Masterchef with his cooking. We chose to eat at Noosa Valley B&B one night and Roberto really excelled himself with all the outstanding meals he brought forth from the kitchen. The Mezze Platter and then the Chicken Tazine and then homemade chocolate pudding. We were really full when we finished but I enjoyed every mouthful.

There is a really relaxing retreat where I just enjoyed the bush scenery and all the wildlife while I sat back and read my book.

Renate really spoilt us with breakfast each day. Fresh juice, homemade bircher muesli, eggs cooked any which way (I had mine with the lot - mushrooms, haloumi cheese, fried tomato, turkish bread, spinach). Also as many as teas and coffees as you like. You also had the option of making your own coffee/tea if you wanted to.

I didn't want to say goodbye to Roberto and Renate when our time came to say goodbye. They had become like old friends and I would definitely like to go back if I could.

I can definitely recommend visiting Roberto and Renate if you are thinking of staying in Noosa. This place has the beauty of Noosa but the feel of home.

Thank you Roberto and Renate once again for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaValleyManor, Owner at Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Susan
Thank you for your kind words & appreciation of your experience with us. Feed back is very valuable & your candid reflection of your visit to our B&B made us smile. Thanks, and see you again some time. Renate & Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Spent a luxurious weekend at Noosa Valley Manor to celebrate a birthday. It was literally a case of everything being thought of... From the stunning vegetarian meals we requested before we arrived (Roberto, there are no words to adequately convey the deliciousness of your mushroom risotto, meze platter or vegetarian lasagne!) to the birthday cake our hosts arranged, the pots of tea and divine caramel slice homemade by Renate and served in beautiful vintage tea cups, the crisp linen and fluffy towels (and even bathrobes!) in our room, the advice on the best way to get to the Eumundi Markets, the beautiful garden to wander around and the sumptuous and delicious breakfast made with herbs from your garden. Great to find a gay-friendly B&B too! Your care, generosity of spirit, attention to detail and thoughtfulness certainly made this a birthday to remember. Can't recommend you highly enough...or thankyou enough for sharing such a stunning home. Was a weekend of treats for the eyes enjoying the beautiful art and arrangements of flowers and found objects in your home, treats for the body with your beautiful food and warm fire and treats for the soul to be so welcomed and spoiled! Looking forward to coming back soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated and have French doors leading to outdoor sitting areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaValleyManor, Owner at Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Hello Em! So lovely to read your generous words about your experience with us at Noosa Valley Manor B&B. As you know, we strive to ensure that everyone is cared for and attended to, and we are thrilled your Birthday weekend was as luxurious as you desired! Come back again soon and thanks for your feedback! R&R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
6.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
756 reviews
4.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
6.5 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,277 reviews
6.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
6.6 mi away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 19 in Noosa
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat

Address: 115 Wust Rd, Noosa, Queensland 4562, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range: $172 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A guest once asked her partner whilst relaxing on the terrace daybed "Is this Paradise?" He quietly replied "I think so". The sounds of the gorgeous rainforest are evocative yet tranquil. The rooms are decorated in a stylish exotic manner. This B&B is Boho chic! You feel like you are in paradise - everything from the organic wholesome and exquisitely prepared food to the organic amenities and healing oils diffused in the home. Dinner is available, so ask to see the menu & you must book in advance! The property has 4 ensuites and lots of common space to relax in. Nestled in the hills of the Noosa Hinterland halfway between Eumundi and Noosa. If you truly want to get away - go no further. Roberto & Renate will welcome you into their home for a stay you will never forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing