We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, tidy rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Cove Noosa Resort
Ranked #61 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, tidy rooms”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stayed for a week and had unit number 3 on the ground floor. Lots of space for a 2 bed apartment and was very good with 2 young kids

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaytime212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    28
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
55
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Not our normal style of accomodation for fear or noise and ferals but this property is fantastic, well planned and recently renovated, clean rooms and great facilities not to mention teh awesome location, we have been pleasantly surprised. We will be back!! We stayed in a 2 bedroom penthouse with spa it was perfect.

Room Tip: Chose a penthouse with room spa, we were in room 19
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bennybags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The gardens and trees in & around this resort really make it special; as well as it's location opposite one of the most beautiful beaches in Qld (when the sand is in abundance!). We have stayed here on two other occasions in the big 4 bed penthouse, which is definitely the pick! Our more recent stay in a 2 bedroom unit was still very enjoyable, however the unit was a bit dingy and difficult to access with two young children ( prams and stairs don't mix"!). Having a pool was fantastic, and being so close to Hastings Street, meant we didn't need the car for a week! Heaven.

Room Tip: 4 bed penthouse, gigantic! Own spa, two massive roof terraces. Worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

This is one of the best holiday apartments we have ever stayed at. The apartment is pristinely clean and comfortable. The location is not only quiet but is also directly across the road from Little Cove Beach and a short stroll to busy Hastings Street. It is family friendly and the staff are helpful and friendly. We had such a relaxing time that we have decided that staying at The Cove will be an annual family week away. Can not rave about The Cove highly enough - just a brilliant holiday that we thoroughly enjoyed and were well rested and recharged after our delightful time there.

Room Tip: Can not go wrong with any room selected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Puckawidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Loved the short stroll into Hastings St, and the step across the road to great views and boardwalk to national park. Clean and well maintained. Stayed out of school hols so relatively quiet but could get very noisy with a few kids in the pool. Strange that the main bed ensuite did not have a door, which could be a problem if staying with more than 1 other person! (stayed in 2 bed/2 bath apartment but lack of door was a bit bizarre) Overall, would stay again as location is fantastic, but would request another apartment - did get a bonus dozing koala in tree out the front one afternoon which was lovely!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snooby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment (number 7) with our four teenage children. The accommodation was excellent and did not disappoint. The best thing about the Cove is its location. Close enough to the bustle of Hastings Street (about a 5 min walk along the beautiful scenic boardwalk) but far enough away to be peaceful. Many other resorts/apartments are literally smack bang in the midst of busy Hastings Street and I am so glad we didn't book one of those. The Cove is also a 5 min walk from the National Park. But best of all you can simply walk across the road from the apartment complex and there is the beach - beautiful Little Cove Beach which is considerably less crowded than the main beach. The great thing was the kids could very safely walk into town or the beach and do their own thing. My husband and I loved walking to Hastings Street, grabbing a coffee at one of the beachfront eateries and enjoying watching the world go by. The apartment is well appointed, proper kitchen rather than a kitchenette, clean, huge bathrooms, and it looks out onto the pool. My husband didn't like feeling that you are quite exposed sitting on your little balcony, as all the units face the pool in a horseshoe shape. This didn't bother me greatly but some people may not like it. A very minor complaint though. I always find booking on the internet risky as the photos are often misleading, this is not the case with the Cove. The apartment was a little smaller than we expected based on the photos (how do they do that by the way?) but it was more than big enough for all of us. The staff kindly let us have a look at one of the 2 bedroom penthouses - it also was impressive. Lovely, lovely, lovely. Ideal for families. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: we had room 7 - very happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss vale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed at the Cove for 3 nights and were very happy with the apartment. It had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms which were large and very clean. The main bathroom had laundry facilities. A full kitchen with every thing we needed, plus a BBQ on one balcony and a view of the pool from the other balcony from which we could keep an eye on our daughter. We could walk to Hastings street, the beach and the National Park. Overall it was a great stay in a lovely unit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.0 mi away
Little Cove Court
Little Cove Court
#85 of 140 in Noosa
34 reviews
0.6 mi away
SandCastles Apartments
SandCastles Apartments
#72 of 140 in Noosa
70 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bella Casa Noosa
Bella Casa Noosa
#45 of 140 in Noosa
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
On The Beach Noosa
On The Beach Noosa
#34 of 140 in Noosa
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saks On Hastings
Saks On Hastings
#69 of 140 in Noosa
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Noosa Resort

Property: The Cove Noosa Resort
Address: Park Rd & Little Cove Rd, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Cove Noosa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your The Cove Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove Noosa Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing