We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment and close to everything.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Rise Noosa Apartments
Ranked #65 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment and close to everything.”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I purchased a online coupon for the property months in advance, with the plan to use it for a birthday weekend in September. I only paid $600 for a two night weekend stay. The receptionist, Aleisha, was great! She was very friendly and helpful. We were in a three bedroom apartment, which was split level. The property is built in to the side of the hill pretty much, so it is basically on three different levels. Our apartment was located on the third (top) level, and while there were quite a few stairs (there was a lift we could have taken) the view from our balcony was great!

You walked in to the apartment where the self-contained kitchen, dining, lounge and balcony was located. The kitchen was 'cosy', with us having to strategise on how to cook a full hot breakfast for 6 people. The balcony could have been larger. With 6 people around the table, some people had to sit half inside to make sure everyone could fit. You then walked downstairs to the three bedrooms, including the master with ensuite and a second bathroom. The shower in the ensuite was huge! With two shower heads!

It is only a short walk down the hill to Hastings Street. It takes a little longer to walk back, as it is up hill, but it was good for us all after gorging on the amazing food. There is a Coles & IGA just down the other side of the hill, which we used to stock up on snacks.

I would definitely recommend staying here and would stay again when I go back to Noosa.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corrine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    65
    24
    11
    7
See reviews for
92
50
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We recently stayed at The Rise apartments for 11 nights in a single level 3 bedroom apartment, with our two young children (3yr & 14mth old) and thought it was absolutely fabulous. The apartments were very generous in size with a large balcony, the complex was always kept very tidy, the pool was great and the staff were all lovely and helpful. We really enjoyed the location, perfectly located away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to walk to Hastings Street and Noosa Junction. You do have to walk back up a hill, however we didn't find it too bad and we were pushing a pram with two kids. Would definitely highly recommend The Rise and are looking forward to re-booking our holiday for next year. Thankyou to The Rise and the fabulous staff.
Rachel J
Melbourne

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsTriple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We've visited Noosa a few times and experimented with various accommodation providers, some good, some bad. As an all round package, this place is undoubtedly our favourite. It stroke a perfect balance for us being close to the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street (a 5 minute walk), but high enough up Noosa hill to enjoy the views over the ocean and Noosa'a canal system (if you're on a high enough level!).

We stayed in one of the two bedroom penthouses (unit 21) and was delighted with the apartment and complex as a whole (even though we didn't get to try out the pool and spa!). Would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: It seems like you only get the views on the higher floors. We stayed in unit 21, which was the penth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

we stayed in the three bedroom apartment with our family , lots of room and great for couples but not familys with toddlers. We was in an apartment on level 2 the lift only went to 1 so we had to carry pushchair and food shopping up 30 steps and a few more to the apartment. Also inside the apartment the three bedrooms were down stairs very steep stairs so had to put coffee table at top of stairs to make safe for our grandaughter so she wouldnt fall down.Also the apartments were half way up a hill too.
But not all doom and gloom the views were lovely from the room and the pool was really warm and child friendly had a shallow part for the kiddies.
the staff very friendly and helpfull we had a few thing that was'nt working but they got on to it straight away.
I would say the apartments are great for young couples ,solos, friends or business and families with older children but not for familys with small toddlers and children who have lots of baggage to carry up and down .
We got this as a deal and would not pay the full asking price , have stayed in better for a lot cheaper.. And i agree the three bedroom could do with a bigger table outside on balcony we had to use table inside so we could all sit round.

Room Tip: lower floors to avoid all the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzzyq1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My partner and I and a friend stayed in a two bedroom penthouse apartment on the aqua level. From the balcony we had an ocean view. The apartment was spacious and light filled. The management were exemplary. We loved shopping at the farmers market and eating our way through delectable foods during our week there as well as eating at some of the fabulous restaurants in the area. It was a little too cold to swim but the weather was warm. We'll certainly be returning!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tikkahelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Shared a three bedroom apartment with friends ( 2 families) for 4 nights using a Spreets deal and feel it was reasonable value at the promotional $399 for 2 nights but if the advertised usual rate of $1300 for 3 nights was the case, we wouldn't have been satisfied. As other reviewers have noted, the location is great, with an easy walk down the hill to Hastings St restaurants, beach and shopping, but far enough away at night to avoid a lot of the raucousness Hastings St can attract on Friday and Saturday nights. We had a duplex 3 bedroom apartment on the Laguna level which is the highest level in the resort, meaning the most steps up and down, but also supplying the most encompassing views, which are good. The modern white apartment had a spacious living, dining and balcony area but the balcony could have done with a six seater setting rather than a four, given it is a three bedroom apartment. The all white decor means there are lots of visible scrapes on the paintwork as luggage is moved down and up to the three bedrooms which gives a worn appearance to the apartment, which was a shame. Master bedroom is a good size as is it's ensuite: the other 2 bedrooms are smaller and darker and the second bathroom they share has no natural light. Bed quality was good. If we came again we would probably pay more to get the three bedroom penthouse apartments, which are all on one level and have better natural light. The pool is a good size, was well heated during our stay and very clean: complimentary pool towels and umbrellas ( it rained the full 4 days we were there) were much appreciated. Our biggest negative was the poor wifi availability. The complex offers wifi connectivity through a third party provider with three costing options but all 4 adults in our party could not access the wifi consistently and 2 of us not at all during the 4 days of our stay. Reception staff had no real answer, explanation or alternative for this and it became quite frustrating. If contemplating a stay, be prepared to use your iPhone as a personal wifi hotspot for iPad or laptop.

Room Tip: For the best views and quieter ambiance away from street and pool, select a Laguna apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POPs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Great location half way up the hill between all the cafes and boutiques on Hastings Street (bottom of the hill) and the supermarkets, shops and excellent take away coffee at the top of the hill. Apartments are spacious, clean and a little bit glamorous - just perfect for a girls mid-week getaway. While we had a fabulous time and look forward to returning I would make the comment that anyone with mobility issues or extremely heavy luggage would be best off requesting accommodation on the lowest level as the elevator does not go to the top two levels. Definitely a winner.

Room Tip: Request the lower levels if you have trouble with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EOGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Residences
Noosa Residences
#95 of 140 in Noosa
16 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
529 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
#2 of 7 in Sunshine Beach
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rise Noosa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rise Noosa Apartments

Property: The Rise Noosa Apartments
Address: 37 Noosa Dr, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Rise Noosa Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Rise Noosa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rise Noosa Apartments Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing