We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Lookout”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lookout Resort Noosa
Ranked #18 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Wantirna Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lookout”
Reviewed November 13, 2008

The Lookout resort is a wonderful place to stay . My family all enjoyed our 7 night stay. We have stayed there three times and it gets better every time. A short stroll to the Noosa Main Beach and far enough away from Hastings St for a bit of peace and quiet. The apartments are large and clean and the waterview apartment we stayed on the third floor had magnificent views of the water .
Glynis and Derek the resident onsite managers do a fantastic job and cater for all your needs. I would highly recommend The Lookout Resort to anyone

  • Liked — Size of apartment and ocean view. Quiet location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RodCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    40
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
99
83
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leongatha, Victoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2008

I stayed at The Lookout Resort for three nights and could not find a fault. The managers could not go to enough trouble to help and absolutely everything you needed for a fun and comfortable stay in Noosa was provided - extremely well appointed and equipped apartment, body boards, beach chairs and beach towels available at very cheap rates. The resort itself is in an excellent position within walking distance to the beach, Hastings Street and the other shopping centre with excellent food shops, supermarkets, etc. Also walking distance to the pub! The apartment had a warm and friendly feel and was extremely spacious with a lovely view. This would be the best place I've stayed at for a long time!

  • Liked — The well equipped spacious and quiet apartment with lovely view and great hosts.
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything because I was extremely happy.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Chocolatedog06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2008

We stayed here for our Wedding and it was the only disappointment of our whole occasion. When we arrived we were told the washing machine flooded in the bathroom of one of the 2 apartments and so the "Mother of the Bride" was bumped to an older place across the street WHICH THEY WANTED TO CHARGE AT THE SAME RATE. I work in the tourism industry so I know car rental and Hotels book themselves at over 100% in anticipation of cancellations. So I believe the washing machine story was a lie - as there are 2 bathrooms anyway, we would have been happy to just have the ensuite and they could have mopped up the washing machine mess and closed that bathroom off. Had this been offered or even a discount offered straight away we may have had a different attitude, but it really upset us on the arrival of such a special occasion. We had to argue for an hour to get a discount for having to have part of the Wedding party stay at a shabbier Hotel, so the first impressions were not good at all! It's unfortunate because the great view was ruined by the lack of experienced customer service.

  • Liked — Views
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_and_Chelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lookoutnoosa, Owner at The Lookout Resort Noosa, responded to this review, October 20, 2008
Unfortunately health regulations would not permit us to put guests into an apartment where carpets etc had been flooded. We were fortunate to be able to relocate this guest at very short notice at a neighbouring property. They had booked a one bedroom garden view apartment and were offered a two bedroom water view at the other property for the same price. With only 19 apartments we could not possibly engage in the practice of overbooking as this would be highly unprofessional and cause great difficulties for ourselves in relocating guests. We understand that weddings can be times of great stress and it is upsetting when things don't go entirely to plan. We did our very best to resolve a difficult situation including giving a bottle of wine both to the bridal couple and the mother of the bride. We were surprised to receive this review some 3 months after the event as we spoke to the groom on departure and we had no indication that he was not happy. We wish John and Chelsea all the best for their future life together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2008

I booked the Lookout Resort based on the feedback of fellow Trip Advisor customers and I wasn't disappointed. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment which was great. The apartment is well equiped and the furnishings are lovely which gives a feel of a home away from home. We had a sea view room, with views of the beach and noosa river, great to just sit back and relax. Great spot away from busy Hastings Street but very easy to get to, only a few minute walk although the walk back gave a good workout with all the steps. If I holiday in Noosa again I would definitely come back to the Lookout.

  • Liked — Location and great views
  • Disliked — Sound proofing of bedrooms could be better if you are away with young kids
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthAussie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2008

Stayed here for 7 nights as part of an extended trip in Australia with my family . As indicated in the apartment name it is at the top of a large hill with great views for the apartments in the upper floors. Very friendly and helpful managers. The apartment (number 3) was large and well equipped. The pool area is fine with a medium sized pool and a smaller heated pool. There is a small BBQ area. Unfortunately one of the other privately owned apartments directly above ours was being renovated in our last two days which made our apartment unusable during the day due to the noise. As the apartments are privately owned it might be sensible to ask if there is any major work planned during your stay. Internet and DVDs were available to hire. The apartment block has a lift and secure parking. The main dining area, Hastings Street, is a good ten minute walk from the apartments but there are shops and dining within 5 minutes walk. If unfit or with small children the hills could be a challenge although taxis are available. There are a number of apartments located on Hasting Street if this is a problem.

  • Liked — Spacious Apartment
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nabows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2008

Having stayed at a hotel in Noosa, for five days, last year we were very keen to return to this fabulous place. However as we wished to stay for three weeks this time, we were anxious to find a top notch apartment as opposed to a hotel room.
We hit the proverbial jackpot. Firstly the location. Although only a few minutes walk from the amazing Hastings Street (super restaurants and bars) and the beach, The Lookout is set high above the town on Noosa Hill in a quiet and beautiful postion.
Our apartment was huge and had everything one could have wished for from luxury accommodation.
It must be said that a significant reason for enjoying our holiday so much can be put down to the kindness and professionalism of the Lookout's proprietors, Derek and Glynis Clayton. In a country where great service is always the norm, the Claytons excel.

  • Liked — The facilities and size
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Milburn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2008

We travelled from Palm Cove to Noosa and our expectations were very high. We were allocated room 17 and wow!!! We were absolutely delighted. The apartment was spacious, clean, modern and surely has the best view in Noosa. Our hosts were very helpful in sorting out our airport transfers and our thanks to them for a truly wonderful week in a beautiful location.

  • Liked — fantastic view
  • Disliked — walk back up the hill after a long day on the beach!! we got a taxi!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kazzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
0.2 mi away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
0.1 mi away
Noosa Crest
Noosa Crest
#23 of 140 in Noosa
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Noosa
Caribbean Noosa
#36 of 140 in Noosa
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picture Point Terraces
Picture Point Terraces
#54 of 140 in Noosa
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#20 of 140 in Noosa
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lookout Resort Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lookout Resort Noosa

Property: The Lookout Resort Noosa
Address: Picture Point Crescent, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Lookout Resort Noosa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lookout Resort is situated high on Noosa Hill and comes complete with panoramic views over Laguna Bay and the Noosa Hinterland. Our stunning apartment accommodation also features scenic vistas of the beautiful surrounding rainforest environment. Guests at our premier holiday accommodation facilities are provided with the tranquillity of the Noosa Heads rainforest, coupled with easy access to all of the areas famous beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your The Lookout Resort Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lookout Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing