We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming, friendly and fantastic food!”
Review of A Taste of Spice

A Taste of Spice
Ranked #125 of 336 Restaurants in Noosa
Price range: $6 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A Taste of Spice Casual Dining Restaurant. No Corkage, also Take Away.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Welcoming, friendly and fantastic food!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We would defiantly recommend this place to anyone who is after value for money! The owner Anil from the beginning told us that this is not a fancy place it's a place that locals love! He was right fantastic flavours and meals value for money plus BYO at no charge. We will be back next time we visit noosa and I will defiantly reccomend this place to anyone who visits! Make sure you call and book ahead it does get busy! Thanks again to all the staff at 'A taste of spice'

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H23robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    34
    11
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Michigan
1 review
“A Taste of Spice”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Lovely freshly cooked meal. Anil is a very pleasant chef and owner. He and the lady who was assisting checked frequently that we were happy with meal. A shared entree and two mains was more than enough for the two of us. Smallish restaurant. Need to book.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patmur2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great flavours and fresh ingredients”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Dont be put off by the location or decor. This place is gold. Food is fresh. Serving sizes good. Staff friendly. BYO. You must book though as it gets full. Takeaway trade is flat out so do same and take it back to your apartment. We fed four hungry adults for $90 entrees and mains.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Why did i wait 4 months to return.”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I had to drive 283.4kms to enjoy Anils lovely food again.The staff are friendly and welcoming even though they get hammered by so many customers.If you haven't eaten at A Taste of Spice then add it to your "To Do" list while in Noosa.Geoff Bensley,Byron Bay.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geoff123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A Taste of Spice - is a taste of life”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Tried A Taste of Spice on the off chance about a year ago. Really loved the food, good sized portions and not a rip off like most other places, now eat there all the time and love the wide choice of dishes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donnamarie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Taste of Spice also viewed

Noosaville, Noosa
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Sunshine Beach, Noosa
Tewantin, Noosa
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to A Taste of Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing