We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great modern grill”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wood Fire Grill

Wood Fire Grill
Ranked #60 of 332 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $26
Cuisines: Barbecue, Grill, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Drawing inspiration from leading gastro pubs and authentic local family eateries, Wood Fire Grill has designed a diverse and accessible menu to share amongst friends and family.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
142 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great modern grill”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is very new restaurant having the same owners as Rickys. It is a very modern place with excellent simply prepared food relying on the quality of the ingredients. awe were concerned at the portion sizes and the waiter kindly suggested that we take one for two. We had free range chicken prepared on the wood barbecue and it was delicious. Next time it will be one of a good range of steaks.Good wine list.
Recommend

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickysnoosa, Public Relations Manager at Wood Fire Grill, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thanks so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    32
    19
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
132 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Noosa!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

we came here for dinner whilst on holiday in Noosa and it was absolutely incredible!! We had a Canadian girl serve us who was probably one of the most professional wait staff I have ever come across. She really knew her stuff! I had a delicious starter of scallops and pork belly that were both perfectly cooked and soooooo tasty! For main, we both had the crayfish. That particular day the crays were huge and only $50 each. Bargain!! They came cooked to perfection with melted butter and a hint of herbs. The crays were very meaty and definitely we got great value. For dessert I had a salted caramel tart with the most delicious crumbly pie base. I couldn´t eat it all though I tried really hard! My daughter ordered a lemon pie which she said was perfect too. We had a couple of cocktails to start, and a bottle of champagne with dinner. The bill was over $300 but I still think it was worth every penny as the whole experience was spot on. I will defintely be back to Wood Fire Grill!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickysnoosa, Public Relations Manager at Wood Fire Grill, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you, were so appreciative of your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was the most amazing meal. The food was excellent, the staff were very knowledgeable and the location was very enjoyable. This was the best meal that I have had in the Noosa area and really recommend this fantastic restaurant

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickysnoosa, Public Relations Manager at Wood Fire Grill, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was by far one of the best meals we have had in a long time. Everything had such great flavor and the attention to detail was amazing. We were treated very well and the service was great, they went out of their way to take care of everyone. Chef had prepared special entree for everyone to try, it was very special and good! I heard this is a fairly new restaurant and if this is the case; the service, timing of meals, quality of food and drinks are AMAZING!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MauiMelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickysnoosa, Public Relations Manager at Wood Fire Grill, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Wow, thanks for your review. very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Friends recommended this restaurant and we definitely were not disappointed. Definitely try the bread...it's delicious. Our mains were great as was dessert. Server was friendly and very knowledgeable. Just wish they were open everyday for dinner as we would have visited again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rblw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickysnoosa, Public Relations Manager at Wood Fire Grill, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wood Fire Grill also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Wood Fire Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing