We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but...”
Review of Netanya Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Netanya Noosa
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
brisbane australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location but...”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed here for four nights over a very busy long weekend which may have affected our experience but we won't be rushing back. Although it's absolute beachfront, the bedrooms are at the back so you get no beach views or sound (nor is there a window that opens). We suffered a lot of street noise at nights, so much so we had to resort to earplugs. Plus the restaurant next door (Sails, which is fantastic) had wedding functions on every night, so a lot of people noise from beachfront as well. That made for a disappointing experience.

Our unit was nicely appointed and comfortable with all you could need but it was small. We wanted to be midlevel but could only get ground which gives you very little beach view as the pool and fences get in the way. However, it is footsteps away from the beach, restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Ask for mid or top level beachfront and one of the (scarce) units with beachfront bedroom (worth pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happysue_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this review, December 19, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    137
    39
    20
    14
See reviews for
133
319
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,550 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

The pan ultimate in luxurious accommodation on the very beach front of Noosa Beach and on Hastings Street the main shopping and restaurant street of Noosa Heads. You will be pampered and spoilt, as long as you have paid for it.

For those seeking a beach front holiday, Netanya Noosa is a absolute beach frontage resort. From your luxury suite or Presidential suite you'll have breathtaking views over Laguna Bay, also allowing easy access to a quick surf in the famous Noosa beach break.

At Netanya’s reception from your very arrival, you’re greeted with the cosmopolitan surroundings of Hastings Street. The street is dotted with boutique shops, cafes and restaurants, and Netanya Noosa with its stylish resort styled atmosphere, apartment and suites provide the ideal place to explore this very popular vacation destination.

The presidential or penthouses are the way to go and you will feel, live, and be treated like royalty.

I always enjoy my stays here.the service is exceptional and nothing is to much trouble, they will get you what ever you want. Bring your Black Amex.

Room Tip: The presidential or penthouses are the way to go and you will feel, live, and be treated like royalt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VangeInternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this review, December 19, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed here 10 years ago and enjoyed it, not so this time.

For starters check-in staff had us arriving on a completely different day, we were very lucky they had a room! I was made to feel like it was my fault, but it was not.

The room was tired and needs updating. Bathroom is small and outdated. Spa bath good.
LOTS of bugs. I don't think they spray here at all? 2 types of Ants in the kitchen everyday, and huge roach in our bathroom. Carpets in bedroom were smelly! wouldn't want to leave anything on them or change a baby etc.

Air-con unit was noisy and absolutely useless, it would either be freezing stone cold and then go hot in the middle of the night by it's own accord, or just no cold at all. Air con had a mind of it's own.

Pool is COLD. We remember this from our 1st stay. For those who don't mind the very cold water it would probably be ok, but it really is a cold pool and not a joy to swim in. Thankfully the beach is right there and is fabulous.

Wireless internet, we couldn't get ours connected because it wasn't bringing up our room number, front desk seemed annoyed by this, but I'm sure we were not the only ones to experience it. Ended up connecting to another rooms connection. Expensive, by the way.

We stayed here with 2A + 3C (1 in cot) and really, the room was too small for a family (kids on fold out bed in the lounge), the sliding doors into master bed are wafer thin.

It is right next to the surf club and can be very noisy on the weekends! Cars, yahooing, giggling etc. Also the master bed is right up against the wall that backs onto the walkway to the rooms, so the opening/slamming of doors at all hours can be heard. Definitely the noisier part of Hastings St.

Netaynas time has passed. 10 years ago it was a good offering, there are better to choose from now.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank babyboo01nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this review, December 19, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

My wife and I planned a weekend away from our two teenage boys, just the two of us, to celebrate my wife's birthday. Netanya was highly recommended by friends who had stayed there previously, and we were not disappointed. Our mid level apartment was spacious and spotlessly clean. Despite being one of the more established complexes right on the boardwalk and beachfront, the hotel remains very modern. The bathrooms, lighting and furniture are fresh. There is a large modern fridge and dish drawer dishwasher. The daily service was great. The little things like having a beach bag provided really makes the difference. The best thing of all however was the friendly staff and service. It was refreshing and, to be honest, quite surprising that the staff went out of their way to be accommodating in every way. Needless to say we have reserved an apartment to go back in December with our two boys. Can't wait.

Room Tip: The mid level rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duchies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this review, December 19, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We have just returned from a five night stay at this beautiful beachfront property. We chose a third floor penthouse suite with roof garden (jacuzzi and barbecue) and were amazed by the whole experience. From the easy check-in and friendly and welcoming staff to the newly decorated suite - which had everything one would expect at this level of hotel/ serviced apartment complex. We parked the car underneath the hotel - and then didn't need it for the rest of the trip - as Netanya is centrally located on Hastings Street and all restaurants/ shops and bars are within a 5-10 minute walk! The added benefit of having the beach right on the doorstep (just a swimming pool width from the property) made this a perfect location for our first ever trip to Noosa. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Go for the best one you can afford. You will not be disappointed.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurencedp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this review, December 19, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed in the studio by the pool, which was mostly kingsized bed in the main room. The room was comfortable; we had some trouble with noise in the air conditioning system which they fixed immediately. The staff was very helpful and friendly. You can't beat the location on the beach. My husband loved walking out the door and out of the resort right to the beach and surf break.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy32530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this review, December 19, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years. The rooms are comfortable and well equipped. If you want to cook there is a small kitchen with utensils. The breakfront rooms have an uninterrupted view of the beach, just wonderful. The pool is small, and warm most of the year, so I prefer the beach. No room service here, but restaurants galore all around you. Massimos gelatoria is at your door step and must do at least once..the white chocolate.

Staff are really friendly and very helpful. I prefer the beachfront suite on the 1st level away from the pool to reduce noise and increase the view.

Room Tip: beachfront , 1st floor not at the pool end, e.g. rooms 311-316.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drswoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this review, December 19, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
717 reviews
0.5 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
508 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.3 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Netanya Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Netanya Noosa

Property: Netanya Noosa
Address: 75 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Netanya Noosa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer never really ends in Noosa, and Netanya Noosa is the perfect spot to enjoy the gorgeous sunny days. Netanya offers several styles of accommodation including 47 one, two or three-bedroom apartments and penthouses which feature stylish interiors and spacious decks overlooking Laguna Bay, Noosa Main Beach or landscaped gardens. Right on Netanya's doorstep are Noosa's iconic boardwalk, National Park, and the temptations of Hastings Street's shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Netanya Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Netanya Noosa Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing