We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Netanya Noosa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Cootharaba Motel(Boreen Point)
View Hotel
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveler rating
339
153
42
23
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
339
153
42
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational parkpresidential suitegreat locationhastings streetsails restaurantoverlooking the beachgarbage truckssurf clubbeachfront locationrooftop spalovely roomserviced dailythe ground floorbeach towelsyour doorstepevery morningrestaurants and shops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
499 - 504 of 572 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a beachfront suite over looking laguna bay! Magnificant...sun drenched balcony all day!
Staff are always willing to help if you need anything. Beach towels/ pool towels all supplied...nothing to do but relax and choose which restaurant you will eat at!

Room Tip: choose a beach front suite or penthouse...it's worth the extra! Each suite is different so some are better appointed than others.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astroaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Perfect location. Spent time on balcony protected from wind and enjoyed sunshine. Room service was good and staff was always anxious to please
Beach towels were supplied and it was easy to go to beach .


Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank 59jace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Situated on Hastings St just next to the tourist info centre & the Surf Club is the perfect place to stay. We spend 3 nights in a Garden View Penthouse and while admittedly you cant sit and watch the beach, we had a lovely private rooftop area with a huge spa.

The room was extremely comfortable and roomy with a nice little balcony looking out to trees. Comfortable bed and pillows, seperate shower, and an inside spa bath as well. Large flat screen TV in the lounge area, plus small one in the bedroom as well. Very clean and well kept & staff were all lovely.

My only critisism is that the lounge chairs need to be updated - you cant sit in them long without having a sore back - no support at all and very saggy (otherwise my rating would have been "excellent").

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKS2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Penthouse suite, overlooking the beach off Hastings Street - a great time to be in Noosa with warm, sunny weather and small crowds!

Most of the rooms facing the beach back onto a complex of stairs and walkways through which guests climb/walk to get to their rooms. There are also 2 security gates to pass through with a pass before you get to open your door - it's a complicated and not pretty approach to the rooms.

Once inside they are quite nice but ageing a little with some worn paintwork and weak lighting over reading areas, (improved somewhat when housekeeping replaced a busted overhead light globe). Garbage disposal happens right outside the room (albeit three floors down) as nearby commercial premises have their bottles loaded into the garbage trucks - at dawn, of course!

The location and outlook are spectacular, and that is what fixes the price, but Netanya doesn't quite live up to the advertisements in terms of a quality stay - it all feels a bit like a middle-of-the-road self-catering apartment - not quite as glamorous as the ads suggest.

Not all was ordinary though, the staff are very friendly and helpful and there is not much that beats walking out of the hotel, through the beautifully manicured gardens, straight onto a lovely beach.

We would visit once more, off season again suits us, and hopefully some renovation work will take place in the meantime.

Room Tip: Take a room away from the main entrance to avoid the early morning garbage services
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Airedale-Burradoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Netanya, It really did exceed our expectations which is rare. The apartment was a good size, very clean and comfortable. The terrace looked over the pool, the beautiful beach and the coral sea all of which were meters away. The security was excellent and the underground car park easy to access from Hastings Street which is the main street for shopping and restaurants. We found the staff friendly and helpful and our only regret was that we couldn't remain in this little piece of heaven a little longer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews