We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty!”
Review of Nitrogenie

Nitrogenie
Ranked #4 of 18 Dessert in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

An interesting and unique experience. I had th chcolate and it was yum-slightly softer than usual icecream

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank janeymcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    81
    34
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“If you like melted ice cream. This is your place!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I came in tonight to see what all the fuss was about and ordered the mint and a condensed milk ice cream on the cone.
First my ice cream was given to some other kid who took out a big chunk then realised it wasn't his - gave it back and it sat there waiting for me! I don't think so!
The concept is good but melted instantly... unlike any other ice cream on the stretch. the whole cone collapsed and plopped on the floor.
What I had tasted great though!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Miapeders83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbane
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Better then normal ice cream!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Yum! This place is so natural I had the slated caramel popcorn flavour it was so great, it even had popcorn in it! And I once had the choc brownie that hade 2 big bits of brownie. You should go here in stead of any other place, it tastes better and it also way better for you!

Helpful?
Thank CherryPopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Gimick”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Definitely something to draw the customers in with the effect of the nitrogen wafting around. Was a very smooth and fast melting ice cream, definitely enjoyed it but not for everyday with the prices.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I thought this ice cream was better than the others in noosa - the chocolate fondant my son had was sublime! I kept stealing some from him!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank anneliemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nitrogenie also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to Nitrogenie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing