We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value accomodation”
Review of Cayman Quays

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cayman Quays
Ranked #61 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Hitchin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good value accomodation”
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I stayed for a couple of nights and this represents good value 3 star-style accommodation. Not the newest of places but well kept. Nice river views, some way from the restaurants but commensurately cheaper - and quieter. Clean, functional, practical, well-equipped; I would say good for families but not the most romantic of places for couples. Staff very helpful on directions and local amenities.

Room Tip: Get a river view (which means less road noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JW1965Hitchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    24
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
27
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I was visiting with a young family. The accommodation was very good, clean and spacous. Great value for the apartment we had, there were four of us. Great service and they offered free kayaks and bikes. It is on a main road, however I did not find that there was a noise problem. It is however a good 10 minute walk to the local restaurants and shops, but coming from the UK we did not find the walk along the river to town a problem. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asha98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2009

Excellent huge lawn down to river. Bit of a hike from restaraunts but they'll lend you adult bikes for nothing - so that's all right then.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2009

We just got back from a 3 week trip to Australia and Cayman Quays was by far the best of the 4 places we stayed in. Our unit (no. 1 I think) was very clean and spacious and had a great view over the river. We sat on the balcony each morning and had breakfast watching the boats go up and downt he river, bliss! The staff were always friendly and helpful. On the day we were to check out I was unwell and they let us keep our room for an extra hour or so while my husband went to collect the hire car, it was very much appreciated. The dvds were great as was the pool. My one very small suggestion to the owners would be that a couple of extra sunloungers around the pool would be good. Most of our stay we could get one no problem but a few days they were all taken.
We would like to thank all the staff for an excellent holiday, we would love to come back.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthieti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2008

A very clean and friendly place to stay. The owner took us into town shortly after we had arrived so we could get a few bits at the local supermarket. There was a real sense of professionalism among the staff. We had plenty of space to relax in our apartment complimented by a stunning river view. A good selection of free dvds and you can even use kayaks or bikes free of charge. It has a lovely outdoor pool overlooking river views and a great spa! You always felt well looked after and nothing was too much trouble. It is also a brilliant location with good transport and a nice spot for those that like walking. Overall a real treat and we would love to go back again!

  • Liked — The cleanliness
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaz_jam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2008

Great place for kids, mine had an absolute ball, playing in the Kayak's which were provided free, riding bikes which were also provided for free. The staff were most welcoming and each day provided details on a white board suggested activites e.g local markets, and tourist attractions. Nothing was too much trouble and the unit was well fitted out with all the comforts of home. Great value for money and would highly recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday with great facilities for families. Close to excellent restaurants and the walk along the river each morning is beautiful. Special thanks to the wonderful staff and management at Cayman Quays for making our holiday a special one.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
Thank stevenMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2007

We travelled to Noosa, unaware of where to stay, we spotted a clean looking hotel and thought we'd try it out. Its just minutes away from the heart of Noosa, it has a very relaxing environment. The owners were very friendly and helped with any little thing. It is on the river, only a 5 or ten metre walk across the front garden to get to the hotels personal little jetty. For the kids it was excellent as there were free hire of board games and a very large movie library. The pool was not huge but a good size for anyone which, was always very clean. Overall a great stay, we defietly weren't disappointed when we got home that spring.

  • Liked — The river front views.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Raanzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
Noosa Village River Resort
Noosa Village River Resort
#10 of 42 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.6 mi away
Noosa Lakes Resort
Noosa Lakes Resort
#1 of 3 in Tewantin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Aqua
Villa Aqua
#37 of 42 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regency Waterfront Noosa
Regency Waterfront Noosa
#1 of 5 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.7 mi away
Twin Quays Noosa
Twin Quays Noosa
#22 of 42 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayman Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayman Quays

Property: Cayman Quays
Address: 100 Hilton Tce, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cayman Quays 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Cayman Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing