We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location in Noosa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Cove Noosa Resort
Ranked #72 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed in unit 21 which is a penthouse apartment with a hot tub and BBQ. The decor was right up our street and great for a family of 4. The accommodation was very clean, spacious and well designed for a great family stay. I would definitely recommend the setting - we are from uk and were a little overwhelmed by all the different areas of Noosa but this was beautiful. Right next to the national park for amazing walks and whale and koala spotting! The beach at little cove is beautiful and you can get to Hastings street in 5 min.

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend. Unit 21 for the interior and the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELOM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 90 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

Beautiful place, perfectly located: only a few steps from the stunning Little Cove Bay.

I stayed at a 2 bedroom penthouse (thanks to a lovely upgrade) and enjoyed plenty of space, gorgeous views, very comfortable and modern rooms plus a fabulous heated spa on the rooftop.

It's a great place to stay if you don't expect room service or a 24h reception.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissDri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We have just returned from 5 nights and I couldn't fault this property. We stayed in Unit 20 which was a 2 bedroom penthouse and was beautifully presented. On the upper deck there is a spa, BBQ area and 2 sun lounges. The unit itself was really comfortable and the view from the balcony was lovely. The kitchen was fully stocked with every utensil you would ever need and these little touches made us feel that we were staying in someones home instead of a rental unit. The beds were really comfortable and you can use Wifi for $5.00 per day, free DVD's from the library for those lazy afternoons for the kids. It is situated within walking distance to Hasting Street but far enough away from all the crowds which was great. We ate at the Surf Club a few times and the food is really good and great value. Overall a great break and would love to go back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank karena039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed in beautiful penthouse #18, which was a two bedroom apartment with plenty of space, private roof-top spa and BBQ dining area. Management were very welcoming, friendly and accommodating. The main bedroom was enormous complete with balcony, TV, massive ensuite bathroom, second bedroom had access to the other shower and toilet area. The kitchen was well-appointed, including everything we required on holiday, dishwasher, large fridge & freezer. Large dining area and dining table, separate lounge with Austar TV channels, large balcony that overlooks the pool and towards the beach
This apartment was extremely good value, it was clean and well presented, comfortable beds.
The highlight was the private roof-top area, loungers, massive spa pool, out door dining and BBQ.
It's only a quick 5 minute to walk to Hastings Street
We will defiantly return to stay at The Cove!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott255108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Beautiful spot set amongst bushland right opposite Little Cove. We stayed in apartment 5, which I gather is one of the smaller ones, but it had everything we needed. Our 3 children fitted in to the second bedroom, and management were very accommodating in arranging the extra mattress for child #3 for only an extra $10 for the week. The main bedroom was spacious and opened onto a secluded patio area backing onto the bush. While the second bathroom was small (ensuite size, no bath), it was functional and included a good quality washing machine. The kitchen was well-appointed, even including a stove-top expresso maker as well as a plunger! The admittedly small balcony overlooked the pool, so we could watch the older kids from there. This apartment could do with a bit of upgrading (the radio didn't work, one of the blinds had seen better days, and we couldn't get digital TV reception), but was essentially pretty good value. Management were friendly and very helpful. We did have a peek at a 3 br penthouse apartment, and it looked beautiful (maybe next trip?). The pool was warm and inviting; our children enjoyed playing with the complementary noodles. It's only a 5 minute to walk to Hastings Street (although it seems longer in the rain with 3 children), and an easy walk to the national park up the road. We have stayed at other apartments in Hastings St previously for a much higher price; this group of apartments offers very good value for money in comparison. We will return!

Room Tip: Apartments higher up have better views (but more stairs! - although some do have an external path le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stayed for a week and had unit number 3 on the ground floor. Lots of space for a 2 bed apartment and was very good with 2 young kids

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidaytime212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Not our normal style of accomodation for fear or noise and ferals but this property is fantastic, well planned and recently renovated, clean rooms and great facilities not to mention teh awesome location, we have been pleasantly surprised. We will be back!! We stayed in a 2 bedroom penthouse with spa it was perfect.

Room Tip: Chose a penthouse with room spa, we were in room 19
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bennybags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.7 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
561 reviews
0 mi away
Little Cove Court
Little Cove Court
#97 of 141 in Noosa
35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 19 in Noosa
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.2 mi away
Palm Court Noosa
Palm Court Noosa
#126 of 141 in Noosa
10 reviews
0.4 mi away
On The Beach Noosa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Noosa Resort

Address: Park Rd & Little Cove Rd, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: $149 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Cove Noosa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Cove Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove Noosa Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing