We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The look is better than the food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Locale

Locale
Ranked #8 of 333 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $27
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bringing a taste of Italy to Hastings St, Locale offers an unforgettable Noosa dining experience and delicious Italian cuisine.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The look is better than the food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Beautiful restaurant, friendly service but the food doesn't live up to the appearance of the place. The food was generally good but not excellent. Compared to other similar restaurants in Noosa the kids servings were very small for the price. The pizza base was thick and doughy.
With so many other choices I wouldn't hurry back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonenomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    487
    171
    61
    29
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic place to eat recommended to everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Where do I start, well it's Fantastic environment and location, a short walk to the beach, we had the spatchcock and it was faultless great pannacotta desert finished by a fine coffee. Well worth the money

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2234jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I was very much looking forward to an excellent dining experience, but unfortunately it was disappointing. My main course was quiet bland, small and slightly undercooked -( I had the seafood wrapped in paper) had to send the mussels/ pipi's back to kitchen to have the chef open them. My level of dissatisfaction was not pick up upon, nor did it seem an interest to them - a big mistake in my view if they was locals back . I am not a big eater, but left still hungry. Service was ok, not fantastic, as had 3 different people serve us.. Who was our waitress/ waiter?? I would not go back at this stage. Sorry - too expensive & I'm still hungry!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larisse N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday Lunch Made Special :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

The whole team @ Locale were amazing. They made my birthday special & the food, cocktails & wine were all top class. My favourite cocktail was "Mr Pink" & all the food we ate it was hard to pick a favourite but im thinking the calamari & the egg plant pizza were just melt in the mouth delish!
Can't wait to visit again soon thank u so much!

Helpful?
Thank LS-Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Terrific friendly service and lovely meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We were greeted by friendly staff who were very willing to serve us promptly and the meal was terrific with generous portions at a low cost. The ambience is delightful.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 255060Lovetotravel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locale also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Locale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing