We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect setting and views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lookout Resort Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Lookout Resort Noosa
Ranked #27 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, NSW
1 review
“Perfect setting and views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2009

My husband and I took my family hear for a few days before heading up to the Whitsundays for Christmas, we couldn't have asked for a better start to our Christmas break and to show off Australia to my family.
We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment on the top floor that had been newly renovated, it was absolutely spotless with great big windows for the uninterupted views of Noosa. We made use of the large balcony everynight for Cheese and Wine before heading out on the 5 minute walk to Hastings street. As close as you are to everything their is a rather steep hill (stairs) to get you there and back but you do get used to it once you have done it a couple of times!!
The resort is perfectly positioned between Hastings Street, the main beach and Noosa Junction.
The owners are very friendly and helpful. We rang for a couple of things and were provided with what we needed within minutes, also handy for booking trips.
We did two trips while here and would reccommend both, Dolphin Safaris and Australia Zoo where you can get a courtesy bus from literally the bottom of the hill.

All in all a fantastic resort and well worth a visit.

Nikki, NSW

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nhebdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    38
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
91
82
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2008

We booked this hotel through the hotel website for a very good price and the service we got from the owners Derek and Glynis were exceptional right from the moment we wantyed to book it until we checked out.
The hotel is situated just off Hastings street and up a hill. I would say in response to the reviews about the location, please do not let the fact there are steps to walk up put you off (unless your elderly) as it is in a prime location for shopping and the beach near Hastings St but also for Noosa Junction which also has restaurants and pubs which a slightly cheaper. Both are only a max of 10mins walk.
As there was 4 of us we were given a 3 bed apartment which was very big and spacious with kitchen, dining area, balcony with sea view and satellite TV.
Derek and Glynis could not be more helpful when booking excursions for Fraser Island, Australia Zoo and Horse Riding.
The hotel has a lovely pool area with sun loungers and bbq.

I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay at Noosa.

  • Liked — Customer Service and the size of the rooms.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stormo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantirna Victoria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2008

The Lookout resort is a wonderful place to stay . My family all enjoyed our 7 night stay. We have stayed there three times and it gets better every time. A short stroll to the Noosa Main Beach and far enough away from Hastings St for a bit of peace and quiet. The apartments are large and clean and the waterview apartment we stayed on the third floor had magnificent views of the water .
Glynis and Derek the resident onsite managers do a fantastic job and cater for all your needs. I would highly recommend The Lookout Resort to anyone

  • Liked — Size of apartment and ocean view. Quiet location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RodCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leongatha, Victoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2008

I stayed at The Lookout Resort for three nights and could not find a fault. The managers could not go to enough trouble to help and absolutely everything you needed for a fun and comfortable stay in Noosa was provided - extremely well appointed and equipped apartment, body boards, beach chairs and beach towels available at very cheap rates. The resort itself is in an excellent position within walking distance to the beach, Hastings Street and the other shopping centre with excellent food shops, supermarkets, etc. Also walking distance to the pub! The apartment had a warm and friendly feel and was extremely spacious with a lovely view. This would be the best place I've stayed at for a long time!

  • Liked — The well equipped spacious and quiet apartment with lovely view and great hosts.
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything because I was extremely happy.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Chocolatedog06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2008

We stayed here for our Wedding and it was the only disappointment of our whole occasion. When we arrived we were told the washing machine flooded in the bathroom of one of the 2 apartments and so the "Mother of the Bride" was bumped to an older place across the street WHICH THEY WANTED TO CHARGE AT THE SAME RATE. I work in the tourism industry so I know car rental and Hotels book themselves at over 100% in anticipation of cancellations. So I believe the washing machine story was a lie - as there are 2 bathrooms anyway, we would have been happy to just have the ensuite and they could have mopped up the washing machine mess and closed that bathroom off. Had this been offered or even a discount offered straight away we may have had a different attitude, but it really upset us on the arrival of such a special occasion. We had to argue for an hour to get a discount for having to have part of the Wedding party stay at a shabbier Hotel, so the first impressions were not good at all! It's unfortunate because the great view was ruined by the lack of experienced customer service.

  • Liked — Views
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_and_Chelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lookoutnoosa, Owner at The Lookout Resort Noosa, responded to this review, October 20, 2008
Unfortunately health regulations would not permit us to put guests into an apartment where carpets etc had been flooded. We were fortunate to be able to relocate this guest at very short notice at a neighbouring property. They had booked a one bedroom garden view apartment and were offered a two bedroom water view at the other property for the same price. With only 19 apartments we could not possibly engage in the practice of overbooking as this would be highly unprofessional and cause great difficulties for ourselves in relocating guests. We understand that weddings can be times of great stress and it is upsetting when things don't go entirely to plan. We did our very best to resolve a difficult situation including giving a bottle of wine both to the bridal couple and the mother of the bride. We were surprised to receive this review some 3 months after the event as we spoke to the groom on departure and we had no indication that he was not happy. We wish John and Chelsea all the best for their future life together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2008

I booked the Lookout Resort based on the feedback of fellow Trip Advisor customers and I wasn't disappointed. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment which was great. The apartment is well equiped and the furnishings are lovely which gives a feel of a home away from home. We had a sea view room, with views of the beach and noosa river, great to just sit back and relax. Great spot away from busy Hastings Street but very easy to get to, only a few minute walk although the walk back gave a good workout with all the steps. If I holiday in Noosa again I would definitely come back to the Lookout.

  • Liked — Location and great views
  • Disliked — Sound proofing of bedrooms could be better if you are away with young kids
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthAussie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2008

Stayed here for 7 nights as part of an extended trip in Australia with my family . As indicated in the apartment name it is at the top of a large hill with great views for the apartments in the upper floors. Very friendly and helpful managers. The apartment (number 3) was large and well equipped. The pool area is fine with a medium sized pool and a smaller heated pool. There is a small BBQ area. Unfortunately one of the other privately owned apartments directly above ours was being renovated in our last two days which made our apartment unusable during the day due to the noise. As the apartments are privately owned it might be sensible to ask if there is any major work planned during your stay. Internet and DVDs were available to hire. The apartment block has a lift and secure parking. The main dining area, Hastings Street, is a good ten minute walk from the apartments but there are shops and dining within 5 minutes walk. If unfit or with small children the hills could be a challenge although taxis are available. There are a number of apartments located on Hasting Street if this is a problem.

  • Liked — Spacious Apartment
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nabows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Noosa Crest
Noosa Crest
#14 of 139 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picture Point Terraces
Picture Point Terraces
#51 of 139 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Taralla Apartments
Taralla Apartments
#32 of 139 in Noosa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Hai Apartments Noosa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#16 of 139 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lookout Resort Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lookout Resort Noosa

Property: The Lookout Resort Noosa
Address: Picture Point Crescent, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Lookout Resort Noosa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lookout Resort is situated high on Noosa Hill and comes complete with panoramic views over Laguna Bay and the Noosa Hinterland. Our stunning apartment accommodation also features scenic vistas of the beautiful surrounding rainforest environment. Guests at our premier holiday accommodation facilities are provided with the tranquillity of the Noosa Heads rainforest, coupled with easy access to all of the areas famous beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Lookout Resort Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lookout Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing