We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all round”
Review of Miss Moneypenny's

Miss Moneypenny's
Ranked #29 of 336 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good all round”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We came here for the first time, and weren't disappointed.
It was a busy night, and the only table available was right in front of the DJ. We ordered bar food and a couple of cocktails, and then switched to a quieter table. This was no problem, and our order arrived quickly. The ribs and calamari dishes were tasty, and good serving sizes. Cocktail list was pretty extensive, and we sampled a few. Great atmosphere, service was quick and friendly, will definitely be back

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    287
    119
    74
    97
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“First visit but not the last”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My first visit and second of the wife. Lamb pizza was excellent. Wife had risotto and friend had macaroni. The food was excellent. The restaurant is very lively with good music and a mix of young and old, families with children and the every well heeled.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikeyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best new bar in Noosa!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Great service, staff and atmosphere! Miss Moneypennies is a beautiful restaurant to go and have that 'special' cocktail and enjoy delicious food!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karmsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great food and environment”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I came here for drinks with a bunch of mates last week. We had cocktails and got given an area to drink for the night. Staff were friendly and very attentive. Cocktails food and everything about that place is great!
Thumbs up to moneypennys!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liamzackery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nice place to stop”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

A stylish and modern venue at the end of Hasting street with amazing coctail list, I highly recommend to try the Seefood & Charcuterie Board. Lovely service!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Moneypenny's also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Miss Moneypenny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing