We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More Champagne Darling?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Netanya Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Netanya Noosa
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More Champagne Darling?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

I like surfing.... a lot...... so when we decided to go to Australia for our honeymoon, Noosa was always on my hit list of destinations. The thing was, to make sure my wife also had a good time I had to make sure that we had a pretty decent hotel to stay in. Luckily after hours of searching I found Netanya, a penthouse with a rooftop jacuzzi sounded good........Deal.

On arrival in Noosa I couldnt believe that the hotel was so close to the town centre, right next to the surf club and in the middle of everything! In fact the location is so good that when I looked out from our Balcony I saw almost the same view of Noosa in all of the glossy surf mags. Wow. Impressed at this stage.

Apartment is large and well equipped but the main attraction was the rooftop jacuzzi. Absolutely text book, sea front penthouse suite, legendary surf beach metres away and a rooftop jacuzzi. We were given a bottle of champagne by the management to celebrate our honeymoon and needless to say this was consumed whilst taking in the view from our rooftop jacuzzi.

I would not change anything about our stay at Netanya, the staff were great, the location is unbeatable and the penthouse was perfect.

So not only did I get to surf my dream location my wife was delighted with our honeymoon stay in Noosa. Thank you Netanya.

Room Tip: Penthouse Apartment with Jacuzzi, book it now!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IainJ2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    128
    36
    18
    14
See reviews for
127
298
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

Netanya was in a fantastic location and walking distance to everything. The room was very comfortable and loved the private little BBQ on our balcony. The service at Reception could have been a little better - however if I return to Noosa - I would definately consider staying there

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is on ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Essbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

We only stayed one night and it was raining. But we could walk out of our unit onto a lovely grass area with the pool on the same level. Then their was a gate going right onto the beach.Noosa is such a busy place and this hotel was like an oasis. The room was very clean and nicely set out. Their was no room service so we had to go out to get dinner, but there are lots of eating places to choose from in Noosa, with the surf club just a couple of hundred meters down the road. I highly recommend getting a gelato in the main street, they are delicous. I think it is overpriced but you are paying for the location. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuna111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here the week before Easter and had a lovely stay.

I have stayed at Netanya many times over the last 20 years and will come again later this year.

The best units are the mid level beachfront - don't let them talk you into a penthouse.

Its an older property which is ageing well - my only gripe was the ariconditioning unit - was noisy and old.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank careysteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2011

We stayed in the Starlight Suite at a rate of $1,800 per night. For this, we were expecting something pretty spectacular. It was great, but way overpriced.
The kitchen is well stocked with utensils and pots etc, so you can cook for yourself or eat at one of the many restaurants in Noosa. It also has a Nespresso machine with the coffee included, which was great.
The living area is small, and doesn't have a TV. The TV is in a separate "media room". The electronic equipment is all run by central remote controls, but they are difficult to use, the instructions are wrong and the staff doesn't know how to use them. Luckily I was travelling with teenagers so they worked it out.
The master bedroom is nice with TV that pops up out of the cabinet and an ensuite with large bath. The problem is that the bath is so big it protrudes into the bedroom, and so they've left an access space that doesn't close off. This means that the toilet is not separated from the bedroom by any door etc, which I dislike. The cupboards also have movement sensitive lighting in them, which is very environmentally conscious and all, but means you have to keep the cupboard doors perfectly closed or the lights flicker on if you roll-over in bed. Working out how to keep them permanently off was beyond even out teenagers.
The main suite is on one level, with a BBQ area and hot tub upstairs. The stairs are treacherous, and can be slippery if you don't dry yourself properly after the hot tub.
We didn't use the BBQ area, but the kids loved the hot tub.
The location is great. It's right on the beach and next to the surf club, so the flags are always nearby. It's at the southern end for walks in the national park, but a bit less central than some other accommodation. Having said that, the whole of Hastings St is only a 5 minute walk end to end so nothing is far.
The pool is OK. Pretty standard.
I would consider going back to Netanya. It's in a good position and the Noosa beach is lovely. But I would not book the Starlight Suite again.

Room Tip: Don't book the Starlight Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachski1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
124 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2011

My husband and 6 month old son stayed at Netanya for 5 nights. I can't complain about the service we received because everyone who works in this hotel is lovely.
We had a penthouse room which had the most comfortable bed so we had 5 nights of blissful sleep. (even with a 6 month old around!) The room was spacious and tidy and had a kitchenette which was well stocked (only with utensils!) I felt that the furniture/furnishings are getting tired. The outdoor furniture is on its last legs. The umbrella wasn't sufficient enough to sit out there during the day as it didn't offer good shade from the sun. The penthouse comes with a spa upstairs, which we didn't use - again the furniture was tired and there was not enough protection from the hot blazing sun so it wasn't appealing at all, although the view of the beach was simply beautiful. The other disappointing thing about this hotel is that there is absolutely no food on site (there is a alcohol service only!!) Had they offered room service I'd rate Netanya as very good but because of that and the tired furniture it only gets an average from me. We did have a very relaxing time but I am not sure I'd stay in a penthouse room again unless they were updated.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LZSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

Stayed in a top floor penthouse suite with its own jacuzzi and private area on the roof (reached by private spiral staircase). Room was ideally sized for a couple (Wedding Anniversary), big bed, clean bathroom, with all necessary items for a short break - all very well appointed. Hot jacuzzi by starlight overlooking the beach with waves crashing on shore was quite special. Luxury comes at a cost however - do expect to pay a premium for such a suite (around $500 per night on this occasion).
Easy booking and check in/out - staff very helpful - perfect location in the NE corner of Hastings street ideal for casual wandering and many candlelit restaurants in easy reach.
Overall, a very enjoyable stay - wish we could have stayed longer !!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pikorua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.5 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.3 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Netanya Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Netanya Noosa

Property: Netanya Noosa
Address: 75 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Netanya Noosa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer never really ends in Noosa, and Netanya Noosa is the perfect spot to enjoy the gorgeous sunny days. Netanya offers several styles of accommodation including 47 one, two or three-bedroom apartments and penthouses which feature stylish interiors and spacious decks overlooking Laguna Bay, Noosa Main Beach or landscaped gardens. Right on Netanya's doorstep are Noosa's iconic boardwalk, National Park, and the temptations of Hastings Street's shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Netanya Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Netanya Noosa Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing