We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality everytime.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Taste of Spice

A Taste of Spice
Ranked #123 of 333 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A Taste of Spice Casual Dining Restaurant. No Corkage, also Take Away.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quality everytime.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Friendly service and consistant quality everytime.
I eat here regularly and always get the same high standard of food and service.
It doesn't look like much from the outside but is very popular with the locals.

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    26
    10
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Samford, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had 4 main courses and they were all good. Too much for 2 adult and 2 kids that it. Kids managed to eat enough to be fed, what is nice for a chance. the service was very friendly and the chef came out twice to ask about if we were happy with the food.
Interior is not flashy but we got there for food. Mains were about $17 each. BYO with no corkage.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KTH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Don't order the Laksa. Full of noodles, hardly any seafood . Paid $17 for a bowl of coconut spicy milk, noodles and tiny bits of frozen cheap shrimp. My partner ordered wonton soup, no flavour.. again a rip off!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 243Zephyr71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fresh ingredients, fabulous flavours, good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

This place is a gem ! Ingredients are fresh, servings are not too large and flavours are beautiful. They do a roaring trade with takeaway and the meals come flying out of the kitchen. Staff are friendly and very obliging. Bottle shop around the corner, handy for BYO. We come here every time we visit Noosa - a highlight of our holidays !

Helpful?
Thank Lara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia, Queensland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Our favourite take-away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

When I'm too tired to cook my husband goes to Spice. It's fast and consistent. Anil and Shelly are beautiful hard-working people who always put a little bit of love in their food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StarNvigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Taste of Spice also viewed

 
Noosaville, Noosa
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to A Taste of Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing