We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcome to paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Picture Point Terraces
Ranked #52 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcome to paradise”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We have just spent the best holiday at noosa ever. Picture point terraces gracious hosts carol and Simon are charming and accomodating, with nothing too much trouble. Unbelievable views, luxury appointments, access to beach and Hastings st, we could not have asked for more. Do nothing or everything, ride the "Hitchcock railway " travelator. We'll be back

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12noosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    13
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
34
18
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights in the Penthouse Casablanca. Initial reaction was fantastic, the views were the best we have encountered in Noosa and we arrived just in time for the most glorious sunset. However, the management was a big let-down and not what guests should have to put up with in a 4.5 -5star property. We encountered a series of problems such as the iron not working, filthy and ripped ironing board cover, blocked drain in bathroom basin, light not working, faulty electronic awning on balcony, phone not switched on etc. Whilst none of this was acceptable, it could have all been remedied quickly and efficiently by a management team who cared and who actually took their job seriously. However, it became more like a Fawlty Towers situation. We were actually told that the only way they know about these problems is when they hear about it from housekeeping or guests! Not impressed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Diam65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed at both penthouses and the space and layout of both were simply unfaultable. One star was taken off as the smaller penthouse - furniture was slightly dated and not to the taste of how I'd expect a penthouse to be fitted. The staff were adequate. I wouldn't say overly friendly but professional nonetheless. Plenty of stairs to get up and down to Hastings Street for those want to keep fit. A travelator for others. Definitely felt like a home and not a random hotel. Beautiful views and perfect location. Hot tub time machine was great too on the rooftop.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strawberry_501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

This was my 3rd time stay @ Picture Point Terraces & yet again I loved everything about it - the apartment, the views + the mgmt - all truly outstanding! This time I stayed in Casablanca penthouse with family/friends (previously I have stayed twice in Apt # 9 - see my older post) - it hasnt been renovated like most of the other apts but thats probably because it is up for sale - nevertheless it still modern + very comfortable. Casablanca has 3 floors. You enter on the middle floor where you find large open plan lounge/dining/kitchen which opens onto a huge balcony (approx 10m x 6m) plus main bedroom and small 4th bedroom (it doesnt have air con so was quite hot) + powder room. The bottom floor has 2 large bedrooms - 1 with large ensuite the other with connection to the main bathroom + plus laundry - both of these bedrooms open onto a courtyard (but we didnt use it - no views + no seating/tables out there). The top floor is all roof terrace which has sun loungers, tables/chairs + a huge spa with umbrella - we spent alot of time up there. Hence, the apt is huge + accommodates 8 adults easily. The views from the middle/top floors are awesome - full 180' views of Noosa river, Noosa bar, Hastings St, beach + Pacific Ocean - absolutely spectacular - this fact alone makes this penthouse worth the $$$. Lastly, the Property Mgr = Sue is great - she provided a very warm welcome + was always only too happy to help/advise on everything. It was a holiday to remember!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzBoy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Picture Point Terraces for some child free time in February 2009. From the Picture Point web site we were attracted by the proximity to Hastings Street and the great view over Noosa Beach and Laguna Bay.

Picture Point is positioned at the luxury end of the market (4.5 stars on Wotif) and the apartments are reasonably clean and well equipped with outdoor spa, flat screen TV and all the cooking equipment you would need on holiday. The apartments are also very private so if its seclusion you’re after then PPT is the place to be.

But luxury is an experience defined by service and attention to detail and these are areas where we felt a little let down.

We viewed three different apartments on arrival, none of which appeared professionally decorated and all lacked inclusions like lamps and floor rugs. This may sound picky but we have stayed in some beautifully decorated hotels for less money than PPT and when paying a premium it would be nice if some of the furniture looked like it was actually meant to go together and you could turn on a lamp or two at night to make the place cozy and escape the stark glare of halogen overheads.

On check in we were supplied with two 50 cent-sized pieces of soap and some shampoo and conditioner which were delicately described as a “starter pack”. It was a surprise to see the miniature bars of soap that hotels gave up 20 years ago reincarnated and, given the title: “starter pack” presumably after you’ve used your initial allocation you are on your own!

It’s also worth mentioning that the apartments are not serviced so be ready to make your own bed each morning.

Since we were visiting as a couple and only renting only one bedroom the other rooms were supposed to be locked off but we did sneak a peek at bedroom two which was very small and furnished with two sets double bunks making it positively claustrophobic. The point being that if we felt PPT was not quite right for a romantic weekend away we also felt the second bedroom was too cramped to comfortably bring the children. We didn’t see the second bathroom but the main bedroom ensuite was very small and plain and no doubt this theme was repeated.

In summary we liked PPT’s view, the spa, the privacy and the fact that whilst PPT is out of the way it’s an easy walk both to and from Hastings Street and the beach. PPT has “good bones” and with a bit of tweaking it could be a luxurious experience worthy of the price but we felt that, for us anyway, it fell short.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qzqj7zSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PicturePointTerraces, Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Hello, I m sorry to hear that you got that impression from Picture Point Terraces, we now have new management and believe that the tweaking that you suggested has been completed and that Picture Point Terraces is well worth the price. All apartments have been / were decorated by interior designers, and the starterpacks you described have been upgraded. We would welcome you to return and let us know how the new management is doing, it would be greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol,UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2008

I have just returned from my first stay ( on business) in Noosa, which is a delightful resort with a very pleasant town beach just 5 mins down the hill from this wonderful set of appts. I stayed in No 11, fairly high up this stack of amazing appts built up the hillside overlooking the bay and the laguna lakes. The terrace is huge, as is the BBQ, there is a 4 person spa bath on it as well as a huge table to enjoy your breakfast in the sun or your Barramundi and grilled veg as the sun sets like thunder across the Bay. Sue and her husband were very helpful and welcoming hosts and I could not have wanted for more. The glass doors/windows of the appt will open fully onto the vast balcony up in the air, giving a wonderful sense of freedom. The kitchen is excellently equiped and the bed is soft and comfortable.
Live like a millionaire! I have been regailing friends, family and anyone who will listen with the wonders of PPT since my return.

  • Liked — Views
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank UKJmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2008

We stayed in Apartment 11 for 5 days and have to say that it was fantastic. They are one of the most expensive places to stay in Noosa, but when the price tag of the apartment was $2.75 mil then I suppose they can get it. The house we overlooked down in the estuary was on the market for $10 mil. Cannot believe the price of property here, its higher than London.

Anyway if you are going for 5 days or less, then go for it, but having been there and wanting to return to Noosa in the future, you could easily pitch up and get good walk in rates there and most other places. Obviously if you are going peak time then this wouldn't be possible.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank salbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
Noosa Crest
Noosa Crest
#15 of 139 in Noosa
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lookout Resort Noosa
0.1 mi away
Noosa Residences
Noosa Residences
#103 of 139 in Noosa
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#13 of 139 in Noosa
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Noosa
Caribbean Noosa
#39 of 139 in Noosa
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Picture Point Terraces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Picture Point Terraces

Property: Picture Point Terraces
Address: Picture Point Terrace 47 Picture Point Cres, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Picture Point Terraces 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A secluded, luxury resort in Noosa set amongst lush tropical greenery with views to Laguna Bay, North Shore, Noosa River and beyond, all at the doorstep of Noosa's stylish boutiques, restaurants and beaches. Picture Point Terraces is located in the heart of Noosa Heads, terraced into Noosa Hill with an absolutely northern aspect, just a three minutes walk to world famous Hastings Street with its exclusive boutique shopping, exquisite alfresco dining and Noosa's main beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Picture Point Terraces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing